We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have been too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best hotel I have been too”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Without a doubt the best hotel I have stayed. We stayed for 2 nights with the first day been a circuit tour followed by brunch in the hotel which was outstanding and the second evening in the Japanese restaurant which was incredible. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,259
    578
    164
    54
    44
See reviews for
811
1,118
142
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I m staying for 3 days and i hav 3 rooms and as soon as i arrived i knew tht this is gonna b somthing special and wen it pabbed out v came at our 4pm check in time but up until 5 they didnt hav rooms i asked them for an upgrade they were abrupt in saying noo, i cant seem to understand y is it my fault if my tooms rnt ready i made the reservation @ mnth ago and finally wen they did they were apart... Neways at nite i ordered drinks and tht order arrived 30 mins after it was supposed to and wen i reordered the tine only increased.... The staff only blamed it on each other the manager of in room dining came to c me with som kind of a call list telling me tht the orders ariived within 15 mins but this is not wht u doo u never tell customers that they r rong.... Neways i loves the rooms but the staff and service needs to improve

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ammar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Ammar A,

It is disappointing that we did not leave you with much fonder memories of our hotel as we are passionate about our guests.

Your constructive feedback is much appreciated and I would like to assure you that I will review this with our team in order to avoid such from occurring again in the future, thank you for your honesty.

Please consider us again during your next trip to Abu Dhabi. I am confident the next time with us, every aspect you described will deliver the Viceroy memorable touch.
Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I love love love this hotel. I stay here at every opportunity. How many places can you wake up to views of the world class Grand Prix track and on some days watch high performance cars race by at breakfast? As soon as I come off the road and onto the private bridge over the track to the hotel, I get excited. This place rocks. The architecture is awesome and when the whole hotel is lit at nights, it is just breathtaking. It is funky, high tech and ultra modern. Suppose I should mention the rooms ;-) spacious with huge windows and balconies. Aerodynamic designer furniture and touch button features. Staff are really friendly and make a big effort to make your stay pleasurable. The brunch has to be the best in Abu Dhabi including both white and dark chocolate fountains. It's not on a beach because it's on a race track but there is a huge family pool on the roof of one wing and an adult pool, on the other. The beach is close by too. Night clubs and many restaurants are on site and the most amazing spa. For families, Yas water world is unbelievable along with Ferrari world and only minutes away. I can't rate this hotel highly enough. Just wish I could afford to live here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Once you arrive at Yas Viceroy you will immediately know it is something different from all around it. The structure, layout, rooms and all other things speak of luxury. Though I selected the more premium rooms near the race track it is not recommended if you are looking for a relaxed and quieter stay at the Hotel. The noise is unbearable and goes on till almost midnight. The restaurant is good with a great spread. However I personally didn't have a great experience at the Bar on the Top Level. The security at the entrance was asking for all the passports in original which was not with me. He refused to let us in until I complained to the Manager who apologized for the situation and compensated. I am sure this will not be an issue with everyone. It is ideally located on the Island very near to Ferrari World and Ikea. My Kids enjoyed the stay and you must not miss the view of the hotel at night. Good Photography opportunity at night.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the race track if you want to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinakiBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear PinakiBanerjee,

Thank you for staying with us at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi and for sharing your experience on this forum.

It is great to read that you enjoyed the luxury rooms, the dining opportunities, the unique design (especially the lights at night) and the location near Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding to the noise disturbance as well as to our entrance policy at Rush Bar. We are obliged, by UAE law, to check the original IDs to as under age consumption of alcohol is strictly forbiudden.

On the note of the race track noise, please be advised that the race track is not managed by us and therefore I can unfortunately not guarantee that there won’t be any noise. Noise levels from the race track depend on the type of car being used – some of them being fast road cars (which are not at all as noisy) and others being professional race cars, in which case they can be rather noisy…such as the amazing F1 cars.
If you would like to visit us again please do not hesitate to contact me via yas.info@viceoryhotelsandresorts.com and I will clarify if there is any activity scheduled on the race track over the dates of your next stay.

Thank you again for staying with us, the entire team looks forward to welcome you back to Yas Viceroy.
Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel was insane ! We stayed there for our 18hours layover to Kathmandu. Great beautiful and interesting place ! Highly recommend for an out of the ordinary experience . Rooms were great and the staff was professional

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOphie33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear SOphie33333,

Thank you for visiting Yas Viceroy and being our guest.

We are indeed a great layover hotel, as we are so close to the airport and right next lots of activity, SPA and dining options. We are also ideal for a week day stay if you are in Abu Dhabi for a convention, business or sightseeing.

Thank you for the mention of our spacious rooms and our professional staff.
Please come back soon!
Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

i travailed to the uae to attend the metallica concert the hotel is more than great its the best experience i had in a hotel in my life the service is more than perfect and the rooms are clean and very elegant it was great

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samehmohamed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Samehmohamed2014,

Thank you for posting your review in regards to your recent stay.

I am delighted you enjoyed you visit and thank you for highlighting the perfect service and the room cleanliness.

We look forward to seeing you again, maybe for another unique concert on Yas Island.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

i really hated this hotel its not resort you should go to the beach by bus and the beach close at 7PM pool too and its far away from everything and the food is so expensive and the rooms toilets have a really bad design you can be privet in it btw from the hotel to Abu dhabi downtown cost 60AED so if u want to go to this hotel you should be new married or you should only stay at it for 3 days only
and another thing the bool is so small and the rooms are so small

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SalehAlshuail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear SalehAlshuail1,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us your feedback.

We are passionate about our guests, our hotel and I can assure you that we appreciate and value your thoughts.

In terms of the amenities and the location, all the points you mention are correct and while our location is not city centre, many of our guests find this to be an advantage, but I do understand your concern if you were looking for more of a ‘city centre’ experience. At the same time, we are not a resort hotel, in spite of our varied amenities and the great attractions close by.

Thank you for recommending us to honeymooners!

My sincerest apologies that we did not meet your expectations.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,182 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
973 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,353 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Property: Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing