We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest hotel in Abu Dhabi!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great hotel!!! Kind people working in it, perfect customer care and great position on Yas Island...if you are planning to stay in Abu Dhabi, go there...
I've been just one night in transit, but it was a pleasure...

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tierree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Tierree,

Thank you for your glowing feedback regarding your stay at Yas Viceroy.

We are thrilled that our hotel was the best you ever experienced in Abu Dhabi and it is an absolute delight to read your recommendation.

Hopefully you will be back soon and have a little bit more time to enjoy all the facilities at Yas Viceroy and on Yas Island.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,809 - 1,815 of 3,306 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

The pros

Quick check in and I was given a bunch of flowers on arrival at check in, we were also given a lovely chocolate cake to celebrate our anniversary. Our room was on the 5th floor with a view of the marina and race track, we watched a track night one night which was great. The track is also open on Tuesday nights to walk, run or borrow a bike for free to cycle. Shuttle bus from hotel takes you to the entrance. Our room was amazing, very modern, cool bathroom and high tech lighting. The balcony has space for a few chairs and table for sitting out at night.
Adult only pool was good, staff brought cold water and cold towels which was great in the 40degree heat.

We ate in both the Indian and Italian restaurants, food and service was very good, but not cheap. We would recommend happy hour drinks at the main bar/restaurant, good price and selection. Seats overlooking the race track.

Location great for Grand Prix, ferrari world, water parks etc.

The cons

Main pool is very small and was full of screaming children, not relaxing at all.
Hotel was very busy, breakfast was chaotic and one morning staff told us to go looking for a table for 2, rather than actually taking us to a table!!
Housekeeping was by poor, on 2 days out of 4 our room still wasn't cleaned by 5pm, which meant we returned after a full day out and had no dry towels, unmade bed etc. very disappointing.
Apart from the concierge and check in staff, the rest of the staff were all pretty miserable. Asking for a hot chocolate at breakfast was clearly a chore and service was definitely not with a smile. Unlike other hotels that we stayed in dubai and the desert, the staff here did not make us feel welcome and were clearly a bit miserable at work.

Location is a bit far out if visiting Abu Dhabi, but fine if you have a car.

This is a cool, modern hotel which we enjoyed staying in, but could have been fantastic is only the staff had smiled more and housekeeping had been better.

Room Tip: Ask for view of marina and race track on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zoomer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear zoomer81,

I am thrilled that you enjoyed our guestrooms, the adult pools as well as our Indian and Italian restaurants. I am however disappointed that we failed regarding the lack in providing seamless Housekeeping service and that you did not have a good start to the day during breakfast. As you can see from previous reviews, we take great pride in providing excellent and personal service, we are reviewing your comments and will ensure to prevent them for future guests. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

If I can be of any further assistance, be it with Yas Viceroy or any other Viceroy property please do not hesitate to contact met directly via yas.info@viceroyhotelsandresorts.com.

The entire team looks forward to welcome you back to provide the product and service that you have come to expect and rightly deserve.


Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Hi we stayed this lovely Hotal for our honeymoon and love it was everything we hope for and more out the Hotal and place ... We will for sure coming beck to this lovely Hotal .. And thank you socially to mr Ralin samsudeen in origins for making our stay great very helpful great give great welcome and service ... always at our needs ... So thank you very much and also thank you to manger off origins breakfast mr promoad for he's help and great service ...also thank you agin ... Rich &marian uk ..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Marian K,

It is always good to read reviews like yours and the team love to hear that they are making a difference and creating long lasting honeymoon memories .

Rain was delighted to read your lovely compliment on his service.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel was amazing and the staff were so friendly and helpful and could not do enough for you. Would definitely stay here again, we had two room services per day and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are immaculate and the half board option is very nice. The food was really varied and had a lovely selection to choose from. The views of the formula one track are amazing and you can sit outside to eat overlooking the track.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear lisa s s,

Thank you for the great review, caring and pampering our guests is what we strive for and I am thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly staff, the unique property placed on the F1 race track and our dining opportunities.

We look forward to welcome you back soon. Next time you have to try our wonderful ESPA - it is a great place to relax and unwind.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel over August for business. There is a lot that can be said for it. It is very large, service is good, so is food. It is also right on top of a Formula 1 racetrack.

On the other hand though, it was eerily empty during my stay, in addition to that the room is strange since it is fully operated by remote control. Try finding that one during the night!

So, a novelty, but not really a hotel where you feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasViceroy, General Manager at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Karim R,

Thank you for staying with us at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi and for sharing your experience on this forum.

Regarding the remote control in the room, we are currently replacing the entire system to ensure much easier handling in the future. Thank you for being honest and bringing it to our attention so that we are able to continue to improve our service.

Thank you again for staying with us. The entire team looks forward to welcome you back next time you are visiting Abu Dhabi.

Sincerely yours,

Andrew Humphries
Regional Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My husband and I have just returned from Yas Viceroy where he decided after lots of researching somewhere to take me to celebrate my 50 year. What a wonderful hotel this was- we fully intend to return which is unlike us but we had the best time ever.
The hotel is beautiful (should be 7 star) clean, well run and the staff are the kindest most sincere we have ever came across.
We went half board (would reccomend this ) the food was outstanding and the chefs were so helpful and rightly proud of their menus. Taking delight in showing us what they had prepared - by far the most beautifully prepared food we have ever seen and delicious.
Have to mention our porter Syaed who was just a delightful happy helpful professional and delightful person to be around. Everyone should have a Syaed front of house he was just so lovely.
Then there was Sid and his supervisor (sorry I never got her name) in the Origins restaurant who looked after us so well without being over attentive - just the right mix. And they orgainised a lovely cake for my big day Thank you guys xxxx I will always hold my birthday celebration close to my heart because of the lovely stay we had. We will 100% return.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts and keep up the outstanding work
June and Alan

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Junie224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Without a doubt the best hotel I have stayed. We stayed for 2 nights with the first day been a circuit tour followed by brunch in the hotel which was outstanding and the second evening in the Japanese restaurant which was incredible. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
17.8 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#2 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,423 reviews
8.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
13.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,579 reviews
17.4 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,538 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#4 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £105 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Yas Island Abu Dhabi's premier hotel, Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi sets the standard for exceptional service throughout its 499 impeccable rooms and suites, 11 fantastic dining venues and lounges, and the luxurious ESPA at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Guests marvel at the incredible LED canopy that not only emits a concert of colour and shade but also embraces the exhilarating Yas Marina Formula 1™ Circuit, defining the Abu Dhabi hotel as a landmark across Yas Island and one of the world's most extraordinary destinations. Delight in the art of cuisine at Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi. Choose from a colourful host of eateries, from the freshest seafood and sushi to rustic Italian, regional Indian cuisine, and a stylish array of bars and lounges. For fantastic cuisine throughout the day, we have the perfect Abu Dhabi dining spot for every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing