We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Yas Island Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yas Island Rotana
Ranked #50 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

Hotel is superb for the airport 10 minutes taxi ride, Ferrari world and Grand Prix is just a few minutes walk away. Hotel was clean staff where pleasant and helpful. Free wi-fi was a great bonus normally have to pay for it in the UAE. Breakfast was also an excellent addition incorporated into the room price. Will use hotel hotel again if flying in or out of Abu Dhabi or if I was fortunate enough to the F1.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your kind compliments about our products and services. We are happy to hear that you found our location and connectivity services convenient, the food in our outlets enjoyable, and the service of our colleagues well up to your standards.

We are very much eager to see you on you next visit. Indeed, hopefully during the next F1 as well!

With Best Regards,
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    495
    120
    47
    39
See reviews for
475
316
74
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

Pleasently surprised by the level of service and how accomodating the staff were. This 4 star hotel is definitely worthy of the Rotana name and deserving of the 5th star.

Conveniently located on Yas Island, Ferrari World and Yas Marina Circuit are just a few minutes drive away. Rooms were modern and had a fresh look and feel. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool and circuit. A refreshing view to say the least.

Only issue was that staff at thr restaurant were a bit slow to follow up on requests, though it wasn't completely packed. However, this point was easily overlooked by the hospitality and effort put in by the remaining members of the hotel team.

Will definitely be staying again if I visit Yas Island in the future

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azubaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the overal product and the friendliness of the staff. Nevertheless, your comments regarding the restaurant service have been taken into serious consideration.

We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and that you will visiting us again.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

had a nice stay to Yas Island Rotana. Ferrari world is in close distance for the fans.Very good service, in high standards.Very friendly and very helpful in anything you could ask for.
Although i am not a golfer or a fan, i would definitely suggest this hotel due to the proximity of golf course
Definitely will come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickLiv1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Good Place to stay and easy to travel from hotel to places and very close to Ferrari world and water park. I enjoyed staying and they had sea food Festival which my friend enjoyed a lot, very good place to stay with our family.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanisatya76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the overall product and the service provided. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back with us.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Great value for a short break close to the Marina Circuit. Handy for Yas Links Golf Course which is only a 3 wood away. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurants and and main bar were lively but the exec lounge has little atmosphere and ambience. Overall a good place to stay with comfortable and clean room. The pool was inviting and the swim up bar was fun.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racey164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the overall product and the service provided. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back with us.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Price - Acceptable esp against the amenities
Value for money
Their Bar is ok not great but fine for a drink if esp for business customers it ain't bad
It is a business location + Leisure not romantic book accordingly so is the case with other hotels in the vicinity
Decent service

Room Tip: Pool side view facing the Ferrari world!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patialaroyalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product. We were glad to hear that we have met your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I always stay at this hotel when in Abu Dhabi on business. The rooms are large and have a good size desk at which to work. The WiFi is great. Staff are pleasant and room service food is good.
It a shame that it's a 30 minute taxi ride to Abu Dhabi centre or the Marina mall.
Great views over the Grand Prix track. Good gym facilities.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazbaz1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the overall product and the service provided. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back with us.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.3 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#1 of 7 in Yas Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Island Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Island Rotana

Property: Yas Island Rotana
Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#33 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#45 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yas Island Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Southall Travel, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yas Island Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Island Rotana Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing