We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yas Island Rotana
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,071)
Filter reviews
2,073 results
Traveller rating
1,037
721
187
70
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,037
721
187
70
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyas islandferrari worldchoices restaurantflight pathmarina circuitrace trackdu arenapremium roomother hotelsshuttle buspool areaclose to the airportroom servicegrand prixabu dhabi airportpleasant stayexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,560 - 1,565 of 2,073 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My last review 21 Nov 2012 - noted several areas for improvement. This time around it was 95% excellent. Different room (I had a corner room last time) was still good. Great attention to details - everything worked as it should. Staff were excellent and the buffet breakfast was the highlight of the stay again. Perfect place to stay for business and close to the other Yas Island hotels (walk across the road) that have a good mix of restaurants. - Love the Amerigos Bar at the Park Inn.

My only gripe and suggestion
Please designate a small smoking area for those that wish to smoke around the swimming pool. As a non-smoker, everywhere I went around the pool, even near the kids section had smokers. I ordered lunch to eat at a sun lounge and two people lit up beside me and spoiled the experience. Smokers are a minority, I respect their right to smoke, but give them a designated area and make sure they don't stray. Adds to everyone's enjoyment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlphaVictor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear AlphaVictor2,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and your contribution, we are honoured to be your favorite hotel on Yas Island.

Your compliments for the breakfast are very much appreciated, and I will be sure to share your comments with the team.

Additionally, you raise a very valid point about the smoking in public areas and around the pool, we will certainly look into it to improve all of our guests' experiences with us.

Please don't be long before you visit us again, it will be our pleasure!

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Spent three days for business, a good location and reasonable service. Not luxurious but good enough for a business week. Rooms are large and comfortable, restaurants good, the pool area could be improved but fair enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennis1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear Tennis1967,

Thank you very much for the review, we are pleased to know that you have had an enjoyable three days with us. All your comments are much appreciated and shared with the team.

We hope to welcome you back very soon, until then all the best.

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I have been a Rotana Rewards member for four years so I expected a first class experience. Unfortunately when we arrived at the hotel we were asked to sit and wait in order for the check-in desk. I see what the staff were trying to do, but when several customers don't listen and just go straight to the desk, that method doesn't work. We waited 30minutes to check-in as several selish tourists decided to not follow instructions.
When checking in I had requested an up grade on-line but there was never any mention of that. We had two rooms booked and we were instructed that only one was available (5:35pm) and the other had a light bulb being replaced so couldn't check in.....I thought check out was at 12pm, giving them ample time to prepare our room.
So we go upstairs to the one room that was available and were hit by the STENCH of stale cigarette smoke, that was great as my friend with us is 7 months pregnant.
The other room finaly became available at 6:30pm (1 hr later). Good size rooms, nice bathrooms so no complaints about that..but our room had a dirty sheet as per the picture. Maybe they were standing on the bed to change that lightbulb?! Apart from the dirty cover, the beds are very comfrtable.
Went for dinner in Y bar, reasonably priced just expect 40 minute wait for your food if semi busy. Also the portions of food really didn't meet my expectations. As a side 6 wedges thin, dry and tasteless. So left wanting more food.
Pool area is great, breakfast was better than any other Rotana we have been to (Normally I dont even think about going to breakfast at Rotanas becuase they are terrible).
No mention of late check out or any other special benefits for being a Rotana Member, so we left disatisfied with the service!!!!!
Think I might try to dig out my other hotel reward cards and choose another branded hotel next time.

Room Tip: Pool side for the views
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burchonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear burchonthemove,

Thank you very much for all your feedback regarding your last stay at Yas Island Rotana, and we certainly owe you a big apology for the shortfalls you experienced during your short visit.

Please know that we had duly noted your feedback and have rolled out concrete actions to address all the issues you have raised. We sincerely hope we are able to offer a better experience for you on a future occasion.

Until then, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly should you have any further concerns.

Our thanks and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

After visiting five top Hotels in Abu Dhabi, we chose the Yas Island Rotana as the venue for a major 5 day event, accommodating over 100 international guests. The Hotel far exceeded our already high expectations and played a critically important role in enabling us to deliver a supremely successful event

The Service provided by all of the staff was second to none - absolutely faultless! The event organisation was complex, carried out over a period of several months and we were forced to make several key decisions and changes at the last minute. Without exception, ever staff member with whom we were in contact delivered the highest possible professional service. Ms Dima Baradhy (Director of Events) was simply outstanding! She and her team went far beyond the already high expectations we had to make sure that everything ran like clockwork. Despite our constraints and various changes, absolutely nothing was too much trouble for Dima and her colleagues.

The venue, accommodation and facilities are all of the very highest standard. The food was impeccable, in terms of both quality and variety. Many of our guests congratulated us on our choice of Hotel for the event and not one of them raised any issues whatsoever. With 100+ guests over 5 nights, this amounts to over 500 nights in the Hotel, so represents a highly significant sample size!

In summary, if you're looking for a Top Quality Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi, for a very reasonable price, look no further than that Yas Island Rotana. You won't be disappointed! Enjoy!

Room Tip: We booked 100 rooms for our party and not one complaint was received!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swiftsnatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear FalconBirder,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we were honoured to host your event and guests and I am very happy that you were fully satisfied with Yas Island Rotana. Our objective has been met: to enable you to have the most successful event possible.

Your comments about Dima and the entire are very much appreciated, and I will certainly share with the kitchen and service team as well.

You can certainly expect the same exemplary service and responsiveness from our team for your next event, it will only be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Thank you and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

During the latest opportunity to see Sting live in concert in Abu Dhabi, we opted to stay at the Rotana Yas Island. Not only because we are Rotana Reward members (one of the best rewards programs out there) but also because they had a nice package offer: room incl breakfast and tickets and are close to the venue (15min walk - which is great after the concert when everybody else is lining up trying to catch a cab)
From the minute we arrived til the moment we left, we were always attended to quickly and always with a smile. Eventho there were plenty of check-ins at the same time and the hotel was very busy, the staff was really efficient.
While checking out, we were approached by guest service separately asking us about our stay and making sure all our requests were met.
The entire team is one of friendliest staff I have seen in a long time and the good package deals when thinking of going to concerts make it a great place to stay.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Sabine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Sabine L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, we are so pleased to know that you had a memorable stay with us. There was indeed a nice buzz at the hotel for those who were lucky enough to go to the Sting concert!

I sincerely appreciate your compliments about our colleagues who always try their best to provide exceptional service. I will surely share your comments and praise with the team.

We hope to welcome you back soon, perhaps for another concert or to discover what Yas Island has to offer.

Thank you and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews