We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend At Rotana - Yas”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yas Island Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yas Island Rotana
Ranked #49 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Weekend At Rotana - Yas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Great getaway to the Yas Rotana...extremely courteous staff, the check in was a breeze, to my delight and surprise the room was fantastic, dining was great at the Indian restaurant, wifi all the way with ease to access, and the decor was perfect. The view from the room was very nice, overlooks the yas marina circuit, and the room service was at a lightning speed (amazed me).
Breakfast was nice, and the supervisors had watchful eyes on the guest to ensure they are being served......get there to experience it, you will not be disappointed....

Room Tip: stayed on the 4th floor, facing the yas marina circuit, silent, and cozy, very happy with the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakash V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Prakash V,

On behalf of the entire team at Yas Island Rotana, thank you very much for choosing us for your weekend and for your feedback.

We are indeed grateful for the compliments, it is delightful to know that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed the visit. Please be assured I will share your comments with my colleagues at Front Desk, Housekeeping, Rangoli, Room Service, and Choices.

I hope that you will be able to visit us again soon for another weekend getaway, we will soon be launching some exciting summer promotions for the whole family to enjoy.

Best wishes,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    464
    108
    45
    36
See reviews for
426
297
67
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fujairah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

A very enjoyable stay for us - a group of 6 friends. We stayed at Yas Rotana for the weekend (2 nights). The staff were very friendly and accommodating (even though I bugged them, several times, to hold my keys and bags as I walked in and out of the hotel). Our booking included meals (breakfast and dinner) and I must say it was really fresh and delicious. The breakfast buffet was scrumptious. It had a wide variety of food to tickle the taste buds of each of us. I enjoyed the strawberry pastry very much. Dinner was huge and we were spoilt for choice. The salads and desserts were to die for (so incase u are there, go easy on the main course so that you can stuff yourself with desserts) The salmon, in particular, was very flavorsome. Room service was good and cleanliness was perfect. Overall it was a perfect stay and worth the money spent.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Pool side offer a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear StephDes,

It is an honour welcoming you to Yas Island Rotana, and we appreciate very much your 'fantabulous' feedback.

Your kind comments about the food, service, and facilities will certainly be shared with the team to recognize them for their efforts and professionalism.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel soon, perhaps to try some of our signature restaurants or to discover what Yas Island has to offer.

Thank you and kind regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

The hotel is very good (as you would expect in Abu Dhabi) - fantastic rooms (no view to speak of), but spacious, clean, comfortable (best sleeps all holiday!) well serviced, great bathroom, etc etc. Great location for Ferarri World, the beach is a short walk away but that didn't bother us.... shuttle buses available for shopping, etc.

On arrival, only one of our two rooms was ready - we agreed to check-in and leave all our luggage in one room while waiting for the other. Even checking into one room took nearly 45 minutes (we had arrived early morning so were waiting to have breakfast - at 5 minutes before breakfast closing, he still hadn't checked us in!! One of us went to the restaurant to reserve a table, where the front of desk staff told us we had to hurry up! Of course we got annoyed and told them to have a word with their front desk for delaying us...). We didn't get the second room until well after 4pm - absolutely ridiculous as we'd been there since before 9 and requested early check-in well in advance.

Near the concierge desk - there was one woman who looked at us like "what do you want", and then another who was all smiles and super-helpful. A real mix.

Overall, good stay, nice pools, but checkin desk poor: they also did not tell us about the money-off vouchers we were entitled to, and we found out about the spa "buy 1 get one free" treatments by accident. Small points, but they make all the difference when you're on holiday.

Room Tip: Good location for Ferrari World....ask for a nice view (I'm sure there must be one)....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saritak684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Saritak684,

It was a pleasure have you, your friends, and your little ones with us at Yas Island Rotana. Thank you very much for choosing us as your holiday destination in the UAE.

I am sorry to hear that you had such a long wait for the room, especially since you requested for an early check in. It appears that you arrived on a day where we had very limited availability, so preparing the rooms as per your request may have been a challenge. We strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations so it is disappointing when we fall short. With regards to the Guest Services team, please know that we are all eager to assist, I will certainly relay your impressions to the team.

It is delightful to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, we are happy to have introduced a shuttle bus to the Yas Beach which now complements the free access to all our guests.

We all look forward to your next vacation plan, hoping you add Yas Island to the itinerary. Thank you very much for the valuable feedback.

Kind regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, always smiling. Very professional.
The hotel offers free WiFi.
Its location is at a 10 min walk from the Du arena.
Nice swimming pool and gym.
The food can be better.
The massage was great and professional.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricius1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear patricius1977,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing Yas Island Rotana. We are glad that you enjoyed your weekend.

Your compliments about the staff and our recreational facilities are noted, we are proud of the team and I will certainly share your comments. With regards to the food, I will also share with the Chef.

Please think of us for your next trip to Yas Island, will be a pleasure to have you with us!

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

The stay was really of awesome value. Two Metallica concert tickets sold me to spend the night at this very nice hotel. The wife and the daughter loved it very much. The daughter wanted to stay 3 days more.

The only reason why I can't give it a 5-star rating because of the room we got. The place was so fully-booked that I have to settle for my family a smoking room. And I have to put up with the sound of the plane flying overhead. Maybe it doesn't affect much if you are not in the top floor.

Room Tip: Don't get rooms on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenglesDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear BenglesDubai,

We were very pleased to welcome you to Yas Island and that you could benefit from our room, breakfast, and Metallica ticket package.

It is great that your whole family enjoyed the visit to our hotel, although unfortunately we could not accomodate your request for a non-smoking room. Your comments have been shared with the Guest Services team for future reference.

Have you considered a future visit to Yas Island, perhaps to take your family to the WaterWorld or the Ferrari World theme park? We have packages which I am sure you will find great value for money. Please let me know how I can assist.

Thank you once again and best wishes,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Very clean and tidy, peaceful, loved the room, cozy furniture and finishes, the bed was very comfortable, very polite and helpful staff, the service was perfect. Food was excellent, fresh ingredients, although, the scramble eggs could have been done better. Overall, very well done.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Ali A,

It was indeed a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. Also, we appreciate very much your feedback about your experience.

Your compliments about the hotel and facilities will be shared with the team, and I promise that we will look into the scrambled eggs to ensure it is done much better.

Please let us know when you plan to visit Yas Island once again, will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Assistant Executive Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Hotel suitable for all who wish visit Ferrari Park or Waterland, no more than 2-3 days. Perfect a la carte dishes.
Beach is so far from hotel and no shuttle bus:((
For all hotels on island free shuttle bus to Ferrari and Waterland is available.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Dear Vicky1203,

Many thanks for the kind review and for your recent visit to Yas Island Rotana. We are glad that you were happy with your visit.

With regards to the access to the beach, we are currently working with our partners on the island and looking internally, so perhaps on your next visit a shuttle bus to the Yas Beach will be in place.

We all hope to welcome you back in the near future, please remain in touch and I will be very pleased to assist.

Thank you and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.3 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Island Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Island Rotana

Property: Yas Island Rotana
Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#44 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yas Island Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yas Island Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Island Rotana Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing