We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,262)
Filter reviews
2,262 results
Traveller rating
1,140
782
197
76
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
782
197
76
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyas islandferrari worldblue grillchoices restaurantflight pathmarina circuitrace trackdu arenapremium roomother hotelsfree shuttleclose to the airportgrand prixpool areashuttle serviceabu dhabi airportkids pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,638 - 1,643 of 2,262 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I booked this hotel as a last minute holiday and was surprised at how the 4 star hotel was.
The hotel was clean and staff were always attentive and the breakfast could not be faulted , superb choices and staff always wanting to help you .

The pool area was superb and the lifeguards had there work cut out keeping the kids in the pool under control but did an excellent job under these conditions, could not praise them enough.

The y bar was a slight disappointment as the staff were very reticent to tell you what was available during the happy hour and the service was slow , not the best bar i have ever been in.

Would recommend it due to its location and the flights passing over the day are few and far between despite previous comments about noise , altogether a excellent hotel for a holiday .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Drewtim,

We sincerely appreciate your taking time for this thorough review, and your generous compliments about our facilities and service standards. Our hotel is committed to making every aspect of the guest experience a highly pleasurable one, and our colleagues keep this commitment at heart.

We apologise if a few of our colleagues appeared to be reticent about ongoing promotions, but rest assured that every member of our team is consistently updated and trained about offers and promotions available at the complex.

We do hope you are able to visit us again and explore more of Yas Island's destinations. Once again, thank you for this positive review. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to Yas Island Rotana.

Kind regards,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Excellent Hotel and Resort in one word. I liked their pleasant and caring approach in every single point of services. I stayed in a pool facing premium room, which was superb- quite specious suit, very neat and fabulous surrounding view scope. I highly recommend this hotel and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hasan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Hasan M,

We truly appreciate your generous compliments about our facilities and service quality - we certainly strive to satisfy our guests in every aspect of their stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with the team, as it is reviews such as these that inspire each of us to satisfy and exceed guest expectations.

We hope you are able to visit us during the colder season, so you are able to enjoy the scenery and landscapes not just from our hotel balcony.

Till then, we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon. We once again thank you for this kind review, and wish you all the best.

Best regards,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed at Yas Rotana for 3 nights, and we had a great time. Even if it was far from the city, Ferrari World was nearby, and you can find taxi right in front of the hotel. YAS island is like an oasis where you have everything you need if you choose the right property, like we did. Amazing breakfast, nice rooms, very good service. The staff were very nice and helpful, starting with Front office and finishing with room service and housekeeping. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mich3ll3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Mich3II3,

Many thanks for the positive review! We are very happy to hear that you had also enjoyed the other destinations here on Yas, on top of the facilities and services you had found in our hotel. Though we are indeed a bit far from the city, on your next visit, you may avail of the regular shuttle buses we provide going to the city centre (Abu Dhabi Mall, the Corniche) twice a day on a complimentary basis...

Hopefully, you are also able to explore Yas Waterworld, Yas Beach and other nearby attractions by then.

We eagerly look forward to having you with us next time and we hope to once again be able to exceed your expectations of our amenities and services. Thanks once again for taking time to review us.

Best regards,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A very good hotel in terms of location, quality, nice rooms and clean, good furniture and good staff. This was the fifth time i stayed in the hotel and I have the same good impression . Overall it worth to stay in such hotel and I am willing to stay again as long as the price is acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aamir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Aamir J,

We truly appreciate your taking time for this review and your positive feedback about the consistently good quality of our facilities and services. We are happy to hear that you always prefer to stay with us at Yas Island Rotana, and this will surely motivate our teams to strive to exceed your expectations even more during your next visit.

We look forward to having you with us again soon and hope that you find the time to explore not just our hotel facilities but the other destinations in close proximity to us, like Yas Beach and the Yas theme parks, Yas Waterworld and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi.

Again, we sincerely thank you for the good review. It has been our great pleasure to have given you Treasured Time during your stay.

Kind regards,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I was completing a fit for duty physical in Dubai and wanted a change of scenery. I booked this hotel on line with hotels.com on the 6th of June for 4 days and 3 nights and arrived on the 7th. I could not have been more pleased with the facility. Amazing food and guest services. Hotels in this region are known for great service and awesome rooms with a superb surrounding. This hotel was that and more, some items were a little pricey but the service and results were worth ever dollar. Location to the water park and the Ferrari world park was perfect. A free shuttle bus provided for guest was convenient. I will visit this hotel during my trips again...From the lobby initial entrance to the lobby final departure, this hotel has made the word hospitality deserved to be capitalized on the welcome note...

Room Tip: Above the 7th floor adds a better view over the surrounding hotels...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Henry J,

Many thanks for the positive and motivating review, we are all pleased that you had a memorable stay with us and that the hotel 'ticked all the boxes' in terms of convenience and quality. I will share all your comments with the team.

It is great to know that you were also able to discover Yas Island, and the good news that as the weather gets better, the recreational options widen. For example, you could bring your golf clubs or experience the Yas Marina Circuit driving options? These are just some of the options you can find around here. At the hotel, I would recommend our Massage services which now enjoy a great reputation in terms of quality and price.

I hope to have given you more incentive to visit us again soon, it will surely be a pleasure to take care of your next staycation in Abu Dhabi.

Thanks again and Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews