We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,262)
Filter reviews
2,262 results
Traveller rating
1,140
782
197
76
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
782
197
76
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyas islandferrari worldblue grillchoices restaurantflight pathmarina circuitrace trackdu arenapremium roomother hotelsfree shuttleclose to the airportgrand prixpool areashuttle serviceabu dhabi airportkids pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,632 - 1,637 of 2,262 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here for a night and found the Inroom food service to be brilliant big portions, good timing and service. the cleanliness and location of the property are brillaint as they are in close proximity to both Ferari world and yas water world the must visit attractions currently on the Yas island.
the buffet breakfast however wasnt a spread to be spoke about and the service again wasnt upto the mark with staff taking their own sweet time to provide us with a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Davina T,

Thank you for taking time for this review. It is unfortunate that you had a negative experience at the breakfast buffet, and we apologise for that. Though we are a four-star hotel, we indeed actively strive to provide 5-star facilities and services. We are still happy to hear however, that you had enjoyed most of the other features and amenities at Yas Island Rotana.

We will surely share your comments with the team. However, we sincerely hope that you are able to visit us at the hotel and restaurant again so that we may change your opinion about our service quality at the breakfast buffet, and hopefully, offer you a better overall experience.

Again, our thanks and best regards.

Cheers,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here last week 20th aug 2013 and we found it to be a very pleasant hotel. We were 3families with 4rooms and had taken the Ferrari world package. Rooms were well furnished with pleasant views and a very very cozy bed. Service was prompt and polite. Pool was small but nice and the breakfast was pretty good too. Overall a nice property if you are visiting the Ferrari World or Yas water park. Though I do feel they should have more signages on the roads to guide you to the property once you enter yas Island.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianajonesDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Indianajones Dubai,

Thank you for this great review! We are happy to hear that even though you were a large group, we were able to provide service that you were really pleased with. We are also equally glad to hear that every aspect of your experience was an enjoyable one, including your visit to the various attractions here on Yas Island.

Your comment regarding signages is well noted and much appreciated, and we are actively finding more ways for our guests to reach the hotel faster and more conveniently.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post this review, and we look forward to welcoming you and your families with us again, hopefully soon.

Kind regards,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Please red previous reviews I have left. I am a very optimistic person and therefore this review is not from the usual picky type of people.
We stayed here from August 20th to 23rd 2013. Two adults and two children (aged 5 and 6). Booking was very easy and it included free tickets to Yas waterworld and breakfast. Booking online and the communication was excellent and easy - although they 'accidently' overcharged me 100Dhs and then couldn't refund! We booked a premier suite which included a seperate bedroom and sitting area, a sofa bed and we also ordered an extra bed. We were told that 40% of the GP circuit could be seen and that there were activities at night we could watch.
When we arrived the check in was also smooth although they were adamant their 16% tax be paid before anything was even considered! I paid and left a deposit before we could go to our room. When we arrived to our room and were pleased. It was clean, average sized and had big windows and a balcony area. The view looked OK but we noticed most of the GP curcuit was obscured by the West Grandstand and this definitely wasn't 40%. The 'sofabed' wasn't actually a sofa bed but just half a sofa with no back! Good job we booked the extra bed - or was it?. The bed didn't arrive until 10pm (we have checked in at 3pm and requested it twice in between that time). It was rock solid - almost like sleeping on wood. There was no duvet but a blanket only. There was no room to squeeze the bed in (not what I was told) and so we had to move furniture around. I requested duvets to be told they didn't offer them! We tried to make do and just slept but it was horrible.
The hotel is located close to the airport. A flight goes over the hotel every three minutes. We were on the 8th floor of 10 and it felt like we had no roof. The noise was s loud and annoying. As soon as you felt you would nod off another plane would come. To top it off the traffic outside was loud, almost like we had a window open! Somehow managed to sleep. Woke up to go to breakfast. It was superb. Couldn't fault it (though on the 3rd morning we had to wait in reception until they could find us a table - hardly five star!!). Buffet was amazing and everything tasted brilliant.
The problem with this hotel and the location is that there is literally nothing around. Three things. GP Circuit, Ferrari World and the Waterpark. That's it. We thought we'd stay here to save on taxi fares but ended up paying lots more. Everything is in the city and going to the city costs about 60Dhs one way and takes around 40 mins! Unless you're going to eat and sleep here, it's an awful location.. On the third night room service called at 11pm with the blankets we had ordered - only we hadn't ordered any and I had the 'do not disturb' sign on. With the planes and traffic it took forever to get to sleep again!
Pool was good but water in main pool was freezing cold and on weekends (Thursday, Friday) it was totally rammed with locals and almost un-usable.
All in all the hotel is average. Staff are great, helpful, rooms are well finished but I've definitely seen better. Food was great, prices of room and services are quite high for level, location is poor, poor, poor. Noise levels are way too high. If you want a good nights sleep avoid the Yas Plaza. I wouldn't stay here again - I wouldn't stay in the Yas Plaza at all.

Room Tip: Even in the premium suite you don't get a sin in the kitchen! Best to stay at a hotel in the city - close to the beach and half the price. All food places and shopping malls are in the city and absolutely miles from here!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faisal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Faisal J,

Thank you for your helpful and comprehensive feedback, and for taking time to post this review. It is truly unfortunate that you found some aspects of your stay not up to your expectations, and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

We understand that you had purchased a weekend Yas Waterworld deal on Groupon which was worth AED100 more than a weekday deal, and that you had visited us on a weekday. Unfortunately, as you have purchased this from Groupon directly, a refund or any rate amendments as such, could only be addressed & handled directly by Groupon.

Our location is indeed very different compared to other hotels in the city, though we are happy to inform you that the growth on Yas Island has been and will be continuous, with the recent addition of Yas Beach and Yas Waterworld a few months back, and many more attractions already in the works. We are sorry that these were not made more clear, and will certainly implement more mechanisms to inform guests about these destinations, including the free shuttle services within Yas Island itself, and the ones provided by our hotel going to the city centre.

We adhere to strict requirements and consistently monitor amenities and service features like extra beds, swimming pool temperatures, blankets, vacuum sealed windows and doors in the rooms, etc. and ensure that at the very least, they are up to industry standards. But we certainly agree that every guest has specific preferences, and your insights will certainly help us ensure that these inconveniences do not happen to you, or to any other guest, again.

As you were satisfied with the service quality and other features of the hotel, we are sincerely hoping that you would consider staying with us once more, and we assure you that your experience and opinion of the hotel would be very different. You may email me directly at marketing.yasisland@rotana.com, and I would be happy to make the reservation and necessary arrangements for you.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for this valuable review.

Kind regards,
Abi Bautista
Marketing and Communications Executive
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The staff on arrival were so very kind and polite after what had been a horrendous number of days. They were so kind to have a room cleaned and made ready for us very early on in the day. It was only the beginning of our honeymoon and even that just made us feel better about the first few days. Later on in the evening the front desk manager had arranged a cake to be delivered to our room with congratulations on it for our honeymoon!!

The rooms were very clean and perfectly styled. We enjoyed some time in the pool and by the pool and it was such a chilled and relaxed environment!!

It's a great location, close to the airport and overlooking Ferrari world and the F1 track!! Yas island beach is close by and it's just beautiful!

Hoping that one day we will return and stay there just for a short break!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Clare V,

It gives us such pleasure to hear that we made your honeymoon truly memorable. It is really rewarding to know that our efforts in providing a personalised brand of service does not go unnoticed.

We are indeed very much looking forward to having you with us again soon. Until then, please accept our sincere thanks for this great review and our warmest regards.

Cheers,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel is a gem of a place to stay for a weekend getaway. It is very near attractions and has free shuttle busses to various places.
The hotel itself has comfortable rooms and the staff are very friendly. We were in an executive club room and so we had the use of the Club Room which was very pleasant. In fact we were the only ones in the lounge on 2 occasions.
Breakfast was good with a wide variety of food and the pool was clean - if not a little small.
Our room had a great view of the formula 1 circuit track but that meant we could hear cars racing around. However, that was not all the time and did not detract from our enjoyment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraK291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear SandraK291,

We are glad to hear that your were highly satisfied with your stay with us, both in terms of convenience and comfort. We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post this positive review.

Should you visit us again soon, especially during the F1 season, you may request from any of our front desk agents to be placed in a room where there is minimal noise coming from the racetrack, and they will find the best available location for you.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon, and hope that we once again meet, if not exceed, your expectations. Once again, our thanks for this wonderful review and our best regards.

Cheers,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews