We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$468/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Emirates Palace(Abu Dhabi)
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$563/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$397/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,258)
Filter reviews
2,259 results
Traveller rating
1,138
782
197
76
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
782
197
76
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyas islandferrari worldblue grillchoices restaurantflight pathmarina circuitrace trackdu arenapremium roomother hotelsfree shuttleclose to the airportgrand prixpool areashuttle serviceabu dhabi airportkids pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,625 - 1,630 of 2,259 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Good choice for families, with alternative variety from restaurant, swimming pool, rooms, gym and entertainment around the hotel, like Ferrari world, water park, and soon one of the biggest shopping mall in the region.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdullah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Abdullah B,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your visit to Abu Dhabi and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are indeed very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been able to learn/discover about all the leisure attractions we have in the area.

We sincerely hope that you will take another opportunity to bring your family and to spend memorable moments with us. Please let me know and I will be happy to assist.

Thanks again and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

It was a wonderful 3Days2Nights weekday stay (03 - 05 Sept 2013) at Yas Island Rotana. The quality of service and amenities are way beyond our expectation for a 4-star hotel.

The staff has been very courteous, pleasant and helpful except for the valet parking team during our arrival who seems to be choosing which guest to assist. The reception and housekeeping teams were remarkable with the way they attend to guest's requests not to mention also the lifeguards always ready to assist.

Room space was not enough to have an extra bed for our daughter and we have to share the king size bed for the 3 of us which is small. However, the quality of the bed and pillows is superb. Food served by the in-room dining was also of quality and great value for money.

The only downside is way finding for the hotel. There was no clear road directions on how to reach it. Nonetheless, my whole family really enjoyed our stay and felt so at home. It was an over-all fantastic experience with your hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the Yas Marina Circuit/Pool-view rooms as it they have very nice sight both at night and early morning
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmsalimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear gmsalimo,

Thank you very much from choosing Yas Island Rotana for your family getaway, we were honoured to have you with us.

We sincerely appreciate all your feedback and I have shared them with the team. With regards to the Valet parking, I have asked our Guest Services Manager to sit with the team and to take your comments as a tool to make improvements. In addition, please note that the Yas Island destination committee plan to add more directional signs in the near future.

Our only wish is that you and your family come to visit us again, please let me know and I will be pleased to assist you in any way possible.

Thanks again and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here in a 1 bed room suite.The room was very nice with a view of pool & yas marina circuit.
Room service was good & over all a nice 4 Star hotel.
The Pool area was good but the Buffet B.fast was not having much variety.

Room Tip: Go for rooms with a view of Yas Marina circuit.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguy050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Travelguy050,

Thank you for posting this review, and for your kind compliments about the facilities and services in the hotel. Our guests are indeed quite pleased with the view and spacious ambience whenever they stay in one of our suites, and we're glad that it was up to your expectations.

We regret to hear that you were not pleased with the variety at breakfast, but our teams, including our colleagues from the kitchen department, learn everyday from guest feedback like these in order to continuously improve our products and services. We hope you are able to visit us once more, so you are also able to try out the other dining venues within our complex.

Once again, we thank your for your helpful feedback and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Booked this hotel as it was the only one I did not visit in Yas Island, also as they have a good packaged rate of credit back 50% of your room rate.
Arrived to the hotel received a nice welcome from a welcomer and assisted me to the reception. check in did not take long and all my needs were meet. The room is modern with all technologies, however connecting to the internet is quite complicated compare to other hotels. The pool is quite small for the size of the hotel, it was packed however find a spot for seating. It was quite strange to sign a wavier while entering the pool (first time to see this is any hotel).
Breakfast was full, but I was attended to as soon as I walked in and seated accordingly. The buffet was very good with wide variety of choices. Overall, the staff are attentive and helpful
and hotel condition is fine. Again could be a great place for relaxation but not in weekend

Room Tip: chose high floor facing the pool, which include balcony
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMakled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear HMakled,

We are happy to hear that your were very pleased with the service and facilities during your first visit to Yas Island Rotana. It is always such pleasure to know that we are able to make a good first impression, and hopefully one that lasts.

The waiver at our fitness and leisure centre, Bodylines, is mostly a reminder about the rules and regulations for guest safety in the pool area. As you had mentioned, it does get busy during the weekends at the hotel, and we need the cooperation of our guests in ensuring others' , and their very own, safety and comfort.

Thank you for taking the time to post this comprehensive review. We once again thank you for your positive feedback, and eagerly look forward to providing you another memorable experience on your next visit.

Kind regards,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here for a night and found the Inroom food service to be brilliant big portions, good timing and service. the cleanliness and location of the property are brillaint as they are in close proximity to both Ferari world and yas water world the must visit attractions currently on the Yas island.
the buffet breakfast however wasnt a spread to be spoke about and the service again wasnt upto the mark with staff taking their own sweet time to provide us with a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Davina T,

Thank you for taking time for this review. It is unfortunate that you had a negative experience at the breakfast buffet, and we apologise for that. Though we are a four-star hotel, we indeed actively strive to provide 5-star facilities and services. We are still happy to hear however, that you had enjoyed most of the other features and amenities at Yas Island Rotana.

We will surely share your comments with the team. However, we sincerely hope that you are able to visit us at the hotel and restaurant again so that we may change your opinion about our service quality at the breakfast buffet, and hopefully, offer you a better overall experience.

Again, our thanks and best regards.

Cheers,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews