We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok not that bad”
Review of Yas Island Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yas Island Rotana
Ranked #48 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The location is Awsome .. N free access to private beach was cool.. The only probs we had was it took us an hour to check out ..break was good.. Pool was little crowded.. They just need to take care of people and management handling reception.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baraaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Baraaaaa,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to Yas Island Rotana. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay on Yas Island and that you were able to make good use of the hotel facilities.

Your comments regarding your check out experience and the crowded swimming pool are well noted, thank you very much for sharing it with us. I have forwarded your observations to the concerned departments and we shall take the necessary steps to ensure that the service remains consistent regardless of how busy we are at the hotel.

We sincerely hope that you will think of us for your next visit to Abu Dhabi, thank you once again and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,651)
There are newer reviews for Yas Island Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,130 - 1,136 of 1,651 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

I originally booked to stay at Centro through booking.com, 3 months prior to the visit. The night before we got there the payment was taken from my card. However, when we arrived at the hotel we were told there were no rooms available at Centro, and they'd put us in Rotana which is just across the road. Highly unusual, although I wouldn't have minded but we were in a hurry to check in as we had tickets for a concert which was due to start shortly after we arrived. The check in took ages - at least 1 hour from the time of arriving at Centro to finally checking in at Rotana.

However - the hotel itself is very nice. We only stayed one night, and didn't eat at any of the restaurants, but it seemed to have a good choice of outlets to choose from. The room was comfortable and fairly spacious, the bathroom was very nice.

Checking out was a lot smoother, it was a busy time at reception, so they had a lady with an ipad who took your key and your details, sat you down in the lobby, and then called you when it was your turn. I thought this was a great idea and definitely beats queueing.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dohadiverdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear dohadiverdiva,

It was indeed a pleasure welcoming you back to our hotels on Yas Island, and to know that overall you had a memorable stay with us.

I do recall a situation that we had on that particular weekend due to unforeseen circumstances, we all apologize that your reservation had to be moved and that caused a delay with your check in. On the flip side, it was an opportunity for us to introduce Yas Island Rotana.

Do you plan to join us for the several concerts organized in October? If so, please let me know and I will be very pleased to assist and to ensure that your arrival and departure are smooth.

Thanks again for your continuous support and for sharing your experiences, best wishes,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is without doubt one of the best I have ever stayed in. From you arrive to the time you leave it is impossible not see a smile, to hear a good morning or good afternoon from the many staff working in this hotel. Breakfast is fantastic, housekeeping top class, swimming pool spotless with full time life guard to keeps an eye on everything. I go on holiday to Abu Dhabi on holiday twice a year and this is the first time my wife and me have stayed in the Rottana and can assure will not be the last. Well done to all and much appreciation for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHNCOLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear JOHNCOLL,

We are immensly pleased to have met you and to have welcomed you to Yas Island Rotana. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Abu Dhabi holiday and for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

I appreciate your kind compliments, which will duly be shared with the team. We are proud of their achievements and I can assure you that you will find the same level of service and the same level of quality for all your stays.

We look forward to welcoming you back, until then best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Good choice for families, with alternative variety from restaurant, swimming pool, rooms, gym and entertainment around the hotel, like Ferrari world, water park, and soon one of the biggest shopping mall in the region.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdullah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Abdullah B,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your visit to Abu Dhabi and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are indeed very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been able to learn/discover about all the leisure attractions we have in the area.

We sincerely hope that you will take another opportunity to bring your family and to spend memorable moments with us. Please let me know and I will be happy to assist.

Thanks again and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

It was a wonderful 3Days2Nights weekday stay (03 - 05 Sept 2013) at Yas Island Rotana. The quality of service and amenities are way beyond our expectation for a 4-star hotel.

The staff has been very courteous, pleasant and helpful except for the valet parking team during our arrival who seems to be choosing which guest to assist. The reception and housekeeping teams were remarkable with the way they attend to guest's requests not to mention also the lifeguards always ready to assist.

Room space was not enough to have an extra bed for our daughter and we have to share the king size bed for the 3 of us which is small. However, the quality of the bed and pillows is superb. Food served by the in-room dining was also of quality and great value for money.

The only downside is way finding for the hotel. There was no clear road directions on how to reach it. Nonetheless, my whole family really enjoyed our stay and felt so at home. It was an over-all fantastic experience with your hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the Yas Marina Circuit/Pool-view rooms as it they have very nice sight both at night and earl...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmsalimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear gmsalimo,

Thank you very much from choosing Yas Island Rotana for your family getaway, we were honoured to have you with us.

We sincerely appreciate all your feedback and I have shared them with the team. With regards to the Valet parking, I have asked our Guest Services Manager to sit with the team and to take your comments as a tool to make improvements. In addition, please note that the Yas Island destination committee plan to add more directional signs in the near future.

Our only wish is that you and your family come to visit us again, please let me know and I will be pleased to assist you in any way possible.

Thanks again and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here in a 1 bed room suite.The room was very nice with a view of pool & yas marina circuit.
Room service was good & over all a nice 4 Star hotel.
The Pool area was good but the Buffet B.fast was not having much variety.

Room Tip: Go for rooms with a view of Yas Marina circuit.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguy050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Travelguy050,

Thank you for posting this review, and for your kind compliments about the facilities and services in the hotel. Our guests are indeed quite pleased with the view and spacious ambience whenever they stay in one of our suites, and we're glad that it was up to your expectations.

We regret to hear that you were not pleased with the variety at breakfast, but our teams, including our colleagues from the kitchen department, learn everyday from guest feedback like these in order to continuously improve our products and services. We hope you are able to visit us once more, so you are also able to try out the other dining venues within our complex.

Once again, we thank your for your helpful feedback and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Booked this hotel as it was the only one I did not visit in Yas Island, also as they have a good packaged rate of credit back 50% of your room rate.
Arrived to the hotel received a nice welcome from a welcomer and assisted me to the reception. check in did not take long and all my needs were meet. The room is modern with all technologies, however connecting to the internet is quite complicated compare to other hotels. The pool is quite small for the size of the hotel, it was packed however find a spot for seating. It was quite strange to sign a wavier while entering the pool (first time to see this is any hotel).
Breakfast was full, but I was attended to as soon as I walked in and seated accordingly. The buffet was very good with wide variety of choices. Overall, the staff are attentive and helpful
and hotel condition is fine. Again could be a great place for relaxation but not in weekend

Room Tip: chose high floor facing the pool, which include balcony
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMakled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Marketing & Communications at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear HMakled,

We are happy to hear that your were very pleased with the service and facilities during your first visit to Yas Island Rotana. It is always such pleasure to know that we are able to make a good first impression, and hopefully one that lasts.

The waiver at our fitness and leisure centre, Bodylines, is mostly a reminder about the rules and regulations for guest safety in the pool area. As you had mentioned, it does get busy during the weekends at the hotel, and we need the cooperation of our guests in ensuring others' , and their very own, safety and comfort.

Thank you for taking the time to post this comprehensive review. We once again thank you for your positive feedback, and eagerly look forward to providing you another memorable experience on your next visit.

Kind regards,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.3 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yas Island Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yas Island Rotana

Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#34 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#44 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £58 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yas Island Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yas Island Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yas Island Rotana Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing