We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,271)
Filter reviews
2,271 results
Traveller rating
1,147
782
198
77
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,147
782
198
77
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyas islandblue grillferrari worldchoices restaurantflight pathmarina circuitrace trackdu arenapremium roomother hotelsfree shuttleclose to the airportgrand prixpool areashuttle serviceabu dhabi airportkids pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,624 - 1,629 of 2,271 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is well located in Yas Island and all services are just great.
Definitely recommended.
We stayed there for two nights (couple + one child) and from starting to the end everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear 71Babak,

Thank you very much for choosing Yas Island Rotana for your recent staycation and for giving us your feedback.

We are sincerely very happy to know that we met and exceeded all your expectations and that you were able to pass memorable moments with your family.

Our only wish is that you will come back to enjoy another holiday here, so you could enjoy more of the hotel facilities and to discover all the attractions that Yas Island has to offer.

Thanks once again, best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

I had stayed in this hotel couple of times and it had not disappoint me. Location is outskirts of city and close to airport. Nice comfy beds. Quite and calm place in usual days. It is near to airport good for transit. However no room service after mid night. Over all nice hotel

Stayed: December 2012
Thank Life1062717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Life1062717,

Thank you very much for giving the Yas Island Rotana team the opportunity to be at your service and for your continuous support. Also, I appreciate your comments on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, I will share your compliments with the team. However, we are a little confused about your comment about no room service after midnight. We in fact have 24-hour room service available for all of our guests.

We would be thrilled to welcome you back to Yas Island Rotana, please let me know and I will be happy to make arrangements for you.

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was our 2nd stay here and was very nice.
First and foremost Ruth in the Reservation Department was great to deal with from my first call to make the reservation through several emails to change the dates, she was always pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Thanks Ruth!
The staff was pleasant and helpful, check-in was quick and the room was nice with a view of the pool area and part of the F1 track, even saw a few cars running trials. They have the nicest slippers I've ever worn. The food at Choices is average for buffet but the Mexican night wasn't very good, we had a difficult time finding dishes we cared to eat and what Mexican they dd have was not very good. We spent one day at Yas Waterworld (tickets were included in our package) and that was fun and the YAS Express is a nice new feature.
The spa was again a delightful massage experience, very friendly and helpful staff and an awesome, relaxing massage.
One minor complaint is that they allow the whirlpool near the pool to be used as a kiddie pool so it is almost impossible to ever get into it as there are 15-20 little kids in it and jumping in and out of it all the time, this despite a very nice, large kiddie pool. This shouldn't be allowed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grgdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear grgdubai,

Thank you for your generous compliments and comprehensive feedback about the service quality and facilities at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had a positive experience overall, and would like to acknowledge your points for improvement, particularly about the kids' pool. We are actively looking for ways, on a daily basis, to improve every aspect of our guest's stay, and this review will certainly help us do just that.

Rest assured, your positive comments about our team members will be shared with them. We are certainly glad to hear that we were able to make a good impression, even before you had arrived to the hotel.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon. Thank you once again, and our best regards.

Sincerely,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is our 5th stay here. We belong to the Rotana Rewards program. The program is meant to offer some extra benefits to its members such as priority check-in & check-out but it seems this is just an advertising gimmick without any real actual effect. Our last experience here was also disappointing but we put that down to staying during the peak period time and possibly the hotel being under staffed to handle the number of people staying. But this time is proving to the same disappointing stay.
We arrived today to check in at 3pm (as instructed by the hotel as being the check-in time) only to be told that there are no connecting rooms available. We were offered 2 separate rooms (away from each other). When I explained that we are travelling with children aged 3, 5, 7 & 9 and as such they are not able to be in a room on their own (safety reasons such as security/ fire etc pointed out as well as potential liability of the hotel if something was to happen), the staff seemed surprised why we were refusing their offer! It took 40 minutes for someone in authority to step up and offer us an upgrade room (connecting!) which we humbly took up. However, we proceeded to sit in the lobby for another 50 minutes before the rooms was available for us. Needless to say that sitting in the lobby with 4 young children is no fun & a complete waste of time. We were not offered to go to the Members lounge (which we are entitled to & paid for!). Instead we sat in the lobby with no one paying much attention (except to seem annoyed when we asked 40 minutes later if our room was ready). We are staying for 1 night only and today has been a complete waste of our time! Instead of doing activities we had planned on the island, we sat in the hotel lobby waiting for our rooms!
We will definitely re-think coming back and definitely will not re-join the rewards program that offers no rewards for its loyal customers and members.
Poor service again Rotana Yas Island...... seriously, there are 4 other hotels on the same island... I think it's time we tried one of these next time we visit.

Room Tip: Arrive early (before 3pm!) to check in and hope you get the room you paid for!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayaDxb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear MayaDxb13,

First of all, we would like to apologise for any discomfort that you had experienced during your stay. We understand the dilemma in traveling with children, the main reason why we offer connecting rooms to guests. However, with the limited number of connecting rooms available at the hotel, we cannot guarantee availability in advance, but we definitely accommodate requests to the best of our abilities. It is unfortunate that it was not done as speedily as you had hoped, and we will thoroughly revisit our standards and procedures again, in order to turn cases like these around even faster.

Please allow us to clarify as well, that Rotana Rewards Members are entitled to guaranteed late check-out until 6pm, rather than priority check-in and check-out. In addition, we are afraid our Club Rotana lounge is made available to our Club Rotana guests, and we do not have a lounge for Rotana Rewards members as of yet. Nonetheless, we full acknowledge that we could have found an alternative waiting location for you and your family besides the lobby.

Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused, but should you have any further clarifications or concerns, please feel free to email yasisland.hotel@rotana.com, and we will respond to your inquiries promptly.

We sincerely thank you for taking the time for this review, that will be useful in helping us improve the services and facilities in the hotel.

Kind regards,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

A fantastic hotel with staff that will do anything for you. The Reception area is chaotic but the staff ensure you are dealt with promptly. Our room overlooking the pool was fantastic, clean with all amenities you could ask for. We used room service a lot and they were brilliant, I had hardly put the phone down when the goods arrived. We have the need to use the Business Centre once and it was excellent, the member of staff was very helpful and we achieved everything we needed. The inroom WiFi was brilliant, very fast.

So for the buts:

1. It is ideal if you are a planespotter as the hotel is on the flightpath out of the International Airport. Flights depart all times of the day and night, 3am seems a busy period. The rooms are well insulated but you can still hear the noise of the planes

2. The pool is great but the music ... turn it down or preferably off!!

3. Breakfast was amusing, absolute chaos. We fully understand the lack of pork products such as bacon and pork sausage but what is wrong with beef sausage. Chicken sausage is a required taste and as for turkey bacon - please give us an alternative. Most mornings we had to search out butter, plates, cutlery, tea and coffee. When we stayed in Dubai a few years ago pork products were clearly marked so that Muslims did not touch it, surely the Rotana could do the same.

The location on Yas Island is great if you like to be away from the centre of Abu Dhabi as it is extremely remote with the exception of a few neighbouring hotels which also serve excellent food. It is ideally located for the F1 track, Ferrari World and Water World.

Despite the points listed above we would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool do not get much sun in October. We did not use the balcony as it was permanently in shade.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews