We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are almost no cheaper 2-3 star hotels in Abu Dhabi. This hotel is a great”

Al Jazira Club Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Jazira Club Hotel
Ranked #115 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“There are almost no cheaper 2-3 star hotels in Abu Dhabi. This hotel is a great”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This low budged hotel is a bit unusal, but probably the best and cheapest deal in this category. In Abu Dhabi.there are almost no cheaper 2-3 star hotels.
Most hotels are expensive 5 star places. So this hotel is a really good place to go, if you dont wanna spend that much money.
Its in a very quite location a bit out of the city, but there is a bus stop not far away of the hotel. The hotel is surrounded by soccer fields and it also offer a samll GYM and a big pool. The breakfastbuffet was nice as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We visited Abu Dhabi for a conference and this Hotel was recommended to us by a friend in Abu Dhabi. The location is very close to ADNEC where we attended our conference. We were a group of 13 and we stayed there for about 6 days. The rooms are divided between the main building and the annexe. Being part of the Al jazira club there is a certain amount of sports activity/ practice going on. If one has nothing to do in Abu Dhabi for half a day or so then you could watch the practice sessions. One disadvantage I felt was that there was no sunlight into the room but being middle east you don't have a dearth of it outside. The checkin was very fast. The people in the reception very polite and courteous and efficient. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The complimentary breakfast was good but variety was slightly lacking. We did not have an opportunity to use the room service. Our experience with this hotel was good and now being slightly familiar with Abu Dhabi, this is one of the places I'll checkout first if I visit again. In fact from this hotel you could also access the bus service Route No:32 which takes you to Cornche, Presidential palace, and Marina Mall and Madinet Zayed mall and downtown. So over all I would give a thumbs up for Al Jazira Club Hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annexe where each room has 3 beds, although we were only a couple. I guess if one i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gvrgvr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockdale, Australia
Level Contributor
553 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights with room & b/fast & booked through Expedia at a cost of AUD $357.
After a very long 14 hour flight direct to Dubai from Sydney Australia & then having to wait for the Emirates complimentary shuttle bus from Dubai International Airport to Abu Dhabi [approx 90min's one way], the shuttle bus terminated opposite the main Emirates office in AD, then got a taxi to the hotel [Approx 10-15 min's from downtown AD], on first impressions the hotel is very starnge in shape due to once being a stadium, friendly smiles from the hotel staff, with many discussions about the Philippines [mostly Filipino staff] & made me very welcome. My room was on the 5th floor in 504, the room was very spacious & clean, with tea & coffee facilities, TV, clean modern bathroom, comfortable bed & very quiet at night, my only negative about the hotel it didn't appear to have much on offer for the guests, there wasn't anywhere to go within walking distance to any particular tourist attractions or restarurants, Breakfast was included in my room rate & a very good selection to choose from, appeared to be mostly business guests staying at the hotel, overall for the value it sort off balanced out with the positives & negatives. I only used the hotel for a good nights sleep & b/fast. Throughout the day & evenings I was out soaking up Abu Dhabi & all the major city attractions i.e Big Bus Tour for a few hours soaking up the sights, Etihad Towers, Marina Mall. Decided to go out for 4 hrs with a local taxi driver & arranged a set price of AED 200- before leaving, visited the new HG circular building approx 30 min's drive out of AD heading back towards Dubai, also visited the Hyatt Capital Gate Hotel with it's strange structure leaning to the side, Viceroy Hotel & Ferrari World, I spent a considerable amount of money using Taxis to & from the hotel, for instance the average taxi fare was approx AED 18 to 22 depending on the traffic flow & taxi driver, a word of warning most drivers tend to speed & I had to ask the taxi driver to slow down on a few occassions! after my 4 days in AD I felt I could have stayed a few days longer & explore many other attractions within AD. Don't forget to visit the newest shopping centre Mushrif Mall, also AD appears slightly more expensive than in Dubai, of course like any other country or city it depends what your looking for & your budget.... My last opinion if or when I decide to re-visit AD in the future I would prefer to find accommodation in the city & happy to pay a little extra.

Room Tip: Always view the room first before showing your passports, & don't be shy in asking to change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Location is very good, away from Jam traffic, staffs were hospitable.
Overall, it was excellent , especially that the staffs were so accommodating and very prompt to attend to my needs.
Large Swimming Pool, LCD TV and free Internet with good connection speed.
By the end, you can say a good hotel with clean facilities and average service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sami_Tar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2010

The hotel is going through a management changes so not a good place to go for a while. Employees were not very happy as they haven't been paid in 2 months so difficult to get any help. Breakfast buffet was advertised but was not available. Food, in general, is poor quality. Building still under construction so in poor condition still. Great place if you like football as the rooms lead into the stadium. The hotel is in an area where it is difficult to find services or food. It's listed as 4 stars but it really a 2 star hotel. The gym facilities are advertised as being a part of the hotel but in reality you can not use the gym facilities at the next door gym.

To be avoided if possible.

Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank evan1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.0 mi away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#92 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gloria Downtown Hotel
Gloria Downtown Hotel
#85 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
#98 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#53 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
688 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strand Hotel
Strand Hotel
#117 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Jazira Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Jazira Club Hotel

Property: Al Jazira Club Hotel
Address: Al Muroor Road | P.O. Box 111179, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Jazira Club Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Al Jazira Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing