We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than you think”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

i staied in this hotel almost 3 months.From the first look it does not impress you but during the stay there you find out that you get more than you expect.Τhe staff was always polite and ready to help.The room was comfortable with two enormus beds,big bathroom ,small kitchen but enough if you like to do some cooking ,washing machine.And the most important is that the hotel was always clean and full airconditioned.The gym and the pool was good enough.
The hotel was in a very good location close to Abu Dhabi Mall.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Dinos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Mr. Dinos,

Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to know that we impressed you during your 3 months stay with us. Your comments about the cleanliness of the room , facilities offered and most especially the politeness of my colleagues are well appreciated. Receiving such comments like yours will inspire each and every one of us in Hala Arjaan by Rotana.

We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Chadi Nicolas
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 2 4180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit here helping my siste move for a job. The hospitality and service here are beyond what I could imagine. Everyone is exceptionally nice and polite and are always ready to care for your needs. They have an amazing breakfast buffet spread and a decent gym and pool. I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Shaghayegh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Ms. Shaghayegh

Thank you for taking time to post your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know you that you had great stay and find us exceptional, as we try to make sure that our guests feel at home during their stay. We are happy to know that my colleague’s kindness has pleased you, as well as the breakfast buffet, gym and pool. We truly appreciate every review we received from our valued guests and I’ll make sure to pass your excellent comments to my colleagues.

Thank you for your recommendation and wish you another memorable stay with us.


Best Regards,

Chadi Nicolas
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 2 4180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at the Hala Arjaan hotel for a week or so in July, during Ramadan. The quality of the reception staff is excellent. Very professional, and friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable, particularly the bathrooms are of a good quality, with walk in shower, and generally a good layout of bathroom. The beds in Rotana are excellent. The noise from outside the hotel is quite high, the mosque is nearby calling to prayer at the most awkward times of day. It is difficult to get a taxi from the hotel, and there is only one dining outlet at the hotel, for breakfast, and dinner.
Overall the quality for a long stay resident is good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Mr. Paul,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are very glad that you had a comfortable stay and appreciate the facilities offered in our room particularly the bathroom and the bed. Your kind words to my colleagues about their friendliness and professionalism will be shared to them. We have also noted your concern about the noise, and your profile has been updated to allocate a room which is on higher floor for your future visits.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hala Arjaan by Rotana in the near future.

With best regards,

Chadi Nicolas
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 2 4180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at this Apart-hotel and it was spacious with good quality bedding, large toilets and friendly staff. Breakfast was also good. I would stay there again for short or long term but unfortunately the windows have a poor sound proof quality which in my opinion is a big mistake from the developers. At the end of the day, we come here to sleep.

Important Note: Charging for wifi is irritating and makes no sense these days.

Please do reply when and if the windows are made sound proof and I will be glad to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeeF44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay with us and I’m happy to share your comments with my colleagues who will definitely welcome such positive and motivating comments.

Once again, thank you very much for your review.


Sincerely yours,

Chadi Nicolas
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 2 4180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I am have been staying at Hala Arjan for almost 2 weeks with my husband and 2 sons. Although I was scared of how this month long stay would go with a 6 and 3 year old, I can say that I couldn't be happier!!! The hotel is very clean and modern and the staff is out of this world. From the reception desk to room service, they make sure you have everything you need. Very courteous, polite and welcoming!! I would definitely come back here and recommend this hotel but this great experience is also making me favor Rotana hotels! Bravo to all for a well run hotel!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Halnoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for taking time to share your great experience about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It gives me a great pleasure to know that we succeeded to make you feel at home away from home. Your comments about the staff friendliness and attitude is a true testament about the efforts and trainings we deliver to our colleagues to be able to provide such service.

We look forward to welcome you back to Hala Arjaan and to Rotana Hotels.

Sincerely yours,

Chadi Nicolas
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 2 4180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very good hotel for business people in town for a few days. Very good rooms - big size & very comfortable.

Breakfasts excellent & the service in the breakfast room is exemplary.

Small gym & pool but nice friendly staff there.

Reception is on the small size & don't trust them to book a taxi early in the morning!

Very good value during Ramadan.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor to away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Biff61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience and have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities & services – from the big and comfortable room, excellent breakfast up to the friendliness of our colleagues. This will definitely inspire us more to make each guest's stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Chadi Nicolas
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 2 4180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

It is simply amazing from staff to hotels facility. The staffs are very accommodating. You will feel that you are special. The facility is really fantastic specially the gym and indoor pool. The room was very spacious and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danilo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hala A, General Manager at Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Mr. Danilo,

Thank you for sharing your great experience on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I also appreciate how you have positively summed up our facilities, services and the attitude of our staff. Your review will definitely inspire us more to make each guest's stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible.

Once again, thank you and please do come and visit us again soon.


Sincerely yours,

Chadi Nicolas
General Manager

Tel No: 00971 (0) 2 4180000
Email: hala.arjaan@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,749 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#2 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#26 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,475 reviews
5.3 mi away
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
Dusit Thani Abu Dhabi
#15 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi

Address: Hamdan Bin Mohamed St | Al Zahiya Area, Abu Dhabi 53066, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £66 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hala Arjaan by Rotana, Abu Dhabi offers Deluxe Hotel Apartments with charm and comfort. Enjoy being in the heart of the business district, nearby the coast, shopping, and all the city's favorites attractions. Being large, beautifully furnished and well-equipped, the apartments at Hala Arjaan by Rotana are designed with both long-term guests and families in mind. A long list of facilities and services are available in the complex, including a modern and luxurious Bodylines recreation centre with a temperature controlled swimming pool at the 19th floor. The Hotel Apartments is located just 30 minutes' drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and within walking distance from the exclusive Abu Dhabi Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hala Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hala Arjaan By Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing