We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay if you are visiting ADNEC”
Review of Aloft Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay if you are visiting ADNEC”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

This hotel is modern,clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The Re:Fuel option is great if you are staying for a while and want something simple. The Pool is exceptional and the pool staff are very friendly and found my lost pair of sunglasses! The bedroom is suitable for everyone, great shower with all the toiletries you need, fridge,iron and hairdryer and the beds are comfy. The wi fi is intermittent at times though, remember to take a robe and slippers if you are staying for a while like I was. Restaurant is fine and the pool cafe is reasonable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to be close to ADNEC,although taxis are always available outside to get you into the centre of Abu Dhabi

Room Tip: ask for the 5th floor so you are near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrie090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Hi Carrie, excellent review! We were all delighted to read all your great comments. I can see that you spent a lot of your time at our stunning splash pool. Good choice and good tip to stay on the 5th floor to simply walk across to it. I am glad our pool attendants found your lost pair of sunglasses. I regret about the intermittent Internet. Our full complimentary wi-fi internet is normally very stable. With regards to the robe and slippers, no need to bring, we do have enough, on request though. Sorry if this was not informed. As you know, it would be awesome to welcome you back very soon, so let me know when your future plans bring you back to Aloft Abu Dhabi. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    392
    105
    28
    21
See reviews for
100
179
97
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Stayed at the Aloft Hotel before and this time was just as good as the last time. It is a cool, modern, hip place. Good food, good rooms, good pool with great lounge music! The Relax bar on the 12 floor is great too! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TatianaAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Hi there Tatiana, thanks for choosing us again for your visit to Abu Dhabi and thank you once more for another great review! I see that the modern, hip, fresh and fun atmosphere is for you and having said this, we all really hope to welcome you soon again for your next live life Aloft experience! Best wishes, Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2011

hmmmm the hospitalty at your hotel is amazing along with the entertainment i have there Wednesday day the guitar man Danny shirran is great your pool parties is always amazing DJ CHAD one of the best along with other DJ great food great service very much friendly stuff and employee and long back 2010 world cup was great at aloft

Room Tip: get any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 30 May 2011
Hi Ludi! How to forget the World Cup atmosphere at the tent! I am glad you enjoy the great entertainment at our hotel until today and that we have the pleasure of welcoming you so often. Keep on visiting us for more hip, modern and fun experiences! Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

My first trip to Abu Dhabi, and I wanted a hotel close to ADNEC. Had a 10th floor suite. ADNEC is currently in the midst of significant construction, so expect to arrive within this ambience for at least another year. The hotel lives up to the other reviews on this site: hip, young, energetic, with a strong vibe. One of the best hotel staffs that I've experienced, providing help with everything that I needed. The architecture of this Aloft is all business: hard surfaces, mirrors, and trendy colors -- clearly on the austere side. You'll enjoy the elevator experience. My room was large with a bed, couch and desk. Sensational hot water in the shower. I had a similar issue with A/C as described elsewhere, but I learned to adapt. TV has Bluetooth capability, and this was a nice feature for playing music from my phone. Cabs will get you anywhere for a reasonable cost. The pool area is a strong amenity, as is the top floor bar at night. I liked the convenience of the quick food service at the reception area. I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, so can't offer an opinion on that. If you are in town on business, particularly if you consider yourself to be a hip, contemporary business person, and you are looking for this image, this place is for you.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooncat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Hey cooncat123! You did get our vibe and our energy. Thanks for all your comments, we are delighted here at Aloft that you enjoyed your business stay with us. It sounds like our out of the box concept fit all your expectations and I am glad you made use of all facilities such as our re:fuel grab n' go outlet or our media hub plug n' play room feature. It's great to know that you will choose us on your next trip to Abu Dhabi. We will be looking forward to welcome you then. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Stayed here for a conference and was delighted to Leave. Location is good for the confrence centre and bars are good, but it's lifeless

Was pleased to check out

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWHITE1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Dear WWHITE1967, thank you for the review. A pity you didn't enjoy the Aloft vibe. It would be great if you can contact me at the hotel's phone numbers or e-mail address so we can understand the details of your thoughts. Hopefully we can show you what the Aloft sassy, fun, hip and modern energy is all about and we can change your mind to become one of the many satisfied guests who reviewed us on Tripadvisor. Best wishes, Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I have stayed 2 nights here and shall check out tomorrow early to go to the Shangri La. I almost regret to leave !
I am writing this from the rooftop bar, open to the cool nightly breeze.
After having a few more traditional city hotels, this one is just a different species, modern, fresh, hip, cool, while professional, business like, customer focused and just... Friendly.
Of course, location in the convention center is not great when you are not there for a convention! But hey, it's quieter and cooler than downtown, and the taxi fare is short and reasonable if you need to visit downtown.
On ALL other criteria this hotel rates on top scores. I loved the design, the atmosphere, the music, the pool, the gym, the staff, even (almost) all the customers !
Plus I had a great rate on the Starwood website, and this hotel could deserve maybe twice what I payed.
I wish Starwood will let Aloft hotels blossom in many other places, especially in Europe.
Let me know try and think hard about some minuses so that I sound credible...
The air con in the room was not too great: too windy, and it blew all my papers on my desk every time. And in the business center area, it was plainly cold, I had to put my pants on again instead of shorts...
The breakfast buffet closes too early at 10.30 for my European jet lag.


I wish Starwood will grow ths brand of hotels in old Europe soon.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meriotmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 May 2011
Wow meriotmarie! What can I say... we are all just flattered from this review. 1000 thanks for the time in describing your wonderful experience at Aloft Abu Dhabi. I agree that there is no best place to write this review other than the stunning terrace of our Relax@12 rooftop lounge bar. Looks as if you got to know all of our sassy friendly staff and other guests. Great that you enjoyed socializing with everyone. It's all part of the aloft concept which is growing quick worldwide. As you mention, Aloft is indeed blossoming! Brussels just opened last year, London, Bangkok, Bogota (and more in the U.S.) are opening this year.
Further to our powerful A/C, it is indeed common in this part of the world to run strong A/C systems in an effort to battle the extreme outside heat. The flow of the A/C in your room however, is adjustable and I am sorry if this was not working properly. Our breakfast does close at 10:30, however we have our 24 hour snack option at the re:fuel grab n' go area. You can enjoy the meals directly at the outlet or we can deliver them to your room.
Thank you once again for the great review and we all do look forward to catch up with you again very soon at Aloft! Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Modern style hotel. Decent size room, comfortable bed.

Wi-fi included (but only one connection per room, which is not good when sharing). Flat screen TV - wall panel to connect devices to it.

Nice toiletries - shower gel and shampoo/conditioner in dispensers in shower, rather than in individual bottles.

Shower has frosted glass panel wall, direct into bedroom - not good if sharing with colleague rather than spouse.

Buffet breakfast OK - reasonable selection, eggs cooked to order.

Evening buffet, in my opinion, not good value, did not even include water - did not try al la carte.

On the whole a decent business hotel, not really a tourist hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJEnglandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 May 2011
Hey dunno, thanks for the nice review! I am glad you had a great business stay at our hotel and enjoyed our amenities and quality of breakfast. Sorry to learn that the second wi-fi connection was not available, actually we have a maximum of two connections per number in the hotel so that shouldn't have been a problem. The intention of the frosted glass panel between the shower and the room is to give natural light to the oversized shower cabin. I can assure you that a person in the room, visually would not be able to notice a thing from the shower. With regards to the evening buffet, we are pretty much in line with the prices of 5 star hotels in Abu Dhabi if not less and our selection of international dishes is very wide. Usually the buffets in Abu Dhabi do not include mineral water nor drinks however we do have an option to upgrade to free flowing soft drinks and selected beers and wines for an additional fee. Once again, thank you for giving us an excellent score and we hope to see you back soon. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
857 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#39 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#56 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
756 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
1.7 mi away
One to One Hotel - The Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Abu Dhabi

Property: Aloft Abu Dhabi
Address: Khaleed Al Arabi | (30th Street), Abu Dhabi 94943, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#45 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy breezy adventures await at Aloft Abu Dhabi, with free hotel-wide Wi-Fi for in-house guests, outdoor pool, loft-inspired rooms and ever abuzz bars & restaurants. Set in the state-of-the-art Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre, mere minutes from the airport and city sights. All rooms feature ultra-comfy signature beds, oversized spa showers, and plug & play connectivity stations to charge all your electronics and link to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing