We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay overall and friendly staff, should be perfect if service quality is improved”
Review of Aloft Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Ranked #49 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good stay overall and friendly staff, should be perfect if service quality is improved”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I stayed a few days in April, had never stayed there before. Good surprise, the rooms are great, the staff very friendly, and the roof and DJ bar great places to socialize after a busy day. I will come back.
I had a couple of issues though: upon arrival, i was told the hotel was full and that I had to be transfered to another Starwood hotel in town. Having scheduled 3 days of interviews and meetings at the hotel, I was very upset and after 30 minutes of protest, I finally got a room... Room service was very slow. I also had problem using the internet and after calling the reception 3 times to get help, I had to go down and shout a bit to get someone's assistance. I will come back in September and hope service has improved

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexivry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
Hello Alex, thank you for posting this review. I am really glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found that our staff were very friendly. Excellent to see you liked our rooms and you had good socializing time in our roof top lounge bar. Indeed on the mentioned date we experienced a book out situation in the hotel for which I apologize that it inconvenienced you. I do regret it took long to find a solution but I am glad we could accommodate you with us at the end. The issues with the in-room delivery service and the internet have been addressed and taken care of so I am sure that during your next visit in September you will notice a significant improvement. Please do contact me so that I can make the necessary arrangements to make your stay remarkable. Thanks for giving us the chance to welcome you soon back to Aloft Abu Dhabi. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    393
    105
    28
    21
See reviews for
100
181
98
368
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Thanks to Aloft amenities and friendly staff, I and my husband had a great 4 weeks stay in Abu Dhabi. The hotel is fresh, clean, authentic, modern, beautiful.
I had been in other hotels in Abu Dhabi before, but as soon as I visited Aloft (and the wonderful top floor bar & restaurant - Relax@12), we decided to change our stay to Aloft.
The gym and pool facilities are fantastic, top of the line and it added value to our stay.
The breakfast buffet is fantastic, quality food, and good healthy options for the ones who want to take care of your eating habits.
The entertainment options available everyday are very well planned, good taste and fun.
But I cannot forget to praise the amazing staff, and how they really care for making our stay more than excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SV_traveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
Hi SV Traveller. Thanks for posting this great review. I have forwarded your comments to the staff as you mention them intensively. You can imagine how flattered they are when learning about such comments of guests. These kind of words showing them recognition for their efforts just make them proud and make them become even friendlier every day. Thank you for deciding to move to our hotel from now on for your long stays. See you back soon and please contact me for your next stay. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My whole long stay was simply WOW! I was hugely impressed with the selection and standard of my dinner buffets and would have to say that this is something that definitely, ensured that I returned to the hotel for dinner rather than eat elsewhere. I felt that the dining room had a simple yet appealing décor: the sort of place that no doubt tempts to get back after a hectic business day. Impressive too were the billiard tables and games room and the thoughtfulness of the snack bar/in-room dining shop they call re:fuel.

I simply wasn’t prepared for the size of the swimming pool and surrounding patio: it was enormous and yet again original and pleasantly calming (I loved the Olive trees) – not difficult to comprehend why it was so well visited by the cities residents during weekends. With regard to the disco-bar and surrounding veranda (Relax@12), what can one say … it was magnificent and the view amazing.

Last but not least, the bedrooms. These were quiet, “over” modern, very well planned and very very clean. Free internet connection: this is a winner.

I will ensure that whenever working in Abu Dhabi again, Aloft Abu Dhabi will be my home.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruditravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
WoW Rudi! What can I say?! Awesome review, really appreciate your time in posting it. It is just great that the restaurant for your dinner, or the re:mix (lobby) with our billiard tables, our pool and rooftop lounge bar gave you the needed atmosphere to feel as closest to home as possible. And really good to learn that you had a great rest in our silent, big modern, but cozy rooms. I see that we will be your home again when your business plans bring you to Abu Dhabi. Just let me know, we will all be here to give a big welcome. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The Aloft brand is fairly new to me but seems to be quite common in the US. Nice idea though. Functional and very clean. Made for business and one day leisure. Nothing to complain. I would stay again in this property.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larsdominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
Hi there Lars, thanks for your comments! I am glad you enjoyed business and leisure @ Aloft Abu Dhabi and it will be great to have you back soon. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mons, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

After a night flight from Europe, I was able to get an early check-in which was great knowing that I was only staying 1 day and flying back late at night. Excellent quality for the price, very good food (buffet), friendly staff, very convenient location to visit ADNEC.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebby_from_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 2 July 2011
Hey Sebby! Great you could enjoy your short stay at Aloft. Though short I see you got the feel for our excellent price/quality relation and I am really glad our food, our staff and our location amazed you. Hope you will be staying longer with us next time. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This a is a great value hotel with a very modern feel to it and a fantastic bar on the top floor. An interesting swimming pool area with an eating area adjacent. Itwas a very enjoyable stay and very attentive and heplful staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWQ41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Thanks for the brief but stunning review! It is just great that you had a memorable stay with us and we all look forward in welcoming you soon! Best wishes, Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2011

This hotel is modern,clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The Re:Fuel option is great if you are staying for a while and want something simple. The Pool is exceptional and the pool staff are very friendly and found my lost pair of sunglasses! The bedroom is suitable for everyone, great shower with all the toiletries you need, fridge,iron and hairdryer and the beds are comfy. The wi fi is intermittent at times though, remember to take a robe and slippers if you are staying for a while like I was. Restaurant is fine and the pool cafe is reasonable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to be close to ADNEC,although taxis are always available outside to get you into the centre of Abu Dhabi

Room Tip: ask for the 5th floor so you are near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrie090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Hi Carrie, excellent review! We were all delighted to read all your great comments. I can see that you spent a lot of your time at our stunning splash pool. Good choice and good tip to stay on the 5th floor to simply walk across to it. I am glad our pool attendants found your lost pair of sunglasses. I regret about the intermittent Internet. Our full complimentary wi-fi internet is normally very stable. With regards to the robe and slippers, no need to bring, we do have enough, on request though. Sorry if this was not informed. As you know, it would be awesome to welcome you back very soon, so let me know when your future plans bring you back to Aloft Abu Dhabi. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
857 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#39 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#13 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#55 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
760 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
7.0 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Abu Dhabi

Property: Aloft Abu Dhabi
Address: Khaleed Al Arabi | (30th Street), Abu Dhabi 94943, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#44 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy breezy adventures await at Aloft Abu Dhabi, with free hotel-wide Wi-Fi for in-house guests, outdoor pool, loft-inspired rooms and ever abuzz bars & restaurants. Set in the state-of-the-art Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre, mere minutes from the airport and city sights. All rooms feature ultra-comfy signature beds, oversized spa showers, and plug & play connectivity stations to charge all your electronics and link to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing