We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable and a fantastic stay”
Review of Aloft Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Ranked #47 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Affordable and a fantastic stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Service was excellent and friendly, you are successfully establish service with fun and friendly theme. Housekeeping is great in delivering our request with drinking water anytime as I feel exhausted dealing with summer season. Thank you for your great service.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madewirawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
Hi madewirawan, thank you for all the compliments on your review. I appreciate that you focused it on our service which is obviously all about the attitude of our staff. Your comments have been noted by them and this is what inspires us to keep the consistency in providing the fun and friendly service you mention. See you back soon!! Best wishes, Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    382
    103
    28
    20
See reviews for
96
174
94
365
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

TOP OF THE POP!!!

After staying at the most exclusive hotel in Abu Dhabi, was not certain of staying at the aloft. Although most of the reviews are positive, there are some average ones and for the incredible price I was getting I really expected the experience to be unspectacular. How mistaken I was! I must say now that all the excellent reviews are right. I love this hotel. The service was extremely helpful and friendly. The theme of the hotel is just adorable, hip, fun, modern and funky. Housekeeping delivered perfect cleanliness and requests. Luxury facilities were available, like the huge shower, and a plugin station where I connected my I-phone via Bluetooth and could hear my music over the T.V. Could even watch my laptop movies on the T.V., great! In general the quality and functionality of the room surpassed all my expectations. The view from my room was also fantastic. And the pool….WOW that is just luxury pure. I had never seen a pool with olive trees inside. Back to the staff, the front desk staff was marvelous. I was recommended amazing tours, and the lady at reception was able to arrange everything at 3 in the morning for a tour the next day. In general all services were delivered promptly and with excellent quality. And once again, the ambience of the hotel made it all. Although being on business, it was just like being on leisure when going back to the hotel. Socializing with other guests, getting to know new people, playing billiard with them at the lobby and then having a great time at the roof top club. A mixture of a lounge and restaurant with a clubby atmosphere later in the night and the views are just amazing. The quality of the food was just as perfect as the rest. The buffet with great variety offered something new and exquisite every day. The food in the roof top, delicious trendy fusion of west and asian including one of the best sushis I have eaten. And the 24 hour food counter in the lobby called refuel, was a really nice reward for me after a full day of work. Just passing by quickly, grabbing my choice of coffee and snack and having it ready in two minutes to take it to my room with me. The design and service of the hotel has changed the way I look at things as I would normally prefer the more classic luxury (I stayed at Emirates Palace) however I will definitely be staying only at Aloft from now on. As I said, I felt this was THE LUXURY POP hotel, so really TOP OF THE POP!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hernydifonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
Hello Hernydifonti! WOW, it is just great news that we won ourselves a Senior Trip Advisor Reviewer like yourself. We are flattered that you have changed your mind of where to stay when visiting Abu Dhabi. I notice that you enjoyed our conceptual atmosphere and it seems that you are one of our tech-savvy guests as you have tested all connectivity possibilities through the Media-Hub in your room. I am also very happy to read that you could enjoy the time off at the pool and in our Relax@12 roof top lounge bar and that you had the chance to delight yourself with our food and drinks all over our restaurants and bars. It would be really nice to have the chance to meet you on your next visit (very soon most probably?), so please do contact me beforehand so that I can have the pleasure of personally carrying out all necessary arrangements for your booking. Looking forward to welcoming you soon, best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Although the Aloft is a beautiful facility, with clean, bright features, friendly staff and good food. I found my 5-day stay merely adequate and not exceptional. The staff, while experienced and friendly, failed to provide an item necessary for my health and comfort until my third request. The pool, while lovely is "too hot to handle," very crowded, and I found the crowd of men to be overwhelming. A smaller, female friendly area with a tarp or sun screen would be advisable. for business travelers, The business center, located in an open hallway did not provide adequate privacy and the computer equipment was older and outdated. There really wasn't anything that made this hotel stand out from others, however, my stay was ok.

Room Tip: Other roof top pools in the city do not heat up like this one does.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roomwvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
HI there Roomwvu and it's nice of you providing us with feedback through TripAdvisor. We have also received your comments through our online satisfaction survey, hence with your name and room number could investigate the reasons why the requested item was delivered to you with delay. Rest assured that this issue is an isolated case of breakdown in communication between departments and may I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Further to your comments of the pool, as noticed also from other reviews on this site, this area is tremendously popular for its lovely landscape and the ambience which creates automatically a great networking environment. Hotel residents and non-residents do socialize a lot here and in the RE:MIX lobby area. I regret if you felt uncomfortable by a day with a possible majority of male customers. The four complimentary computers + printer, you mention are only as an alternative to using your laptop in any private place of the hotel. Our High Speed Internet connection through Wi-Fi is completely Free of Charge for every guest in the hotel through absolutely all public areas and guest rooms. Through the connection to a PRINT ME device web site, you are sent a code and with it you can print all of your documents by punching the code on the PRINT ME device in the In Touch business centre. I do hope that on your next visit to Abu Dhabi you can select our hotel again and we will show you how your stay will be much more than OK. Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention I do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The location of the hotel is ideal if you would like to attend/ vist exhibition or you need to go to an embassy. The hotel is attached to exhibition center and is right opposit the embassy area with embassy of many countries.
However, they have friendly staff, the room was clean , not large but not small though. They are rated 4 star but service was not 4 star at all, where in the world a 4 star hotel serves food in the room in plastic containers with plastic fork and knife just like fast food!!!!!
That 's why I say it is good for a short stay and only if you can limit your expectation.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiddibiriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
Good day Hiddibiriz. Thanks for this review. Glad to learn that our location was of your convenience and that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff. I am also delighted that you felt at ease in the room. With regards to the service, by reading your comments I assume that the reason why you wouldn't rate us as a 4 star is due to the disposable cutlery you received from our outlet called RE:FUEL. In fact, this outlet's serves as a "Deli" takeaway concept where many guests love to pass by, quickly grab a drink and a bite and take it with them wherever they are heading, including outside the hotel. For this reason we offer the alternative of taking disposable cutlery. We do however provide our guests with silver cutlery if enjoying their meal in the outlet or if requesting it with a delivery of the re:fuel meal to the room. I trust to have herewith clarified the matter with the cutlery and hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again to Aloft Abu Dhabi! Please contact me directly for any further assistance you may need or when making your next booking with us. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

As a regular visitor to Abu Dhabi, I thought I'd give the Aloft a try. Interesting concept hotel by the same company as Le Meridian and W hotels.

The hotel is next to the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre and a huge building site which operates 24 hours a day. The noise from the building site was noticable in the room (and any with an even number).

The swimming pool was closed for maintenance although this was not shown on the website. The aircon control in the room did not work and the room was permanently cold (unless you turned the aircon off but then you had to put it on an hour later as the room was too warm). The buffet at breakfast and dinner was fine but not as extensive as other 4* hotels in AD.

Next year, when the building site has gone and the pool is open, it will be a decent hotel. However, at that end of the island, the Park Rotana and the adjacent Park Ajaan hotel (cheaper but you can use all the facilities/restaurants of the Park R) are a better bet with wider selection of eating/drinking options, a good outdoor pool with pool bar, decent gym, tennis courts and spa.

Happy travelling!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManOfSeaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Hello ManOfSeaham. Thank you for posting this review. Good to read that the concept of our hotel attracted you. Capital Centre, next to the Exhibition Centre is being raised at this moment and this includes construction activity. I regret that you noticed the sound of it as the our rooms are sound proof and works do not go through the night. During the last three days, however, renovation works in the multistoried car park attached to the hotel and this might have been what you heard. My sincere apologies for this inconvenience. These works have now finalized. As part of our continuous building maintenance program and consistent improvement initiatives, we did indeed drain the pool to proceed with a full cleaning of it and repair of equipment. The closure lasted 24 hours and was advertised through different channels. I am really sorry this information did not reach you and it exactly affected the day of your stay.

The hotels mentioned in your review are nice 5 star properties, however away from the concept aim of Aloft Abu Dhabi, where our customers choose us especially for the style model we offer.

It would be great if you could contact me so that we can understand exactly why we did not achieve to fully satisfy you with our culinary offer. I am sure that with the pool already opened and resuming our normal operation in all our food & beverage next week with the end of Ramadan, we will be able to give you a fresh and great perception of our Hotel. Please feel free to contact me as I would be delighted to have a chat and welcome you back soon to our hotel. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I have spent 2 weeks in this unsual concept hotel. Very nice room, a lot of space for working,. Great restaurant buffet (breakfast and lunch) on the 1st floor and very trendy the top floor. The pool is great in the afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Hi Lolotto, very nice review, you have made a brief but very rich review. As you say, our concept is to be different and give the new generation of travellers exactly what they want. I would extremely happy to welcome you back soon! Best wishes, Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed here for a few days. This modern hotel is very functional, everything you need in your room, with good air conditioning, (especially when the temperature outside is 46 c...!) Very clean. Lovely friendly staff, who know their job well . The pool area is beautiful, with good towels for your use...again all kept clean. ...dont forget your sandals , as the area around the pool gets extremely hot under your feet! The food is excellent with a fantastic choice, buffet style breakfast and dinner in the main restaurant. Whilst staying there try to see Emirates Palace and visit Yas Island , where the new Grand Prix circuit has been built around the marina and the Yas hotel. Yes we would definately go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happynow9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Hi Happynow9, the team and I are extremely happy to read your flattering comments. It really seems you enjoyed the pool at its maximum. Excellent to read that our food quality was of your full satisfaction. So, as you would definitely be back, please remember to let me know so I can personally take care of your reservation with us. Until then, best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#54 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#39 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#2 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#13 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Abu Dhabi

Property: Aloft Abu Dhabi
Address: Khaleed Al Arabi | (30th Street), Abu Dhabi 94943, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#40 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#42 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy breezy adventures await at Aloft Abu Dhabi, with free hotel-wide Wi-Fi for in-house guests, outdoor pool, loft-inspired rooms and ever abuzz bars & restaurants. Set in the state-of-the-art Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre, mere minutes from the airport and city sights. All rooms feature ultra-comfy signature beds, oversized spa showers, and plug & play connectivity stations to charge all your electronics and link to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing