We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfort stay”
Review of Aloft Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Ranked #50 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“A comfort stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Most of time while staying in hotels, one can face complications in different ways. In Aloft everything was easy. Thanks to Deputy Sales & Marketing Manager, Miss. Nedyalka who helped making it a comfort stay for me.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Hi there Ahmed E, thanks for the brief but very important post to recognize our staff. I have already shared with Nedyalka your review and she was extremely happy to be mentioned. Hope to see you soon back at Aloft Abu Dhabi. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    398
    106
    29
    21
See reviews for
101
186
99
372
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Aloft Abu Dhabi is a trendy new hotel but doesn't have a lot to differentiate itself from other hotels. It's very far from most anything you need to do in the city, the service in the hotel was inconsistent, and my husband and I had the bizarre experience of being rejected from one of the hotel bars! I was dressed in heeled sandals and a cocktail dress and my husband was in linen pants and shirt with - gasp! - Italian leather sandals. There is a 'no sandals on men' policy that they seem to take very seriously, while letting football hooligans dressed in jeans, baseball caps and sneakers in with no problem. I have never had this experience before or since.

Anyway, aside from inconsistently enforcing petty and arbitrary rules, the swimming pool was nice as were the rooms. However, in that price bracket, there are plenty of nice hotels in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the on-going construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Explorasi, thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us. Firstly we want to express we are very glad that you enjoyed our swimming pool and our tech-savvy modern but warm rooms.
We know we have repeated the following description a couple of times so apologies to our Trip Advisor followers, however it is important to correct the remark that our hotel is far from anything. The hotel is indeed 15 minutes drive away from downtown. Taxi fares would be 25aed in average (6eur/9usd). Abu Dhabi is now growing towards this area and many businesses are establishing their offices around the entrance to town. The newest and one of the biggest Malls in Abu Dhabi has opened 5 minutes away from us and we do have important landmarks around us such as Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque (5min), all major embassies (2min), Ferrari World (15 min), Yas Marina Circuit (15 min) or the Abu Dhabi Golf Club (10min). As a matter of fact there is plenty to do in the area when having some time out of the Exhibition Centre business.
With regards to our service, it would be great if you could contact me directly so that I can take details on what exactly conveyed the perception of inconsistency. From what we read it seems that this observation is fully based on the experience when accessing our roof top Relax@12 lounge bar and therefore I will provide you with the following clarification. We maintain indeed a smart casual dress code policy. As you mention, we are a trendy, fresh and fun destination and actually all other Food & Beverage outlets accept open footwear. Nevertheless the Relax@12 lounge bar by maintaining standards such as these has become one of the most well-known night life places in the city at levels of other highly recognized hotel lounges or clubs. It is a custom for leading establishments in Abu Dhabi including ours to require gentlemen to wear closed shoes regardless of how elegant sandals may indeed be. I am sure your husband's sandals were very elegant that evening, however I do hope you understand our position. Jeans and stylish sneakers are a trendy dress wear now a days and we are happy to accept it. The policy for gents goes however for shorts and open shoes.
We all here really hope that you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience and wish to have the chance to welcome you to the Relax@12 lounge bar, where we are sure you will be delighted with its ambient, sophisticated Asian tapas and exotic cocktails. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order to make all necessary arrangements and invite you also with some welcome bites and splendid cocktails. Many thanks again and best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, UAE
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Although far from the traditional Abu Dhabi downtown, the hotel is actually in the middle of the future greater Abu Dhabi (construction under progress). It is only few steps away from the Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center known as ADNEC (partly looks as an extension of the center itself).

The check-in staff is friendly. The hotel rooms are spacious with free internet connection and WiFi service. The poolside rooms have good view but the parking side view is also interesting as you can see the exhibition halls and beyond that the nearby private villas on the seaside where the local population lives, with some interesting palaces in the horizon.

The valet parking is slow and confusing. The entrance of the hotel is narrow for the approaching cars. The parking lot is not covered.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalsahakian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Hello Kalsahakian, thank you for your time for this extensive and very positive description. We are really delighted to read that our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel. We are sorry you perceived that our valet parking service was slow. Any further details to understand what was confusing would be greatly appreciated. Our valet parking lot is uncovered however we also offer a completely covered self multistory car park which is free of charge for our guests. We all hope to welcome you soon on your next visit to the capital. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasswade, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This is a particularly good reastaurant/bar setting on the 12th floor of the hotel, however, the experience was completely spolied by the indifference of staff to serving customers.

After waiting for a while to get served at the bar I found a table to sit at. When it was time to get another it then became an excercise in finding a member of the waiting staff willing to take anorder. They were conspicuous by their absence and then when you do find them they are having their own little meeting huddles and totally disinterested.

The fact there seemed to be no management around was their signal to do nothing and they do it very well. I gave in an left.

recommendation - give it a miss if you are thirsty and with summer coming upon us in the UAE this is good advice.

Room Tip: Find another restaurant/bar to go to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike2576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Mike2576, thank you for taking the time to provide us with some constructive comments. We would firstly wish to offer our sincere apologies in failing to meet your expectations on your visit to our lounge bar. As you will read from other Trip Advisor posting, Relax@12 has always excellent reviews and our guests are delighted with their experience. We regret however that this was not the case on the occasion of your visit and apologize once again as this is obviously not the great level of service we usually deliver up there. I hope that despite of the past, you will not judge us solely based on the last visit and will give us the chance to welcome you back and show you what Relax@12 restaurant and lounge bar really stands for here in Abu Dhabi. Please do contact me personally as I will have the pleasure in making all the invitation arrangements. I am convinced that your opinion will change 180°. We hope to see you soon, best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

they gave me a good rate during the exhibition, a good value for money, but it's tooooo far away from the city or any shopping mall or even restaurant. The rooms are new and spacious. It's attached to the exhibition halls in ADNEC.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing the marina, a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sahar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Hi Sahar 71, thanks for the review and the great score given. Good to know you enjoyed the hotel and the exhibition. Sorry for repeating now this to all Trip Advisor followers nevertheless it is important to point out that regarding our location the hotel is indeed 15 minutes drive away from downtown. Taxi fares would be 25aed in average (6eur/9usd). Abu Dhabi is now growing towards this area and many businesses are establishing their offices around the entrance to town. The newest and one of the biggest Malls in Abu Dhabi has opened 5 minutes away from us and we do have important landmarks around us such as Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque (5min), all major embassies (2min), Ferrari World (15 min), Yas Marina Circuit (15 min) or the Abu Dhabi Golf Club (10min). As a matter of fact there is plenty to do in the area when having some time out of the Exhibition Centre business.
We all hope to welcome you back soon, please do let me know when your plans bring you back to Abu Dhabi. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

I was staying at this hotel with my colleagues nd must say it is a place to be remembered..i was at relax@12 wat a place...great ambience....excellent selection of cocktails nd mouth watering sushis.....not forgetting JOYSON who with his caring nd excellent service made our stay special....cheers

.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wille121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Hey there wille121, short but brilliant review! We are proud of having talents such as Joyson at our hotel. He was extremely happy to read your flattering comment, so thanks for that. Aloft Abu Dhabi, and your favorite lounge bar/ club is already waiting for your return. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

We had a lovely stay, staff really keen to please. Room modern, clean and spacious. Pool area came as a surprise, pool staff were attentive particularly I thought, caring for safety of small children in the pool. Nothing to much trouble. We had a fantastic meal there at the evening, then enjoyed drinks at the roof top bar. Can't wait to book in again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverbackmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Wow Silverbackmonkey! Just the title to the review is already fantastic. Thanks very much for the flattering comments. It seems that you enjoyed a great leisure weekend and from our side, we can say the same: Can't wait to welcome you back! Please let me know when you return as it would be a pleasure to welcome you personally and invite you for a cool drink at our roof top lounge bar which you so much liked. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
870 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#39 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#12 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#54 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
773 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
7.0 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Abu Dhabi

Property: Aloft Abu Dhabi
Address: Khaleed Al Arabi | (30th Street), Abu Dhabi 94943, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#45 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy breezy adventures await at Aloft Abu Dhabi, with free hotel-wide Wi-Fi for in-house guests, outdoor pool, loft-inspired rooms and ever abuzz bars & restaurants. Set in the state-of-the-art Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre, mere minutes from the airport and city sights. All rooms feature ultra-comfy signature beds, oversized spa showers, and plug & play connectivity stations to charge all your electronics and link to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aloft Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing