We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Modern Hotel”
Review of Aloft Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Ranked #48 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Modern Hotel”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Very funky and modern! The rooms are comfortable with all the amenities such as TV and Internet etc. Great rooftop bar! Parking included! Price wise I'd put it in the good value for money category! Downside is it's location as it is a bit out of the way (not in the city centre) and mainly usefull if you are visiting or working at ADNEC.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyrfsa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Hi tonyrfsa09, thanks for the review and for scoring us full in your overall experience. It's brilliant to read that you enjoyed our hip, sassy and modern concept including our rooms, its state of the art technology and also, of course, our stunning roof top lounge bar. I can only agree that in addition, the free wi-fi and free indoor parking directly at the exhibition centre gives the whole stay great value for money. With regards to the location, I know I have repeated the following description a couple of times so apologies to our Trip Advisor followers, however it is important to correct the remark that our hotel is far from anything. The hotel is indeed 15 minutes drive away from downtown. Taxi fares would be 25aed in average (6eur/9usd). Abu Dhabi is now growing towards this area and many businesses are establishing their offices around the entrance to town. The newest and one of the biggest Malls in Abu Dhabi has opened 5 minutes away from us and we do have important landmarks around us such as Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque (5min), all major embassies (2min), Ferrari World (15 min), Yas Marina Circuit (15 min) or the Abu Dhabi Golf Club (10min). As a matter of fact there is plenty to do in the area when having some time out of the Exhibition Centre business.
Thanks again for your time and hope to be able to welcome you soon again to Aloft Abu Dhabi. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    388
    104
    28
    20
See reviews for
97
176
96
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We went to a show at the adjacent ADNEC expo centre and ended up in the Aloft for a late night drink. Passing through the very modern and funky hotel is already quite an experience and we travelled up to the 12th floor to the amazing open air roof-top bar with its stunning views. However the service can only be described as abysmal. Admittedly it was very busy the night we went but there seemed to be an air of indifference as if they didn't want to serve us. And when we did finally get someone to take our order, two of the mocktails my wife chose were not available, we waited ages for the drinks to arrive, and after I'd paid they didn't even return with any change; and adding insult to injury I was overcharged!! I'm sure none of this was done deliberately as the staff seemed so completely overwhelmed. Luckily we were chilled out after the show so we tried to put a positive spin on it. We will return to give the place a second chance, (but maybe not on a show night!) because the setting and the views make a spectacular venue for a nightcap.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JandB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear JandB_10, thank you for taking the time to describe your experience during the night of the Ratpack show up at our Relax@12 lounge bar. We must admit that the number of visitors coming from the show completely exceeded our expectations and the usual outstanding service Relax@12 is normally well known for, suffered an unwished deficit. As a matter of fact, from the 6500 guests which attended the show, about 2000 entered or tried to enter our bar when its capacity is of 500 people. Please accept our apologies for failing to meet your expectations due to this unforeseen situation. We are very happy to read that you will return and I can assure you that you will be delighted with us. Please do let me know when you wish to come back as I will have the pleasure to organize some welcome beverages and meet you in person. We hope that you will also have the chance to stay in the hotel and evaluate Aloft Abu Dhabi fully. You will be positively surprised about our ultra modern big rooms, our oversized showers and of course our sassy designed infinity swimming pool. Aloft Abu Dhabi is looking forward to welcome you back soon, Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Aloft scores mainly on being inexpensive, very convenient in terms of location, its vicinity to convention center. I liked the rooms,the facilities, though the iron which i used did left a mark on my trouser but can't complain since i should have checked the temprature :( The staff is very helpful in sharing information and arranging the cabs. Free vi fi and free internet counters are added benefits.I did try their roof top bar and its absolutely amazing.
Overall if you're there just for work, near the convention center, its a fitting option.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XGYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Hi there XGYo, great review and we are glad that your business trip and stay at our hotel was to your full satisfaction. It is very important for us to be recognized not only by our product but by the service and friendly attitude of our staff which you mention. I do hope that your future trip plans bring you back to Abu Dhabi, rest assured that the whole team will be delighted to welcome you soon. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed in the Aloft recently while attending an exhibition at ADNEC, which you can reach from the hotel without stepping out into the heat.
It's a funny sort of hotel, room is comfortable and a decent size, bathroom area is fine. Annoying shower gel dispenser in the shower.
The hotel tries to be very trendy and fails in some areas. There is a very nice open air bar on the top floor which I would recommend. Food is not great. I tried the room service once and was delivered a salad in a plastic container like you would get from a take-out service. Seems to miss the point.
Also the buffet restaurant was not great and frankly over-priced. At breakfast it is a bit of a free-for-all with a real mix of food. Fresh fruit - which tends to be excellent in this region - was mainly tinned. The omelette was good though. As for the evening buffet, I would suggest ignoring it and order direct from the menu which can be a lot cheaper - 80dhs for a rib-eye steak as opposed to 160dhs for a buffet with very little that you actually really want to eat.

Overall, if you need to be at the exhibition centre then its a fine option, but if I am traveling to abu Dhabi for other reasons then I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Dear MGin Uk, quite an extensive review, thanks a lot for your time. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our big and modern rooms and also our roof top lounge bar: Relax@12. Further to our shampoo and shower gel, these are high quality bliss products which indeed, are supplied through environmental friendly dispenser. We do want to avoid the usual unnecessary plastic waste from millions of little shampoo and gel bottles. The concept of in room dining is actually called delivery service. We have developed the common room service to a dynamic concept which offers today's new generation of business traveler, exactly what they wish: focus on speed, simplicity, good value and quality of food. We have noticed that this is more important than the big trolley with its rose in the middle and the luxury plate & cutlery. Our food is delivered in recycled plastic containers however there is also the option of presenting it in normal china if the guest wishes so. We are sorry to hear that our food was not of your taste. in general we notice that this opinion is based on the delivery in the plastic containers, the price and the fruit offer. The price of our buffet is actually below the average of Abu Dhabi hotels in our category. We do offer compote fruit next to the muesli however there is a separate full buffet section with absolutely fresh fruit. Our international buffet offers a wide variety of international gastronomy, from Arabic to Asian to Mediterranean and Western dishes including live cooking of meats, fish and pasta.
Thank you once again for the extensive review and we hope you will also have the chance to stay with us not only when visiting the exhibition centre but also for an exciting and fun leisure weekend. Let us know when you are back, we will be delighted to welcome you back. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
164 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Great hotel with greta rooftop bar !
Checking in was slow but after that everything went smooth. Rooms tidy and clean but not the largest but all the facilities were there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Hi obbarry, thanks for the review! We are glad to read that you had a smooth stay and that our cleanliness was of your full satisfaction in our 38sqm rooms. Thank you also for expressing how great your stay in general was and also for mentioning our amazing roof top bar. hope to see you back soon, best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Most of time while staying in hotels, one can face complications in different ways. In Aloft everything was easy. Thanks to Deputy Sales & Marketing Manager, Miss. Nedyalka who helped making it a comfort stay for me.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Hi there Ahmed E, thanks for the brief but very important post to recognize our staff. I have already shared with Nedyalka your review and she was extremely happy to be mentioned. Hope to see you soon back at Aloft Abu Dhabi. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Aloft Abu Dhabi is a trendy new hotel but doesn't have a lot to differentiate itself from other hotels. It's very far from most anything you need to do in the city, the service in the hotel was inconsistent, and my husband and I had the bizarre experience of being rejected from one of the hotel bars! I was dressed in heeled sandals and a cocktail dress and my husband was in linen pants and shirt with - gasp! - Italian leather sandals. There is a 'no sandals on men' policy that they seem to take very seriously, while letting football hooligans dressed in jeans, baseball caps and sneakers in with no problem. I have never had this experience before or since.

Anyway, aside from inconsistently enforcing petty and arbitrary rules, the swimming pool was nice as were the rooms. However, in that price bracket, there are plenty of nice hotels in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the on-going construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Explorasi, thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us. Firstly we want to express we are very glad that you enjoyed our swimming pool and our tech-savvy modern but warm rooms.
We know we have repeated the following description a couple of times so apologies to our Trip Advisor followers, however it is important to correct the remark that our hotel is far from anything. The hotel is indeed 15 minutes drive away from downtown. Taxi fares would be 25aed in average (6eur/9usd). Abu Dhabi is now growing towards this area and many businesses are establishing their offices around the entrance to town. The newest and one of the biggest Malls in Abu Dhabi has opened 5 minutes away from us and we do have important landmarks around us such as Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque (5min), all major embassies (2min), Ferrari World (15 min), Yas Marina Circuit (15 min) or the Abu Dhabi Golf Club (10min). As a matter of fact there is plenty to do in the area when having some time out of the Exhibition Centre business.
With regards to our service, it would be great if you could contact me directly so that I can take details on what exactly conveyed the perception of inconsistency. From what we read it seems that this observation is fully based on the experience when accessing our roof top Relax@12 lounge bar and therefore I will provide you with the following clarification. We maintain indeed a smart casual dress code policy. As you mention, we are a trendy, fresh and fun destination and actually all other Food & Beverage outlets accept open footwear. Nevertheless the Relax@12 lounge bar by maintaining standards such as these has become one of the most well-known night life places in the city at levels of other highly recognized hotel lounges or clubs. It is a custom for leading establishments in Abu Dhabi including ours to require gentlemen to wear closed shoes regardless of how elegant sandals may indeed be. I am sure your husband's sandals were very elegant that evening, however I do hope you understand our position. Jeans and stylish sneakers are a trendy dress wear now a days and we are happy to accept it. The policy for gents goes however for shorts and open shoes.
We all here really hope that you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience and wish to have the chance to welcome you to the Relax@12 lounge bar, where we are sure you will be delighted with its ambient, sophisticated Asian tapas and exotic cocktails. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order to make all necessary arrangements and invite you also with some welcome bites and splendid cocktails. Many thanks again and best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#56 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
736 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#2 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#39 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#14 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Abu Dhabi

Property: Aloft Abu Dhabi
Address: Khaleed Al Arabi | (30th Street), Abu Dhabi 94943, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#43 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy breezy adventures await at Aloft Abu Dhabi, with free hotel-wide Wi-Fi for in-house guests, outdoor pool, loft-inspired rooms and ever abuzz bars & restaurants. Set in the state-of-the-art Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre, mere minutes from the airport and city sights. All rooms feature ultra-comfy signature beds, oversized spa showers, and plug & play connectivity stations to charge all your electronics and link to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing