We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A smooth stay with excellent service”
Review of Aloft Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Ranked #49 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The service from staff was excellent. The birthday cake was unexpected and much appreciated. The twelfth floor bar was excellent, with fantastic sushi. The room was extremely comfortable, with a great bathroom. Everything I was looking for!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_mieSutherl_nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Dear J_mieSutherl_nd, thank you for the brief but excellent review! It was great you chose our hotel to celebrate your birthday which from what we read was very enjoyable due to the comfy rooms, the roof top lounge bar and its delightful Sushi. Please let me know when you are coming back as I will be extremely happy to welcome you personally. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here for a week. The hotel is easy t find, even for an American. The rooms are big, spacious, and comfortable. The staff all speak English.

The breakfast was delicious, but unfortunately very expensive.

There is a fantastic bar at the very top of the hotel (a smaller one in the lobby), which is frequented by wonderful Brits as well as many other nationalities and run by a great guy named Marcus Osborne. Well worth several visits.

Room Tip: Tp floor, away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puma431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Hi there Puma431! Thanks for the great review. It was pleasure to have had you staying with us and even better to learn that your experience was excellent, enjoying our spacious, comfortable rooms and obviously the stunning views in our sophisticated Relax@12 roof top lounge bar. It would be extremely nice to welcome you soon back to Aloft on your next visit to Abu Dhabi. Until then, best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I head to Abu Dhabi from Dubai with a friend for the 2nd night concert of the MDNA Tour in Yas Island (Which by the way was AMAZING!) and we found a gr8 deal at the Aloft Abu Dhabi (it's not too far driving -only way to move in this country- from the Grand Mosque and attached to the Convention Center) which is around 10 to 15 minutes drive from where the concert was being held. The hotel is very Hip and in spite of the UAE standards (where a year-old property looks already old) is well kept.
We arrived a little bit early and still we got accommodated, also we request if possible for a late check out and also was granted. The staff at the Front Desk was very courteous and friendly... the hotel has a very relaxed/chill atmosphere and they definitely lived it up. The rest of the staff around by the pool, the pool restaurant and the DINE were also very friendly and helpful. We loved the pool though we think the music could be a little bit more upbeat (different selection) We really enjoyed our stay at Aloft and will definitely return!

Room Tip: Facing the Convention Center seems the best view in our opinion!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAGDVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Hello Jagdve! Great that you chose to stay with us for the big concert. We certainly complemented the experience from what we can read. We are really happy to learn that you observed the good condition of our hotel and that you also noted how our friendly staff lived up the Aloft spirit. It's brilliant that we were able to provide an early check-in and a late check-out and that with this you also enhanced your experience by enjoying longer our stunning infinity pool, the great food and beverage outlets and our hip and chilled atmosphere. We all hope that the Aloft Abu Dhabi will be next time the main attraction you chose to come to Abu Dhabi. The team is waiting delighted to welcome you back. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We've stayed in Aloft for 2 nights and the service is great. The Hotel has modern design and the rooms are clean and large. We will definetely come back here=)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emericar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Hi Emericar, it fantastic to learn that you fully enjoyed your two night stay in our trendy hotel even better to know that you will definitely be back. Thanks for giving us full score in every category. Please let us know when you are back, we all look very much forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The ambience and helpfulness of staff are exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winston L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Hello there Winston L, thank you for your comment. Our staff really appreciates your flattering note! Best wishes, Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Though I have only gotten the Aloft room, it was spacious and the arrangement of the room itself is so cozy and elegant. The price is affordable as well and worth for my stay. I have not tried all the facilities but I have really enjoyed the pool. I look forward to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayekate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Hi Kayekate, thanks for the review and for sharing the great pictures. So glad you felt so cozy in our Aloft rooms and that you enjoyed our hotel facilities. We also look forward to your return so please do let me know when your plans bring you back to Abu Dhabi. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We've stayed at Aloft twice now. The rooms are large and modern and the service is great. The upstairs pool is very nice but you need to get there early if you want a lounger. The restaurants and bars are great and there's 2 free pool tables near the lobby, in this country we haven't found a lot of places you can play pool and get dinner and drinks brought to you. We've already booked our next night

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Hey southernbro! Great to know you are becoming a regular guest and most obviously a friend of Aloft. I can see that our concept fascinates you and we cannot blame you! ;-) Please do contact me on your next stay as I will be delighted to meet you for a drink and why not a round of pool! Best wishes, Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#55 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
835 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#14 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
0.9 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#42 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
587 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Abu Dhabi

Address: Khaleed Al Arabi | (30th Street), Abu Dhabi 94943, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#45 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £51 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy breezy adventures await at Aloft Abu Dhabi, with free hotel-wide Wi-Fi for in-house guests, outdoor pool, loft-inspired rooms and ever abuzz bars & restaurants. Set in the state-of-the-art Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre, mere minutes from the airport and city sights. All rooms feature ultra-comfy signature beds, oversized spa showers, and plug & play connectivity stations to charge all your electronics and link to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing