We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
460
439
123
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
439
123
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmai cafeexhibition centrepool partyfifth floorswimming poolattending a conferencereception arearoom servicerooms are spaciousnice poolgrand mosqueenjoyed my stayduty managershort stayupon checkvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

my experience with that hotel is bad if it is not the worst
I was going to a long trip so I needed sometime to relax and sleep
I did booking thought expedia website for a splash room with a view to a swimming pool I thought it will be nice to relax there - I did check in at 1pm and the lady at the reception give me the room key at the 10th floor and there was no view at all its just at the back of the hotel and no swimming pool view at all so I had to go down to ask the same lady to change the room for me telling her I asked for a splash room with a pool view she said this is splash room but I will try to change it so they give another room at the 9th floor 903 with a good view this time
later on I felt hungry so I called the room service and the one on the line is hardly speaking English - within 10 minutes they bring the food and he asked me to sign the bill and there is funny something called food tray charge "TRAY !!!!! what the!!!!! " no problem for me so far -

I want later on to go down to buy some stuff before my trip I give the card to the concirage to pick up the card he just said 50 dreams - excuse me 50 dreams for what Iam a guest here I show him the room key he said no you need to stamp the card so I have to go up again and stamp it at the reception when I go down the car was ready but so hot because they park it in the sun where there Is no protection of the sun- then at midnight - I am going out to my trip doing check out - there is one guy at the reception with 4 guests at a funny line waiting for their turn - no problem maybe it's a dead time finally he called some one to help him I sign my bill and checked out I stamp the car parking ticket so I don't have to go up again , went down and again at the concirage which is only one person I see don't know what to do trying to help 4 or 5 parking car so he said Iam busy sorry and give me the car keys telling me the car is in the 3rd row just take it and I will open the gate for you--- the funny thing is what follows next day I received an email telling they are trying to refund extra money the take from my credit card so far it's maybe usual but receiving a call on 12:01 afternoon telling me what time I will do check out OMG that's crazy I checked out already 12 hours ago and as if it's not enough they deducted twice the money they want to give me heart attack telling that Iam still in the room - what is this is it a joke or a work of amateur even in a summer camp this will not happen so the experience with this hotel is a disaster really- please look for another hotel I didn't like what happened at all or that charge of the food tray so it's 0 or 1 out of 10

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sammohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Sammohi, we regret you had to spend your time expressing the inconveniences experienced during your recent stay with us and that you specially created a Trip Advisor account for this. Nevertheless we are thankful that you had this moment as any constructive feedback will help us to know the areas where our usual high level of service has slipped and therefore improvement focus is needed. It is very however disappointing for us to learn that we failed to meet your expectations since we work hard to keep the highest levels of satisfactions and I am sure you will agree that most of the testimonies, for example also in Trip Advisor, demonstrate this.
Although it is unfortunate that the view in your first room was not as expected I am happy to learn that this issue was resolved to your satisfaction and you were happy with room 903. The tray charge you refer to when you ordered room service is the flat fee of AED 4.00 (1.09 USD) we apply to all orders for delivery from the re:fuel grab and go outlet. As the prices at this take away outlet are exactly the same as in room service menu, a small delivery charge applies. This is what other hotels would show as delivery or service charge on their bills.
Further to the misunderstanding with the valet parking ticket, I am sorry if this was not clearly explained to you. It is actually visibly advertised on a big signage at the driveway and also on the valet parking ticket, that valet parking is free of charge for hotel guests only and therefore these are kindly requested to get a control stamp from reception to benefit from this. Further to this, indeed the only immediate area provided by the exhibition centre to give a quick valet service is outdoor and I can understand that it takes two or three minutes to cool down the car due to the high temperatures at this time of the year. Alternatively we also provide free of charge self car park in a covered multi story car park. Of course the fact that the valet parking staff member has asked you to take your car by yourself is unacceptable and therefore we have already addressed this with the valet company which has replaced the concerned team members to avoid this from ever happening again.
In order to understand the error with regards to overcharging you, and the phone call you received to verify your checkout date, I reviewed the details of your reservation. I believe the issue was related to your early checkout (to catch your flight) which we had not been aware of in advance.
I understand from your review that your full dissatisfaction is based on the view of the first room, the tray charge, the valet parking and the billing issue due to the early check-out; may I sincerely apologize for these four inconveniences. I do hope that on the other hand you were happy with our product, service, design and general concept. I am confident to say that by correcting these mentioned points we will be able to turn the view you have of us by 180° and show you what the excellence of Aloft Abu Dhabi really stands for. I would be delighted to welcome you back and together with my team be able to impress you with a certain change of your stay experience.
Please do contact me personally when your plans bring you back to Abu Dhabi as I would personally make the necessary arrangements for your stay. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

stripped back hotel. Great value, clean and efficent. Best for buisness or friends. lovely pool area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear John K, thank you for the brief but flatteing review. Happy to know you loved our facitilities and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Nice stylish hotel with good amenities , excellent breakfast, large room and big beds.

Only Problem is lack of good restaurants and moreover no one opens after 11 PM.and next available restaurant of choice is in city fart from hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manish_advises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear manishdokania, thank you for the brief review. Always great to receive reviews from Trip Advisor Contributors and to learn from them that they had a very pleasant stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our modern, hip, large rooms and our breakfast. We do however regret that the other gastronomic offers were not of your taste. I assume you were not in our roof top bar lounge offering an excellent western-asian fusion as you can order food there until 12 midnight and if wishing to dine around there is a big selections of restaurant very close by the hotel, actually within 5 to 10 minutes drive. Thanks again and we all look forward to welcome you back soon. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Though advertised as a business hotel -by a Convention Ctr out of town- this was a great place to stay as a tourist-away from the city pressure, quiet, rooftop pool and bbq venue, good restaurants to eat, easy basic serve-yourself mini-cafe breakfast if required, beautiful bed and spacious bathroom-interesting decor and features throughout (sit on large floor cushions if you have to wait at the lift). Low-key circular check-in unusually on first floor; we didnt require any service as everything we needed was available and staff got us taxis at the front door when needed-sometimes a 5-10 minute wait. Would choose to stay here again based on value for cost.

Room Tip: river side if you like your room warmed a bit by the sun
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Hi there Helen H, great to learn that you enjoyed our hotel based on a leisure travel experience. Indeed there are a lot of invigorating and relaxing options in the hotel and we are glad to read that you made use of some of them such as the Splash infinity pool and its BBQ evening, our food & beverage options such as the re:fuel gourmet take-away, the Dine all day restaurant and of course our comfy Aloft beds and oversized bathroom and shower. I hope that next time you can also try our stunning roof top lounge bar or work out in our Re:charge gym or even be a party guest in one of our Rain Pool parties. As you say you will chose to stay here again, I really look forward to meet you personally and welcome you to Aloft on your next visit to Abu Dhabi. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Aloft Hotel, Abu Dhabi on many occasions during the past 3 years and have always been delighted with the level of customer service afforded to me. I do not need to think twice about where to book, when travelling to the area, as the hotel is ideally located on the periphery of Abu Dhabi, which allows me to travel to business meetings with ease.

On the rare occasion I do get some free time, I like to visit the Mai Cafe Restaurant, located on the 5th floor, at the Aloft. The infinity pool is something to behold and the general surroundings have bee sympathetically designed in an oasis style, which adds to the relaxing ambience. However, it's the team that man the Mai Cafe, that make it special. I have grown to know in particular, Rohan ,Waas, Sher and Noimi, and they can't do enough for you. It is always nice to be recognised when I return to the loft, as they make me feel that little bit special!!

In summary, the staff make my being away from home on business a much less arduous experience, almost a home from home!

Regards

Justin

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Dear Justin I, thank you for taking the time to describe your regular stays with us. As you know, it is a pleasure for us to welcome you on a frequent basis and all the staff is delighted to take care of you every time. Thank you for your flattering comments about them which I already conveyed to the team. They were obviously overjoyed to receive such remarks from a regular guest such as you are. I will definitely meet you next time you are here and take the time to invite you for a drink at your favorite spot, The Mai Cafe. See you soon, best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews