We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nothing to complain about!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Ranked #45 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Guess I'm repeating what others say. If you are in Abu Dhabi for an Event at ADNEC, no doubt this should be your choice, though it should be mentioned that taxi fares are very low in Abu Dhabi so you can take a trip from other centrally located places to the Convention Centre without emptying your pockets. Staff young, friendly and helpfull, large rooms, good gym and pool area, good breakfast, dinner so-so, but far off the City, which has a small advantage as you save about 10-15 minutes to reach the airport (for those arriving late or leaving early, it's about 15 minutes drive). Roof top terrace and bar allows a 360 degree view. Really nothing to complain about, good value for money in my case. Certainly recommendable for business.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alextraveller48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear ViajeroNegocio, thanks for choosing us for your business trip. Great review and it seems that besides the business part you also enjoyed our facilities and that you certainly enjoyed our relax@12 roof top terrace and its stunning views of the city! Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope we can welcome you back soon again. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    359
    100
    27
    18
See reviews for
93
161
88
349
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stayed here on a business trip when attending an exhibition at ADNEC. The hotel is attached to ADNEC and is only a 5 minute walk so easy access.

Overall this hotel is great and worth the money. The rooms are a great size with a large bed and bathroom. The bathroom has a rain style shower with modern features. The air con i struggled to work couldn't find a happy medium either freezing cold or too hot. Room service was efficient and a great selection of food is available.

There is a large selection of different eating/drinking areas. Downstairs there is a small sitting area where you can purchase food and drinks such as pies, sandwiches and salad's. I found myself returning to the hotel to get food to take back into the exhibition hall. The breakfast area is large and has a great selection of food (buffet style). You can chose from food such as a full english, fruit, omelettes, cereal etc. Not too expensive and well worth the money. The restaurant located next to the pool offers a good selection of food and shisha pipes. There is also a top floor bar where you can catch some great views of Abu Dhabi.

Gym/swimming pool are well equiped - although the pool is slightly small if you're looking to swim for exercise more like a relaxing pool. The pool area is kept very clean by staff.

Overall a great hotel if you are staying to visit ADNEC but it is a bit further out of the centre maybe a 5/10 min taxi.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade26__x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Hello Jade26__x! Thanks taking the time to post this extensive review. Glad to see that while visiting ADNEC you also had the time to enjoy our facilities. We are all grateful to learn you enjoyed the relaxation atmosphere at our Splash pool, the great quality of our buffets and also our very convenient grab n go re:ruel outlet. We appreciate that you also touch a key subject which is the great value for money we offer which, together with our friendly and efficient service makes Aloft Abu Dhabi a preferred place to stay for the modern business traveler, who still wants some good vibe ambient when coming back from work. Me and my team look forward to to your next successful stays with us. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Just spend 2 days at this hotel.
Booked a smoking room with a pool view and they gave me a non smoking room with city view (according to receptionist only the 1st floor is smoking at the hotel, so how come I booked a pool view (located on the 5th floor) smoking room???). Reservations problems apart entire stay was pretty good.
Swimming pool on the 5th floor is amazing (staff almost fast enough to serve all guest they have).
Bars located at the 12 floor were also very good. The one with outside seating has an incredible view.
Room itself was pretty good. Good bed, good internet, big enough for 2. Just had problems with my shower (no pressure and no hot water on my last day) and lights at the wc also not working.
I'll be back to this hotel but I'll check my room / booking before.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raffs05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Hi Raffs05. Thanks for choosing us for your visit in Abu Dhabi and of course for taking the time to post this review. Excellent to read that you had the time to enjoy most of our great facilities and that you experienced the first class and friendly, personalized service for which Aloft Abu Dhabi is very well known for. Unfortunately as I can see, you were not provided with the correct information upon your arrival so may I sincerely apologize for this. We of course have smoking rooms also on the 6th floor so I can only assume that though the receptionist tried to explain that all rooms on the 6th floor are booked and we only have smoking rooms in the first floor, he did not express himself correctly. Even this is not an excuse as the rooms on the 6th floor should not have been open for in the system for reservation. Sorry one more time for this and also for the small technical problems suffered in the room. Despite of this I can see that you will return so I am sure we managed to solve all and impress you with our product including your favorite place you mention in the title: Our stunning infinity Splash pool and its chilled and relaxing surroundings! So let us know when you are back, we are all ready to welcome you. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Obviously, when comparing the Abu Dhabi to its little brother, Dubai, you will generally find that the room rates in Dubai will be higher. It actually made more sense for me to sleep in Abu Dhabi at the aloft, then to take a (Starwood) hotel in Dubai ahead of my flight. So I booked the aloft via the SPG app for iPhone. The rate was very good for a big city, especially considering that there was a convention taking place.

All aspects of the hotel were nice. The gym was a lot better than I thought it would be. Had plenty of treadmills and machines. The lobby and hallways were nice and clean. The room itself had nice clean sheets and a large walk-in shower. So everything was fine. The only thing I can say though is that the hotel should try to stay on top of renovations. You could see where they are headed as parts of the wood furniture had been damaged as well as some of the tiles and areas around the windows. In a few years time, I could see this affecting their ability to attract travelers.

Until then though, you should definitely consider this hotel if you need to be near the ADNEC as well as the various embassies nearby. I would definitely stay here again for those reasons or if I was traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CityGuy07052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Hi there NYC2TLV! We are very glad you chose us as one of your 76 reviews which makes you a Trip Advisor top contributor! Thanks for taking the time and for posting this nice review expressing how good you found our price/value/quality relation. We are happy you used and enjoyed our gym, our oversized walk-in showers and that you noticed the extreme cleanliness of our rooms and public areas. As part of our continuous preventive and corrective maintenance program, all of our 408 rooms undergo a complete repair plan four times a year, in which the type of issues you mention are corrected. We regret that your room was probably one of the last ones to pass through these repairs for this first quarter of 2013 and hence had most likely very recently been damaged with the three small issues you mention. Please rest assured that these were already repaired and that the Aloft Abu Dhabi has a commitment to maintain the highest levels of condition of our rooms, public areas and in general the whole property. As you are considering to stay here again I hope this is soon enough and we can welcome you back again! Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
134 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

The Aloft is located right at the Abu Dhabi convention centre and really is very good value for money! The rooms are well equipped and are very spacious. Don't expect five star amenities but the rate is not five star either. The lobby is rather minimalistic but that apparently is part of the concept of being "cool". The swimming pool and Mai cafe are really nice and also offer an excellent value for money level. The hotel offers free parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Hello kodieken, thank you for making us part of your more than 60 reviews. We appreciate your time and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and noticed the excellent value for your rate booked. Just a small clarification to make is that even though some guests believe we are a five star, the Aloft Abu Dhabi is a actually a very trendy and different top four star product. Hope to welcome you soon again, best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed for a weekend, made a reservation a week earlier, never received the room reservation that was promised on the phone. We asked for an additional bed in the room for a child, and when we checked in at 5.30 pm that would follow soon after. At 8.00 pm I reminded reception that we were waiting for a bed for a child, and at 9.00 pm this was repeated. Shortly later the bed actually arrived. That was the initial complaint.

Furthermore this hotel meets most of my title. It is ideally located both as a business hotel located next to the national exhibition center, and as a weekend get away. The presentation is nice, but lacks in quality. The looks are nice, the taste not quite. This applies both to breakfast as to dinner buffet.

We had drinks on the rooftop terrace which was nice, but they serve cigars there. Cigars are meant to be kept in a humidor for a reason. That is to keep them at a good level of humidity, not so dry that they don't burn well. If it comes down to detail, Aloft has a long way to go.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear 121Paul121, thank you for taking the time to post this review. Firstly, it was a pleasure to have you staying with during the mentioned weekend and we are glad to read that you were amazed with our location and the presentation of our product. It is of course disappointing to learn that you suffered the inconvenience of not receiving a confirmation letter and of course also the delay on receiving your extra bed. After investigation we realized that is was due to a breakdown in our standard reservations procedures, hence please accept our sincere apologies for this mishap. Further to your perception about our gastronomic offer we would be pleased to get some more details of why our food was not of your personal taste. I am sure we can elaborate on something so that you can join the rest of our Trip Advisor followers and their reviews about our excellent quality of food. Our cigars are strictly kept in a humidor and it is unusual for us to get this comment. We regret your perceived your cigar being dry. We have made sure that the humidity levels are always well monitored. Thank you again for all your comments, we hope that despite this past stay we will have the chance to welcome you again as we are confident that by correcting the three comments you mention, we can show you that we have already come a long way and that our attention to detail and commitment to excellence makes Aloft Abu Dhabi a great place to stay. Please let us know when your plans bring you to Abu Dhabi as we will make our utmost to make your stay a very memorable one. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

The Aloft is exactly the kind of Hotel which works when attending conventions at the Exhibition Centre. Most Hotels attached to convention centres are budget, cold and sterile. The Aloft is completely different. It is stylish, modern and a pretty funky kind of place. The lobby has life due to the bar, pool tables and simple reception set up. There is a simple restaurant however the grab and go concept is ideal when on the move. It has a nice 5th floor pool and gym area which again had a 'Miami' feel about it and plenty of ambiance. On the 12th floor there is a fabulous open bar with stunning views and just adjacent to a night club. This is definitely the happening place to stay. Staff are young, friendly and available at all times. The General Manager was also very visible around the hotel when busy which is not often the case! The only disadvantage is the advantage......you are right on the convention centre but a bit of a drive from down town. You can't have it both though!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SurfingTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Hello there SurfingTC! Thanks for this magnificent review and for giving a full score! It is exactly the type of notes you have done which really differentiate us from the rest. Creating the lively, funky and relaxed atmosphere is what our brand is all about regardless if we are next to the exhibition centre. And as you noticed both the staff members and the management really live the brand. I believe the place to be is the kind of place for you so I am sure will have pleasure to welcoming you back soon. Let us know! Until then, best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#54 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#6 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#12 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#41 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Abu Dhabi

Property: Aloft Abu Dhabi
Address: Khaleed Al Arabi | (30th Street), Abu Dhabi 94943, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy breezy adventures await at Aloft Abu Dhabi, with free hotel-wide Wi-Fi for in-house guests, outdoor pool, loft-inspired rooms and ever abuzz bars & restaurants. Set in the state-of-the-art Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre, mere minutes from the airport and city sights. All rooms feature ultra-comfy signature beds, oversized spa showers, and plug & play connectivity stations to charge all your electronics and link to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Aloft Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing