We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room - nice view”
Review of Aloft Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Ranked #52 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I travel with my friends. Without asking, hotel staff use their initiative in giving us connecting room and it was upgraded. Good design of room which gave us more space, clean and comfort. Good maintenance as furnitures / bed / accessories are in good condition. We were on 8th floor with the lovely view of gulf sea and colourful lighting building at night.

Room Tip: As we were on 8th floor with even number - 2 4 6 8, so I guess - lesser value number, better view...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweety T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Hello Sweety T, thank you for posting this brilliant review. We are very glad to see that our staff exceeded your expectations by assigning you an upgraded connecting room next to your friends. It is great that you enjoyed our spacious, modern, hip and trendy rooms and of course the view to the water front always adds a special touch to it. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon to another fantastic stay with us. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (960)
There are newer reviews for Aloft Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

On the first of oct it was my wifr birthday as a regular guest at aloft I just call the same day as I forget that was my wife birthday .hopefully the manager of the club MR.Sufian with just one call he prepare everything for me the food the cake and the VIP table for my guest with a nice setup of balloons that I dident ask for but its was done
Thanks to aloft team the bar staff to save my life and also to the reception Specialy the philipina duty manager that they book for me with a nice upgrade to a suite room
Thaks for the starwood to know how to select her staff
NoamanZ

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Noamanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Hi there Noamanz! It is always a pleasure to welcome you back on your frequent visits. Great to read that you fully enjoyed your birthday celebration with us and that we managed to exceed your expectations with the decoration and the upgrade to a suite. Your comments about our staff are extremely motivating and we already made sure to convey it to them. All the Aloft Abu Dhabi team is looking forward to your next visit and to deliver the usual warm, friendly and efficient service. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We booked a room because me and my hubby was supposed to be hosting a dinner for more than 30 people plus kids on the 5th of september 2013 for our son's 1st birthday. We made a reservation three weeks prior to our event at Aloft Mai Cafe Restaurant. I specifically chose this restaurant because of the bbq buffet next to the Splash pool and perfect for our Hawaiian theme. September is a hot month but we don't mind the outdoor dinner venue because the pool is right next to it. We were all very excited!

Everything was set until the actual date... The pool was closed because of some 'chemical leak' issue, we understand that, but what we don't understand was NOBODY BOTHERED TO CALL US TO INFORM!!!! They should have called us immediately as they know they have an event booked that day and was booked specifically for the pool. And at least, we could have made another plan. We arrive there 5pm for the set up of our tables but only then we found out about the pool issue. We were very pissed and upset! I questioned them why they didn't call us? and The assistant F&B manager told us that he did send us an email at around 4pm that day. (email?!? seriously?!?) who would check emails at the actual day of their event? Cases like this, phonecall is MANDATORY. Our call time for our guests was 7pm and all our guests are set for a swimming specially the kids. We wont be able to stand the disappointments in the eyes of our arriving guests specially the kids as they're all informed and geared up for a swim. So we ended up canceling our dinner reservation and hotel room as it spoils our whole plan and theme..(Even our give aways are swimming-related stuff). We were so UPSET, DISAPPOINTED, EMBARRASSED and TRAUMATIZED as we had to make last minute calls to inform about the cancellation to each and every guests we invited (mostly on their way and some are all the way from Dubai). The assistant f&b manager was suggesting other options but i did not appreciate because its way too late. If only he acted immediately by calling us early, then maybe we would have considered. The damage could have been less severe, less embarrassing and less disappointing, If only, they bothered to CALL US! And worst, it was all for my SON'S FIRST BIRTHDAY!!! Thanks a lot ALOFT for making it memorable!!! And for that, my family and all my guests are giving you a NEGATIVE POOR rating you deserve!!!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Ruvy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Ruvy E, I would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to post this review describing your disappointment in not being able to celebrate your son's first birthday in our hotel as planned. It is of course extremely upsetting for us as well to have been taken away the resources to host your commemoration providing the facilities you were expecting such as the pool and therefore receiving the lowest score on this web's scale without you being able to experience our friendly and warm service and our culinary variety. Indeed on the 5th of September at exactly 4:30pm the pool's technical systems experienced a major breakdown, which forced us to take the serious decision of immediately draining it completely as the safety of our guests is always of paramount importance. Once the Assistant Food & Beverage Manager noticed what was happening he immediately tried calling your mobile phone number to unfortunately find out that the number had one digit missing. As an alternative seek of informing you about this severe situation he also sent you an e-mail in the hope that you could read it in this short notice. You then arrived 20 minutes later to find out about the inconvenient news. As you can notice the whole re-planning and informing the guests was already beyond our control due to the short notice as the incident occurred only half an hour before your arrival. Even though we would not be able to solve the pool issue within our hotel in that short period, we took over our responsibility for this situation and offered you to transfer the celebration to our sister property, the Westin Abu Dhabi (5star hotel, 10 minutes away), which of course also has a brilliant pool landscape, appropriate for children with excellent food and barbecue options as you had booked, offering you to keep exactly the same price conditions. On top of this we also offered you 30+ free pool accesses in our hotel for you and your guests to be used in the future whenever you wished. Unfortunately, despite of our intentions to solve this inconvenience in the best possible way, all of our alternative offers were rejected. I do hope you appreciate that we tried communicating the situation to you and even so by the time this issue emerged, it would have given a maximum of 30 minutes extra time notice. I re-iterate that it was all very unfortunate to us as well and we all wish to offer once again through this channel our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Even though our appropriate alternatives and compensations were not accepted and hence the situation was not able to be solved, we hope you will give us a chance to welcome you back to Aloft Abu Dhabi and provide you with a memorable and delightful experience. We will contact you once again to organize a nice treat for you and your family. Thank you for bringing this up again to our attention and we look forward to seeing you soon, best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

1. I have booked this hotel through Expedia for the non-smoking room, but when I checked in, the lady in the reception put me in the 6th floor which was smoking room floor. When I requested her to change to non-smoking room when it's available, she didn't responded well, I don't know why?

2. From the airport taxi will cost approximately 45 UAE dirhams, it will take approximately 15 mins. The hotel location is just next to ADNEC and in the ground floor, there is facility to check in baggages if you're travelling by Etihad Airways. The closer by mall is Musurif mall, it will take 5 mins by taxi and will cost you approximately 10UAE riyals.

3. The rooms are perfect size, clean and neatly maintained. Better to take the room towards the ADNEC and beach side, you have the better view than other side. The breakfast is pretty expensive affair here, better to take somewhere else.

4. This hotel is good for business people and also for the family (child play area).


Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank MMDSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Hello there MMDSI, good to read that you had an overall great experience with us, enjoyed our spacious rooms and found our location convenient to your expectations. We are glad to see that even though you stayed with us for business purposes your family enjoyed the time off within all of our facilities. On another note, we apologize for the inconvenience of assigning you incorrectly a smoking room. We regret having given you reasons to perceive that the change to a non-smoking room was done in a cold way, this is of course not representative of our usual affectionate staff friendliness. It's good that the issue was solved to your satisfaction and that we are most probably going to welcome you back on your next trip to Abu Dhabi. Thank you again and best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Here on a biz trip, and my office were apologetic about the fact that the Aloft was only 4-star. Don't tell them, but I'm not that bothered about 5-star hotels in Abu Dhabi, as that usually means ludicrous opulence and a feeling of unreality that gets to me after a while. The Aloft, in contrast, is more "normal" - lots of tourists plus kids, rather than louche locals and businesspeople.

The staff are very friendly and efficient, and I had a perfectly pleasant stay. My room had a slight damp smell that might signify a leaky shower and should be fixed (Room 743), but you very quickly get used to it. Room very spacious, excellent TV, coffee and tea (hey - how about some instant chocolate, guys ??), great bed, shower etc.

Only real complaint was about one of the lifts, which regularly refused to take me to the 7th floor. I'd get within a floor or two of it, and then it would go back down to the lobby area.

Incidentally, when you arrive, you're on the ground floor. There's nothing there - so head straight to the lifts, press L for Lobby, and you'll end up in reception. Well, maybe anyway.

Pretty good value and the location was very good for me (client nearby), but is around 20 mins and AED50 in a taxi from the airport.

Would happily go back - but knowing my luck, it'll be back in some five star hotel next time....tsk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerbilator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Hello there Gerbilator, great to get such a friendly review from a Trip Advisor Top Contributor. Your comments about staying rather in our hotel than a over the top 5 star one, is a popular opinion for the new generations of business traveler that perhaps can afford more stars, however prefers to have a lifestyle experience knowing that when coming back from work, there will always be a buzz of something happening in the hotel´s public areas. Guests playing billiard, socializing, chilling out and having a chat in our infinity splash pool or having a fabulous evening at our night club So-Hi on the rooftop. Glad to read that you noted how friendly our staff is and that you enjoyed our spacious, high-tech rooms. We are sorry about the mechanical matter with the elevator and thank you for letting us know as we have rectified the issue now. We all here hope you do get lucky and are given the chance to stay with us again! We will be here looking forward to your next visit. Thank you again for a great review, Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was my first time in Abu Dhabi and ofcourse first time in this wonderful hotel.Amazing service starting from reception to room service.
Best part was buffet dinner with so many varieties and amazing quality food.

Good internet service and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musaratkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Hi Musaratkhan, thanks for this brief but excellent and flattering review. We are all glad you enjoyed the service, our great quality and variety of food. Thank you for giving us the full score in all categories, we are happy that our continuous efforts in striving to be best in class of our kind, is appreciated by so many guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two months and greatly enjoyed my stay. I am SPG Platinum so was quite impressed with the free amenities of breakfast and high speed internet. This Aloft concept is really a luxury concept compared to other Aloft hotels. Given the Middle East market they have gone up market. Great coffee, incredible selection of food at breakfast, newspaper delivery, bottled water, just a great stay overall. Gym and pool are also great, there is a fantastic friday night party.

Negatives - only negatives was if you had food delivery from outside the hotel it was difficult and they didn't want to permit anyone so it was a bit of a hassle, the location is also close to ADNEC so about 20 minutes drive from the city center, and the pool party on friday was so loud impossible to sleep before 3 am.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SinbadSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Hey SinbadSam! Was a pleasure for us to host your long stay of two months. We are already missing you and hope your plans will bring you back soon. It is great you took the time to describe our upscale free amenities, our selection and food quality and our stunning facilities. With regards to the external food delivery we do permit these deliveries however due to food hygiene policy, it is imperative that guests are aware of critical documents for food which is not coming from our kitchen. On another important point which I we trust you will understand is that the access to the hotel room corridors by third party non-guests is restricted for your own security. Indeed there are certain areas of our hotel a bit more affected by the pool parties. In this case a room move will be immediately offered or even a second room to spend the night so that no big moving is necessary. I hope that you however had the chance to experience this one of a kind event. As I said before, it would be great to be able to welcome you back soon. The entire Aloft Abu Dhabi team is looking forward to this. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
880 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#13 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#40 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#54 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
803 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Abu Dhabi

Address: Khaleed Al Arabi | (30th Street), Abu Dhabi 94943, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#47 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £40 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy breezy adventures await at Aloft Abu Dhabi, with free hotel-wide Wi-Fi for in-house guests, outdoor pool, loft-inspired rooms and ever abuzz bars & restaurants. Set in the state-of-the-art Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre, mere minutes from the airport and city sights. All rooms feature ultra-comfy signature beds, oversized spa showers, and plug & play connectivity stations to charge all your electronics and link to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aloft Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing