We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alot of Hotel for the Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aloft Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Ranked #47 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Alot of Hotel for the Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Spent three weeks in the Aloft Abu Dhabi over Christmas and New Year. The hotel is well sited for sight seeing and has a constant supply of taxis at the front door, so getting around is simple. We were visiting family so didn't use the restaurants except for the Mai Cafe at the poolside. This has a fairly extensive menu for a so called pool bar and the service was excellent. Good place to chill with a plate of good food and gas of your favourite tipple.
The room was a good size and well furnished, with all the amenities you would expect from a hotel in the region.
The staff in all aspects of the hotel were friendly, helpful and gave the impression of being genuinely interested in ensuring that your stay in the hotel would be a positive experience.
Thanks to all the staff for making our stay a good one. We may be back!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leshaswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hello there leshaswell, thanks for taking the time to share your great experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Aloft and we have already shared with our staff your flattering comments about their friendliness and your thank you note , this is a very nice gesture. Nicely noted the combination of our product, facilities, rooms, culinary with our high standard of service and quality. We all hope that the "we MAY be back" can be changed to "we WILL be back" as we are all looking forward to welcome you soon back. Thank you for choosing the Aloft Abu Dhabi for your long stay during Christmas and New Year and please do let me know when your plans bring you back Abu Dhabi, I will be glad to make the necessary arrangements for another brilliant stay. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    373
    103
    28
    19
See reviews for
95
170
92
359
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Another perfect example of the hoteliers mission to over-design the place and achieve nothing but frustration.
The rooms are large, but oh dear - who thinks of placing the light switch to the bathroom by the front door which is 5 mt away?
Probably the same person who designed the basin in the bedroom but the towel rail in the bathroom. Nowhere to hang a towel after washing your hands!
And the window blinds that just get caught up in the runners.

Place is clean, bed is very comfortable and if you are at the conference across the street - very convenient.
Staff are friendly and accommodating, although some need a little training in Tea making.
Food quality is average to good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Hi Jeremy C, thank you for taking the time to post this review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly, accommodating and our location very convenient. We are sorry that the design of the room was not of your liking. With regards to the towels, there is a metal railing just underneath the basin to hang the hand towels. I do hope you will chose to stay with us again when your plans bring you back to the capital of the U.A.E. All the team at Aloft Abu Dhabi is looking forward to welcome you back. Until then, Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Fantastic hotel in great, quiet location near the big mosque and the exhibition centrer. From the outside it doesn't really look like a hotel, but inside more like a fantastic hotel. Valid parking, free for hotel guest. Great service. Your luggage get looked after by arrival and leaving the hotel.
Check in was nice and smooth, very friendly staff. The room was out of the world. The bed so confi that we didn't wanted to get up.
5th floor spa and pool with an fab setting. Floor 12 has a night club. Open till 3am.
Overall satisfied, will come back

Room Tip: 401 great room but outside view boring
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenbri63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Wow Jenbri63! Receiving such a great review and opinion from a Trip Advisor Top Contributor who has for sure stayed in many of the best hotels worldwide and getting the highest score overall and in each category is simply extremely valuable for us and of course for all Trip Advisor followers. Thank you ever so much for this. As you say you will come back, please do let me know as it will be pleasure to personally welcome you back on your next visit to Aloft Abu Dhabi. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Aloft in Abu Dhabi, and was delighted to find such an urban retreat in the middle of the Middle East. The style is exactly like the styles in America, it is conveniently located near two malls and the airport, and it is connected to the Exhibition Center. My room was a decent size, and nicely furnished. They don't give you small hand towels unless you request them, so I will just ask for them when I check in next time.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Hello Deanna W, thanks a lot for posting this review. It’s flattering to learn that you were delighted with our hotel product and service. We hope that this great experience makes you chose Aloft Abu Dhabi for your continuous visits to U.A.E., such as it does for many other followers. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed for 4 days with my family. We book 2 rooms and requested them to be connected. Checkin was seemless and straight forward. No issues with the connecting rooms. Rooms were nicer than i expected, Spacious and clean.
Some items were run down like the hair drier and iron. Requested them to be changed and they did. Best part i think is that location. Its perfect if you dont want to stay in the heat of the city. Easy access to both main roads leading to the city and almost half way between airport and abu dhabi. pool was under maintennace for 3 days but were informed ahead of time that this was going to happen.
I have rebooked the same hotel for this coming weekend too. Did not try the food at all. Breakfast not included in deal and spending over $100 for breakfast alone seemed pointless. There is a small fridge in every room and that was enough to put some basics for breakfast. Most of our time was outsuide the hotel.
Taxis are abundant but if you want to get around its cheaper to rent a car. Thats what we did

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BissBiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Hi there BissBiss, it's splendid to read your excellent review, thank you so much for sharing your great experience in our hotel with the Trip Advisor community. We are glad you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that we were even able to exceed your expectations through our facilities such as our spacious and trendy rooms. Thank you for giving us the highest scores in the all categories including locations which as you mention is one of the top conveniences by being easy accessible to all important points of the city. We hope that your second stay during the weekend was as good as the first one and that we can welcome you many more times. It would be a pleasure for me to meet your personally during your next stays. We all look forward to your next stay with us. Best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I was recently out of the country and due to our villa being under renovation, my wife needed an alternative place to stay in Abu Dhabi for the weekend. As the location was ideal for her commute to work and the price was reasonable, she chose to stay at Aloft. She was of course expecting a no-frills hotel but wasn't expecting both the air conditioning and water pressure/ heating to break over the course of the three night stay.

She admitted that in fact, the facilities were fine but the service was poor and worst of all, she seemed to be the only female staying at the hotel. She said she felt incredibly uncomfortable as she was not only leered at by large groups of men over breakfast but also approached in the hotel lifts and had men shout unsavoury comments across the bar. She actually considered checking out as it felt more like a stag-do hostel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Rick G, thank you for taking the time to share on behalf of your wife her experience with us during her stay. We do apologize indeed for the loss of hot water experienced during some moments on a Friday morning due to a serious and unforeseen technical break down which was solved as soon as possible. Also I would be extremely thankful if you would contact me so that we can understand the reasons of your wife's perception of our service. It is of course unusual to receive these comments and it concerns us if anything did not meet the usual high level of standards and service for which our hotel is well known for and for which we normally receive the excellent reviews which can be observed, for example, on this website. It seems that the assessment of service is linked to the perception of being alone as a female. In fact our hotel is proud to have a considerable number of regular female guests who are working on very important projects in Abu Dhabi and chose us precisely for the safety this hotel offers them. We are sorry that your wife did not feel this way. We would be delighted to receive you and your wife at our hotel as our guests and I am sure we can regain your trust and change completely your perception about our hotel showing you what Aloft Abu Dhabi really stands for. Once again, please do contact me as I will be pleased to arrange your visit at Aloft. Thank you once again for bringing your point of view to our attention and we look forward to welcoming you soon. Best wishes, Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Pleasant hotel with very good rooms , kind, but not very efficient staff, great pool and an excellent hairdresser.
Nice roof terrace and really comfy..
Convenient for show , since the exhibition hall is just across.
Great value for the money.

Room Tip: For sure higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Hi jasmina t , and thanks for the brief but very nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found great value for your rate. We would of course be happy to understand your perception about our staff so that we can add it to our constant improvement efforts which make Aloft Abu Dhabi one of the greatest 4 star hotels in the capital. We look forward to welcoming you soon again on your next visit plans to the UAE. Thanks again and best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#57 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#42 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#2 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#14 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Abu Dhabi

Property: Aloft Abu Dhabi
Address: Khaleed Al Arabi | (30th Street), Abu Dhabi 94943, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#43 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy breezy adventures await at Aloft Abu Dhabi, with free hotel-wide Wi-Fi for in-house guests, outdoor pool, loft-inspired rooms and ever abuzz bars & restaurants. Set in the state-of-the-art Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre, mere minutes from the airport and city sights. All rooms feature ultra-comfy signature beds, oversized spa showers, and plug & play connectivity stations to charge all your electronics and link to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing