We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
460
439
123
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
439
123
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmai cafeexhibition centrepool partyfifth floorswimming poolattending a conferencereception arearoom servicenice poolrooms are spaciousgrand mosqueenjoyed my stayduty managershort stayupon checkvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

i stayed here for 2 days.was new to the city too. hotel is really young in all aspects lyk decor,ambience,staff,rooms,style.just went long way for lifts..as they have reception desk on 1st floor.loads of bean bags n funky gadgets for youngsters.wud lov to come again.

Room Tip: rooms hav two views either poolside or sea view.ask for higher altitude rooms. n near to lifts as only 1 lift is available
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suruchi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle P, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Hello Suruchi27,

I'd like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us.
I am so glad you had an excellent stay at the hotel and for more reasons than one! Aloft does bring a new twist in travel to the Abu Dhabi hotels. It was certainly a pleasure to accommodate you with our comfy signature beds. I’m pleased you liked our modern funky designs and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.
best wishes, Rochelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed here for new years eve. The hotel is very good and rooms are spacious. Only thing is you have to catch 2 lifts to reach your room which is kind of long. The snacks bar located near the reception is excellent and provides really good stuff to eat all the time. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maverick145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle P, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Hi there Maverick145,

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious loft-inspired rooms featuring our ultra –comfy signature beds. Your comments echo exactly the experience we wish for our guests and I’m so pleased we were able to surprise you with our self serve gourmet eatery (refuel) which is full of mix and match meals, salads, and snacks galore. Your comments are most gratefully appreciated !I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to our Sassy savvy Space. Kind regards, Rochelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

as per the prices the rooms were oustanding n amazing. everything was perfect. wish i could have more time to spend at the hotel and the pool. XYZ was pretty nice and the bartenders were soo polite and kind and excellent service.

Room Tip: splash rooms gets you out of boredom.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishamnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle P, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Hello Nishamnm,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us such great feedback. We will definitely pass on your kind comments to the staff behind Wxyz bar. We too wished you had a few days more to spend at our hip and happening hotel which only means that you have to revisit us again. Thank you for your pleasant words and we do hope that you will be ready to get set for yet another jet- setting style at a steal at Aloft Abu Dhabi, warm wishes ,Rochelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We spent some days in Dubai and just needed a hotel close to Abu Dhabi airport for our early morning flight. However, we were surprised by such an elegant and vibrant hotel. We usually go out for lunch and dinner, but the hotel is so fancy that after arrival we decided to have lunch at Splash, and we came back at hotel even for dinner (we had our car and therefore able to go wherever we wanted to go). Staff is very nice as well both at reception and at restaurants.

Room Tip: rooms ending with 40s have a nice Grand Mosque view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreager8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle P, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Hi there Andreager8,

We are so appreciative of the time that you have taken to share your recent experience at Aloft Abu Dhabi especially considering that this is your first review on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us .We are very well- heeled to have a great team at aloft and we will continue to grow in order to give our guests the best experience possible when visiting the hotel. We are also thrilled to hear that you fancied our urban influenced design and decided to spend your day/ evening for a relaxing lunch and dinner at our cafe by the splash pool which is a perfect spot during anytime of the day. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future, potentially on a purely leisure trip without a stopover component.
kind regards,Rochelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

After a great business stay at the Aloft for 6 weeks during 2012 I decided it would be a great place to combine with Atlantis the Palm for a family winter break away from the incessant British rain. It was like returning to a second home, several staff recognised me during my stay even though I was last here over 16 months ago.

My wife's initial impression that it might be too business like (for our children) when we arrived around 9pm were soon allayed the next morning and greeted by so many welcoming staff at breakfast. After an extensive and huge choice of breakfast our sons saw the pool and everything was even better! Although it mentions there are no lifeguards on duty, the pool staff were always extra vigilant if my sons were in the pool wether I was with them or not, thank you and the poolside "eggs" also made great comfy respite from the sun when required too.

We had a lovely room on the 10th floor (1005) and simply could not ask for more; family friendly, great service from all members of staff, immaculately clean in all areas and great location for the ADNEC, Grand Mosque and airport. Also the beds are still THE most comfortable I have ever slept on.

As previously mentioned if you want to be near the Tourist club area this is a little far out but still only 30AED/£5 in a taxi and Mushrif mall and Al Wahda are close enough. My only disappointment was the Relax open-air rooftop bar on the 12th floor was closed for refurbishment, oh and a little request to the European (mediterranean, most probably Ferrari fans) middle aged men who were there during our stay. Speedos? Really? Come on guys there are so many more flattering styles of swimming trunks available these days! I began to think the hotel were holding some kind of budgie smuggling contest!

So in summary thank you again to the Aloft for a wonderful stay, we will return but will not be packing any Speedos ;)

Room Tip: A pool view can give good views of the city also.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmmoBirchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle P, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Hello AmmoBirchy,

Thanks a million for your feedback. Your accolades are indeed very much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that your recent stay met your expectations and more. We are also pleased that you received the service we strive for and pride ourselves on. I am glad your wife and kids enjoyed our extensive breezy breakfast buffet and our convivial splash pool. It’s always a pleasure to hear such great reviews from our repeated guests who think of Aloft as nothing less than home .Your kind comments have been passed onto the staff especially at the restaurant and the pool .When it comes to Aloft, I assure you, we always put our guests first and we are glad that you felt your kids were in good hands. We do agree with you in terms of our location but like you’ve stated, we have one of the newest and biggest malls five minutes away from us (Mushariff Mall) and the city is only 15 minutes away. With regards to Relax @ 12 , fear not as our sleek roof top bar is due to open in the coming month of May and is looking forward to treating your tummy to delightful sushi and exotic bites. We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations and your genuine feedback is a gracious commendation of our team here at Aloft.I will most certainly share this with the entire squad and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Rochelle ​.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews