We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern design and nice stay”
Review of Aloft Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Ranked #49 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern design and nice stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

It was an overall very good experience to stay in aLoft during our visit to Abu Dhabi. However it is not located in the city centre it was in an equal good distance to all the sights such as the Grand Mosque, the Corniche, the Mangroves, Yas Island and the Airport. Taxis were always available for a very cheap price in the European comparison. The roof terrace with the pool and the trees inside created a special atmosphere, we loved to spend our nights there. Too bad the roof bar is not open for longer! We were not 100% of the cleaning service sometimes it should have been more thorough for that standard. Otherwise everything was really great, we had a nice stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjanosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle P, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello vjanosi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a few words regarding your recent stay at Aloft Abu Dhabi. It is always nice to hear of enjoyable experiences as ultimately this what we strive to achieve. We are thrilled that you took to our refreshing trendy outdoor pool which has a spectacular rooftop setting and sprawling landscaped deck area. We are just a short spin away from the city and like you've mentioned taxis are easily accessible and affordable. I hope that the rest of your visit to Abu Dhabi was enjoyable and that you had a safe and smooth trip back to Ireland. Please let me know if you return to Aloft Abu Dhabi so that I can personally welcome you and make sure that your next experience is just as enjoyable. Kind regards Rochelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    388
    104
    28
    20
See reviews for
97
176
96
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dulles, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Overall great experience. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have always been completely satisfied with the facilities and extremely pleased with the attentive and courteous staff. Even when the check in desk is getting busy (with a large group of individuals coming in together) the hotel seems to be on top of everything and will shift people to assist where necessary. My last trip had an individual (Rochelle) who was extremely courteous and helpful with places to see and things to do in the area. One of my co-workers who had a few questions during check-in even received a call later ensuring she was happy with everything. The w xyz bar down at the lobby is a great place to chill for a bit (if you don't want to be outside by the pool bar that is) and even the people working there were very attentive to our needs.
Like I said before, an overall great experience with notable service that I would gladly do again. The expert service received made this outstanding location a place that I highly recommend to anyone that will be in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle P, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hello Travelin28,

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Aloft Abu Dhabi and thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very appreciative of your kind words and I am glad that I was able to make a lasting impression on your stay. Our team is genuinely interested in making sure that all of our guests have a comfortable stay and therefore they will take a great deal of encouragement from your compassionate words which will definitely be passed onto the WXYZ staff. Our squad here has recently spent a lot of time working on their ability to engage more with guests and they very much enjoy this aspect of their jobs. I hope that 2014 brings you many travel adventures that you can share on Trip Advisor with the wider community. More importantly I hope that we can welcome you once again to Aloft Abu Dhabi in the near future. Best wishes Rochelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice 4 star hotel. Great service, elaborate breakfast buffet. Housekeeping could do with a little tightening though. Called them 4 times one morning to fix/replace the iron in my room. No one showed up! Had to borrow an iron from a colleague's room!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mufaddal_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle P, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hello Mufaddal_D,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Aloft Abu Dhabi. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our extensive breezy breakfast buffet during your stay. I will most certainly pass this feedback on to the F and B team. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not quite live up to expectations with regards to the issue you encountered with the iron. However, I can assure you that as a result of your comments, we will strive harder to improve the product and service that we deliver. Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.Best wishes Rochelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel has different options for food and drinks. The sushi place on the 12th floor is amazing for its view and food. Rooms are nice with with good views depending upon the side which you get. Staff are helpful

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fad_leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle P, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Hi there Fad_leo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a few words regarding your recent stay at Aloft Abu Dhabi. It is always nice to hear of enjoyable experiences, as ultimately this is what we strive to achieve. I’m glad you enjoyed club So-Hi and we were able to treat your tummy with delightful sushi and exotic bites.
I can see from your profile that you have been fortunate enough to travel extensively around the world and seen some amazing places. I hope that 2014 brings you many more great adventures. I hope that the rest of your visit to Abu Dhabi was enjoyable and that you had a safe and smooth drive back to Dubai. Please let me know if you return to Abu Dhabi so that I can personally welcome you and make sure that your next experience is just as enjoyable. Kind regards Rochelle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Travelling to Abu-Dhabi for the first time and staying in this Hotel change my perspective of how customers to any Hotel should be treated. from the checking-in to check-out everything just beautiful.

Room Tip: Rooms by the corner give you more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolaji O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle P, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hello Bolaji O,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Aloft Abu Dhabi. We love having visitors from overseas and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience.Thank you for your feedback regarding the team at the hotel, we are very fortunate to have such amazing people to work with and I know that they take a great deal of satisfaction from the feedback received.I hope that you have an amazing Easter with your family and friends and that the Easter Bunny is very generous. All the very best and we look forward to welcoming you back to Abu Dhabi in the hopefully not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Straight away from check in, Aloft Abu Dhabi was exceptional! Great vallet parking and concierge service. Knowledgable staff. Lovely clean rooms with swanky shower area.
The pool area on the 5th floor is fabulous! Utter relaxation! Chilled out music plays while you sun yourself or splash about in the swanky, elegant pool. The pool area bar staff are friendly, polite and very helpful. Very on the ball with bar to sun lounger drinks service! Brilliant! Lovely menu and very good value. I particulary recommend the frozen lemon and mint drink they serve! Wow on a blazing hot day! Next time I stay in Abu Dhabi, its gotta be the A loft!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle P, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hi there Weepumpkin89,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Aloft Abu Dhabi. I am glad to hear that your stay was a pleasurable experience and that the staff were attentive to your needs .We are very elated to hear that you enjoyed your spacious loft inspired rooms and swanky refreshing outdoor pool . It is always nice to read comments regarding our team offering friendly and helpful service. Our interaction with guests is definitely the most enjoyable part of our job and therefore it is very gratifying to hear that we have made a difference. I know that our team will very much appreciate your kind words and will strive to deliver a consistently high level of service .I also would like to express our gratitude for your generous appreciation of our splash pool and the service it entails .It’s great to hear that our theme nights were able to vibe up your stay even further and create the ultimate backdrop for a stunning evening at Aloft Abu Dhabi .I trust that you had a smooth trip back and now that you’ve mentioned that you will no further the next time your travel plans bring you back to Abu Dhabi my squad and I look forward to meeting you soon .Best wishes Rochelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stay away from this place! You think it's cheap, but it is actually very expensive for what it offers. Totally incompetent staff, always smiling because they have no clue! Try to call the reception, nobody answers. Try to get an outside toll free line, phones do not work. Mediocre food at the restaurants. Have them do your laundry, they will always bring it late in the evening no matter how early you drop it off. if they do not lose.... they lost mine! A disaster.... total lack of organization, competence, management. To top it off, there is nothing to do in the area other than take a taxi and travel many km to go to another hotel...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeNikolaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear GeorgeNikolaou, I would firstly wish to thank you for taking the time for share your comments about your experience in our hotel. It is of course disappointing to read that we failed on this occasion to provide the excellent level of service we strive for and are usually well known for and therefore your review and scoring obviously defers completely to all the excellent ones we usually receive. We regret having given you reasons to get the wrong perception about the efficiency of our staff. We note that the two issues causing the frustration are the technical problems with the phone lines, and the misplacement of your laundry, which of course is unacceptable and we sincere apologize for these mishaps which do not adhere at all to the high level of standards and services we are known for. As you have been informed by our Duty Manager, your laundry has been recovered and sent via express courier to your home address. With regards to the food in our hotel I will be glad to call you and get details of your opinion of why it did not match your taste. Further to our location, the city has grown to our side and you find all sort of businesses and attractions around here. The newest and one of the biggest Malls in Abu Dhabi has opened 5 minutes away from us (Mushrif Mall) and we do have important landmarks around us such as Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque (5min), all major embassies (2min), Ferrari World (15 min), Yas Water World (15 minutes), Yas Marina Circuit (15 min) or the Abu Dhabi Golf Club (10min). As a matter of fact there is plenty to do in the area. Downtown Abu Dhabi is only 15 to 20 minutes away and with the airport at just 15 minutes away we can say that we are actually close to most important landmarks. I will be delighted to call you and show you we care a lot and take your comments very seriously. I truly hope that despite of the wrong impression taken you will give us the chance to welcome you back to Aloft Abu Dhabi so that we can regain your trust and show you what Aloft service is truly all about. Thank you once again and best wishes! Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#56 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
738 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#39 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#14 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Abu Dhabi

Property: Aloft Abu Dhabi
Address: Khaleed Al Arabi | (30th Street), Abu Dhabi 94943, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#44 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy breezy adventures await at Aloft Abu Dhabi, with free hotel-wide Wi-Fi for in-house guests, outdoor pool, loft-inspired rooms and ever abuzz bars & restaurants. Set in the state-of-the-art Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre, mere minutes from the airport and city sights. All rooms feature ultra-comfy signature beds, oversized spa showers, and plug & play connectivity stations to charge all your electronics and link to the 42” LCD TV to maximize work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing