We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
465
449
125
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
449
125
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmai cafeexhibition centrepool partyfifth floorswimming poolreception arearoom servicenice poolrooms are spaciousgrand mosqueenjoyed my stayduty managershort stayvalet parkingspecial thanksyas island
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Aloft Abu Dhabi seems more established than the other Alofts we have stayed in. Its a bit more worn, the digital facilities are more outdated and clunky and there are no balconies or baths. Also the outside space on the roof is closed for summer.
However, for the price you pay- this hotel is clean, quirky in decor and the staff are really friendly and helpful, we extended our stay by a day. Room service rates are really reasonable too and beds are oh so comfy!
Tips; book in advance, when we requested a smoking room at the wknd, they were fully booked and this hotel is huge. Theres 2 alcohol stores within walking distance- one at Spinneys and one 3 buildings in front.
Only 3000 points on SPG- so our 2 nights were free stays!

Room Tip: Ask for 9th floor with pool views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kr1st1naB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your visit. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon at Aloft Abu Dhabi.

Best regards, Mary Mikic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Total experience was not satysfying. We even didnt expect a lot from this hotel (of cource 4 stars). The swimming pool is amazing. While chilling in nice water you cant even expect that something can happen. But unfortunately i had to face terrible issue. My plan to enjoy very nice cuban cigar in a lounge with a nice drink was ruined by one simple reason - cigar was missing from my room. I reported this case to reception. And after approximately 10 minutes i got the answer that the housekeeping was doing only dusting and didnt remove anything. But obviously they did. The duty manager Khaled promised me that by the next day he will investigate. But what he can do? Find it inside of the trash and bring it back to me????

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Александра С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We regret that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It's important that we investigate it and follow up on this internally to ensure our guests' satisfaction. Please contact me at merima.mikic@alofthotels.com so I can respond directly.

Best regards, Mary Mikic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I only had the opportunity to stay for a couple of days, But I really enjoy it. The staff was really nice and helpful. The look of the place is awesome, cool and hip, but still very comfortable. Great rooms. with comfy beds.I do hope to stay again soon, when I'm in the area

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your visit. We will definitely pass on your kind words to our team. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon at Aloft Abu Dhabi.

Best regards, Mary Mikic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Aloft in Abu Dhabi after returning from Paris for just one night. The front desk staff were really fabulous in checking us in and upgrading our room. We toured the property but did not really try out most of the facilities so can't really comment. But we did grab a bite at the pool bar and the food was very good (we had burgers). It was Ramadan, very hot out but there were air conditioners located around the seating area that made it quite pleasant. The next morning, we woke up quite refreshed and ready to start the day and the most enjoyable part of the stay for both of us was the king mattress! It was just the right amount of firm to give good support, and I just can't remember when I have had a better night sleep! If I knew the brand and model of the mattress, I would seriously go out and purchase one (if available in the USA).

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim98109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your visit. We will definitely pass on your kind words to our team. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon at Aloft Abu Dhabi.

Best regards, Mary Mikic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Perfect location if you are coming for any event in the Abu Dhabi Exhibition Centre as the hotel is connected to it. Loved the concept and design of the lobby as it was quite cosy and different compared to other hotels. Impressed with the way the elevator looked with the cool floors. Room was quite spacious but there was a musty smell from the carpet. Best part in the room was the shower cubicle as it was really spacious, something which you don’t get to see in most of the hotels. They got a nice outdoor pool in the 5th floor but unfortunately didn’t have the time to use it. Decided to try the famed bar “ Relax@12” and it was indeed good. Located on the 12th floor of the hotel, this place has got some amazing views of the city. Service and the food was nice. Breakfast the next day was simply delicious. Good buffet spread with ample seating.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vishal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your visit with us along with the services and style of Aloft. Our location inside ADNEC allows us to have great guests who visit for a variety of exhibitions and we're glad you can connect with the city here. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon at Aloft Abu Dhabi.

Best regards, Mary Mikic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews