We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$533
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
460
439
123
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
439
123
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmai cafeexhibition centrepool partyfifth floorswimming poolattending a conferencereception arearoom servicerooms are spaciousnice poolgrand mosqueenjoyed my stayduty managershort stayupon checkvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Great hotel linked to ADNEC about 15mins from the airport an 15 from the city centre.
The hotel has a very trendy design aimed at those in their 20's - 30's. The on site food and drink offerings mean if your staying a couple of days you have no need to venture any further than the hotel. The pool area is beautiful and has a great design.
The rooms only have a shower which is huge but not suitable for everyone. The rooms are comfy and stylish with a great tv and ports to plug in iPods etc but I couldn't get this to work, some instructions would be useful. My only problem in 3 days was the iron not working and the replacement also not working.
If your visiting ADNEC or anywhere around the city this makes a good base.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DlrowTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2011

HI there uklad79, thanks for your extensive review. I am glad to know you fancy our stylish urban design in the public areas and the relaxed landscape of our infinity pool. It's also great that you were happy with the variety in food & beverage of our restaurant & bar outlets. I can see you also enjoyed our comfy rooms, however regret that you were not able to connect to our media hub. In an effort to contribute with green operation initiatives and promote a culture of environmental sustainability we have decided to have all collateral in the rooms, including the instructions of the media hub, in digital format through your 42' LCD screen. Sorry, we should have informed you about this at your arrival. The issue with the ironing board is upsetting as we have enough extra irons in the hotel for these cases, my apologies for this error.
Once again, I am really delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, that you liked the location and for this you gave us full score in everything. I trust we will have you back soon for another enjoyable and successful business stay. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Excellent room (very clean, very modern). Excellent food. Excellent roof-top bar. Excellent staff.
What more would we need?

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2011

Hi wn02! Everything about your review seems to be excellent news! Thank you for submitting these great comments, our whole team is delighted to learn this from you. Hope to see you back soon. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

It’s sometimes a gamble when established brands the likes of W, one of the Starwood family of hotels, comes up with an offshoot that’s purported to further promote the W value, albeit for a slightly different demographic – such as in the case of aLoft ‘a vision of W hotels’. While I can’t speak for the brand, or rather offspring, as a whole, I can certainly vouch for the success of this franchise in aLoft, Abu Dhabi.

Standing 12 stories tall at Abu Dhabi’s new ADNEC (Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Center), aLoft Abu Dhabi is fun, inviting, trendy and modern. It isn’t entirely smack in the middle of the center of town (perhaps a mere 10-15 mins away by taxi), it’s got the necessary frills and amenities one needs to ensure a pleasurable stay at the establishment.

On this particular visit, check in (which is a couple floors up from the ground floor) by the friendly and welcoming front desk staff was quite smooth and efficient. If you’re a Starwood Preferred Guest, you may be automatically upgraded to a ‘Splash’ room (rooms facing the aLoft’s ‘Splash’ pool) if you booked a standard ‘aLoft’ room. If not, you should inquire as this affords you some view of the property – overlooking the pool and connecting ‘Mai Café. The hotel also has suites on higher floors overlooking the ADNEC center and Capital Marina.

Rooms are very spacious with comfortable bedding, flat panel TVs, standard complimentary beverage service--coffee, tea, bottled water, oversized bathrooms including typical ‘Bliss’ toiletries, roomy workstations, and complimentary internet access. In keeping with the concept for this line of hotels, there’s no room service; however, snacks and light meals can be purchased at aLoft’s ‘re:fuel grab n’ go’ which you can enjoy in the comfort of your room or, if you’re feeling a little more social, at the adjacent ‘W xyz bar’.

For after dark activities, the party goes on till the wee hours of the morning at aLoft’s bar/Lounge, ‘Relax@12’, on aLoft’s top floor. This ultra-modern lounge is quite roomy with floor to ceiling windows with sweeping vistas, plush sofas in intimate lounge areas, and unique cocktails/drink specials. The crowd is very lively and vivacious, so don’t be stunned if you see the locales—in full regalia—downing the rich elixirs and throwing back shots.

Guests tend to be on the youthful side—young couples and singles, so may not be entirely suitable for families.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theflyinggazelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2011

Hi there Parlonny, first of all I have to say that I was just thrilled to read your extensive review. I am sure this took some of your time off so I really appreciate this dedication. It is great to learn that you have enjoyed the space of our rooms, its facilities and its views. Just as you describe, our concept which is actually called delivery service replaces the traditional room service. All the products displayed in our Grab n' go area (or in the menu), will be brought up to your room by our staff. Continuing your review, it seems that you had enjoyable and amusing evenings at our Relax@12 sleek, trendy, roof top lounge bar. I am sure we will have the chance to welcome you soon again to our hotel. Please give me a buzz on your next visit as I will be delighted to meet you. Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We loved everything of this hotel! We arrived on the 1st of january and as we were their first customer the manager decided to give us a free upgrade to a breeze room with fantastic view over the sea and the ADNEC, plus a free breakfast, this was so kind! The room was very big, bright and soundproofed, the shower was impressive, bath products were of high quality, the hairdryer was very power, the ironing board was smart, and from the bed we could enjoy a great sea view. We loved the take away corner, opened 24 hours a day where you can buy snacks, cold and hot meals at good prices. The best thing was the pool deck: sunbeds were divided to create privacy, the pool was big, with pleasant 29°c water and olive trees in the middle (we also had a nice swim in the evening with the dark outside and plenty of lights in the water). Breakfast was simply gorgeous! In the hotel there were very few families with children and that was good for us, as we were looking for relax. The hotel isn't in town center, you need to take a 20 minutes drive to arrive to the corniche area, but it was absolutely easy with our rented car.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greta_andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2011

Wow greta_andrea! Fantastic review! What can I say...you have taken the time to submit a splendid and precise description of most of our facilities. Thank you very much for that! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. When are we welcoming you back? Hope that it's soon enough! Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Room is comfortable, spacious, facilities of connection of laptop to the screen, bathroom spacious, sink mirror for shaving very nice, easy and fast check in and out, Close to ADNEC, all for the same rate of other hotels, honestly, I would never stay but in Aloft.
Rodolph Sarkis
Operations Manager
Art Heir L.L.C

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodolph-Sarkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayWei, Director of Operations at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2011

Hi Rodolph, with a couple of words you have managed to perfectly describe our arrival/ departure services and our room facilities. I am delighted to read that you would only choose to stay at our hotel! See you back soon then! Please let me know next time you are back! Best wishes! Rainer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews