We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Food and the Friendliest Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food and the Friendliest Staff”
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We haven't stayed in this hotel as we live in Abu Dhabi however the Holiday Inn is fast becoming our favourite venue of all in this wonderful city which enjoys a plethora of high end hotels and restaurants.

As a family, we are regulars at the Lemon Tree and Silk Road Cafe Restaurants.
As a professional,my husband uses the business facilities within this hotel and
also books visiting colleaugues into the Holiday Inn- it's location is excellent for both
the Airport and downtown Abu Dhabi.Most of my husbands colleauges look to revisit the hotel on their next business trip to the city.

For me, the jewel in the Holiday Inn's crown is the friendly smiling staff who sincerely work to ensure your experience in their hands is an absolute pleasure from the moment you are seated in the restaurant.The quality and variety of food available of course compounds the pleasure of the experience. I would like to mention Mr Hesham Abdalla
for his charming manner and efficient management of a large team of waiting staff.One
young lady, Joon, from Korea is ever smiling and cheerful and somehow radiates her
cheerfulness to our table and friends ensuring always, a happy dining experience.
Having lived in Abu Dhabi for over four years and tried and tested many places, we
have found 'our local' which we are happy to return to time and time again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phoenixbird86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbudhabiSid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback which is so very encouraging & motivating.
We have worked hard at delighting our guests with service excellence & food quality, and your comments will inspire us to work even harder!
You have shared positive comments on the Lemon Tree & Silk Route Cafe, and I would also invite you to experience our 31st Bar where we have a great team to welcome you too!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your "local."

Sincerely,
Sid Sattanathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    186
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
84
73
95
459
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I work in Dubai in the events industry and whenever we have a gig on in Abu Dhabi, I always put our crew up in the Holiday Inn. Location is great for the exhibition centre (a little far away from the corniche but still not too bad). The tarif is cheaper than many of the older run down hotels at around 800dhs per night usually, although we get corporate rates now! :-) Being so new, it is in immaculate condition, extremely friendly staff, great food and a friendly bar on the top floor, and the pool is great, although a little small however that didn't bother me at all. Only bad thing is that when the live music is on at the bar, it can sometimes be heard in your room which can be annoying if you need a good sleep! Take the time to talk to the staff though, especially up at the bar, they are great fun and have fantastic stories!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubaiandlovinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbudhabiSid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 June 2011
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

The friendly nature of our staff is often commented on, and encouragment from guests like yourself will go a long way in keeping the fire burning within!

Jiten & his team at the Bar are delighted on being recognised by you, and are busy adding to their collection of interesting tales for your next visit!

We have taken note of your comments on the music from the bar, and will work on reducing the volume.

The team & I look forward to having you & your crew back.

Regards,
Sid Sattanathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Great hotel and nice welcoming as the registration was also fast. The room were quiet nice and comfortable and it was a good value. We only stayed a copule of days, but it was a great experience . I loved the food in the Silk Cafe and the belly dancing night and I enjoyed the spanish night at Lemon bar. This was really great, becuase they almost have a theme every night. We also liked the roof top bar and the Karaoke there, and the funny and frienldy bartender Adel who was making nice cocktails. Its a great hotel.

Room Tip: Best view from rooms that are facing the highway..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbudhabiSid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 18 June 2011
Dear Abade,

Thank you for your feedback on the theme nights, and I am glad that you have enjoyed both the Arabic & Spanish Nights with their live dance performances.

We are working hard at providing our guests with a dining experience, whilst enjoying great quality food, at value prices.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Sid Sattanathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I had a large airy room and a huge comfortable bed. The staff were helpful and friendly, there was always wide selection of food in the main buffet-style restaurant and a good selection of lagers and bar food in the roof-top bar with great views (including the Grand mosque) and the most-recent additions to Abu Dhabi's skyline. The broadband wasn't particularly fast and incurred a small additional fee , but apart from that everything worked well and was priced appropriately, given the general quality and level of service.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris_the_Bold99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

As others have noted, this is not your typical Holiday Inn. With bathrobes, a choice of pillows, large rooms and comfortable public areas, this seems to be well above the standards of most Holiday Inns with which I am acquainted. Impeccably clean with good housekeeping each day. Good Internet service for a reasonable price (note the 24-hour rate is for elapsed time online, so you can disconnect the internet access when not using it)

Do note this hotel is on the Airport road near the National Exhibition Center and Mosque, outside the downtown area. A taxi ride into town is only about 25 D, but just be aware that you need to allow drive time in traffic. It is a fairly quiet area (ubiquitous construction nearby typical in UAE wasn't intrusive) and there is a small shop in the hotel for essential items.

The staff are all friendly, and I particularly appreciated the personable service of the staff at the Silk Road Cafe. Nothing like having one of them greet you pleasantly while bringing your tea and coffee with a smile and appropriate conversation to start your day. The buffet breakfasts were very good, with plenty of fruit and fresh juice. The dinners were good for a buffet, with a good variety of dishes and excellent Mideastern sweets for desert.

I've stayed here twice, and found from the first stay that it is best to define any covered corporate expense items clearly when you check in, to avoid problems and surprises when you check out. Did that the second time, and it all worked out fine (one issue can be what drinks are included as board with the buffet dinner).

During my last stay the rooftop pool temperature was much too warm, until my last day there. At first I thought it was just the high air temp and sun, but then it was so comfortable the last day that either the temperature was misset or they had repaired the chiller. In any event, don't assume it needs to be like a hot bath, ask the staff if the temperature seems too warm.

I'll be back!

Room Tip: Might ask for side facing embassies or mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelr234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbudhabiSid, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 28 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback.
It shall be shared with our team, and shall no doubt spur us all on to delight our customers even more.

We look forward to you coming back!

Sincerely,
Sid Sattanathan
General Manager
Holiday Inn Abu dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
309 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Use up some of my Priority Points to book for myself, my son and his friend. Aussie V8 weekend and Eric Clapton concert.
Excellent surprise. Not the usual bland Holiday Inn I normally stay in fon business trips but light, spacious and great service from all. The roof bar is a great place to relax in after a great concert or business day. Will certainly stay again. Well done

Room Tip: Smile
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TurboKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

The location close to the exhibition centre is fine for conferences, but not very convenient for meetings in the city. The staff are reasonably helpful but don't go out of their way. The rooms are a really good size for the price that you pay, and the fit-out, decor and bathrooms are nice with robes and scales in the bathroom which you don't always get for that price. The gym is reasonable but the pool is a bit small. This is definitely a good business hotel, but too isolated for other travellers.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManamaClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
6.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
7.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,094 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#8 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
7.1 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Property: Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Address: 31st Street | Between Muroor And Airport Road, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just the Place for You Whether you are on a business trip or a leisure traveler, Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi warmly welcomes you to an exciting experience that is beyond comparison. We offer 198 stylish and spacious rooms and 5 elegant suites, all furnished to ensure a relaxed and memorable stay where you can be yourself. • Comfortable guest rooms and workspace • Wide variety of food and beverage offerings • Earn IHG Rewards Club points every time you stay* • Free high-speed internet access in all areas of the hotel • Full-service meetings How to Find Us Sightseeing begins 5 minutes from our hotel with the impeccable Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Mushrif Mall, the perfect spot for shopaholics, and Zayed Sports City. The city center is also just a quick 10 minute drive. For adventure enthusiasts, we are just minutes away from some exciting kayaking and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit, Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing