We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lemontree Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Ranked #5 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lemontree Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

I had an extended stay at the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi and every nite I have eaten at the Lemontree. Not just for the delicious food but for the service, every time I go in there Hussien greets me and is very attentive. Its like going to the Cheers bar where everyone knows your name and what you like. Excellent place to eat and excellent staff...thanks Hussien.

Lee S.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madysen7820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you not only enjoyed the food at Lemon Tree but also our service. Hussein was very happy on hearing your feedback and thanks you for the same. Lemon Tree loves making its guests feel at home and we try to learn the names of all our guests too!

Looking forward to seeing you once again the at the Lemon Tree.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    181
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
76
66
85
422
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Holiday inn my second house in abudhabi""
In the beginning I would like to thank the front office staff as they are very helpful.
I stayed all most one year in the hotel and I really I should thank Mr. Amr who made me feel like I'm at home, as I always starts my day with his smile and greetings at the silk route.
I never saw someone who care about the guest like him, he is very active, attention, helpful
And always trying his best to meet my needs and make me satisfied happy.
I notice a bout him that as well he is caring for the important customers and even he is helping and advising me to take the specials from the buffet.
He is very professional competent and polite person and the company should be very proud
Of him and I'm so pleased to have met him.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank elabsi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very generous feedback.

At the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, our aim to make guests feel at home. We are glad you felt the same. Thank you for staying with us for such a long duration and we would be happy to welcome you back at any point in time. We have passed on your praises to Amr, who was very happy to hear that he had served you well.

Should you feel the need to stay with us or use any of our other services, we would be happy to have to back at the hotel.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
310 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Hadn't been here since last year so decided to pop in for lunch at the Silk Route Cafe with a business colleague. This is the same area that is used for the breakfast buffet.

A nice buffet style is offered. Soup and salads both international and Arabic. The hot courses on this day ranged from kebabs, curries, beef lasagne and assorted veggies and rices. The dessert range was fairly limited to mostly chocolate based offerings and creme caramel. There was though a nice choice of cheese and fruits. I must thank the staff for great service. All in all not bad for a lunch buffet if a little expensive at 300 aed including imported sparkling water for 2.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TurboKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback.

We are glad you decided to stop by and re-visit us. Glad you enjoyed our buffet spread. We have informed our Pastry chef about your feedback on the desserts and we reassure you, you will have more variety on your next visit. We will also look into our pricing as you've mentioned, and hopefully you'll be in a surprise when your here next. Do stop by for our Friday brunch, we're sure you will find it value for your money.

Look forward to welcoming you once again at the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi.

Best wishes,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed in Holiday Inn hotel Abu Dhabi and every one was very friendly from the door to the room.
Food was tasty and service was for 5 stars hotel.
All staff are caring about Trip Advisor comments and encouraged me to build an account to express my happiness about the service and the product.
Diffidently will visit the hotel again.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review us.

I am glad you were please with the friendly service you received from our team. Each team member is trained to treat each guest at the hotel as their own guest, and I am glad you were taken care of very well. Your compliments have also been cascaded to our team members at the Silk Route restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel, soon. Always at your service.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

The hotel is very comfortable and provided all I needed to make a hassle-free business trip. The staff in each area of the hotel were extremely polite and helpful. I particulalry enjoyed the service provided by the restaurant staff (Silk Route) who were friendly, efficient and knowledgeable.


Would I use it again? Yes, definitely.

Room Tip: If you book a room, ask for the front of the hotel. There is a big generator that goes on all night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us.

We are glad we were able to make your business trip a comfortable one. Making our guests feel at home is our top priority, and we hope for another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Once again, thank you for taking out the time to share your experience with us.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Total satisfaction guaranteed from the top with GM Mr Philippe ensuring that every little detail is to your liking. I have a lot of time for him as he's genuinely interested in your welfare. The Restaurant (on mezzanine) is excellent with a superb Egyptian waiter with many talents called Amr. This chap will go far I can assure you - make sure you seek him out when you visit! Ash, Madelaine and Sammi also deserve a special mention. I had an issue which was soon sorted by John and Dori on reception. The staff appear well trained and nothing seems too much trouble.

Room Tip: Try and get a room to the front of the hotel as there is a lot of building work to the rear which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoey1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your generous feedback and compliments for our staff.

We are glad we could make your stay comfortable and we hope to welcome you once again at the hotel.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Nice, clean, good location for Musaffah and Downtown AD bussiness, corporate rates are perfect!

Speacial award for The Lemom tree Restaurant and its personnel, that's the spirit!

Feel yourself at home

Room Tip: all are good; but king size bed are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgudinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such positive feedback.

We are happy to know you had a great stay! We agree with your recommendation that our location is ideal for many businesses. We appreciate your 'award' for Lemon Tree as well. The team would like to thank you for your generous compliment. We suggest you do try the Spanish Night at the Lemon Tree on Tuesdays, if you happen to be on this side of town.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel once again.

Best wishes,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
6.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
7.6 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,946 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#4 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
5.9 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Capital Gate
Hyatt Capital Gate
#11 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Property: Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Address: 31st Street | Between Muroor And Airport Road, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just the Place for You Whether you are on a business trip or a leisure traveler, Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi warmly welcomes you to an exciting experience that is beyond comparison. We offer 198 stylish and spacious rooms and 5 elegant suites, all furnished to ensure a relaxed and memorable stay where you can be yourself. • Comfortable guest rooms and workspace • Wide variety of food and beverage offerings • Earn IHG Rewards Club points every time you stay* • Free high-speed internet access in all areas of the hotel • Full-service meetings How to Find Us Sightseeing begins 5 minutes from our hotel with the impeccable Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Mushrif Mall, the perfect spot for shopaholics, and Zayed Sports City. The city center is also just a quick 10 minute drive. For adventure enthusiasts, we are just minutes away from some exciting kayaking and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit, Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing