We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Star- worth 4 stars at 3 star cost.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel has a 4 star rating, it deserves it, as it has all the necessary amenities and everything works. The rates for this hotel was really very reasonable compared to other similar hotels, The location is really nice for going around in Abu Dhabi, however if you want to be on the Yas ISland probably too far out the way.
Check in was smooth, Staff very friendly, rooms well laid out, All the little amentities in the bathroom are there, gowns, slippers, soaps etc. Soundproofing of the rooms and passages is not perfect, but not that noisy that it can irritate. Check the minibar prices before consuming, they are really high, 18 AED for a bottle of regular water is daylight robbery as in the local supermarket that same bottle of water is 0.68 fils. Food is buffet style, ok nothing spectacular. Pillow menu of 7 different types of pillows available. Normal Satelite tv channels, reception good, However my TV had some vertical lines on it.
Had a double room and a single room, prices the same, single room had 2 beds, double one king size bed.
Bar on the roof is really nice to chill and and have drinks. The pool is heated to a perfect temperature, water is nice and clean and the water is also not over chlorinated. Saunas, showers and other public facilities are nice and clean. This hotel is well worth the lower rates.

Room Tip: Take a double room, little bit more space. Watch the prices on the minibar, they are really way too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerardgroovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to know that you have indeed enjoyed our rates and your stay. Our rooms are well equipped with the require amenities, and should you find anything else, our team would be more than happy to fulfill a requirement. We have noted your statement about our mini bar pricing, and we will look into the same. Thank you for your feedback about our television channels, we are looking into this as well. Happy to know you enjoyed our pool and recreational facilities as well.

We look forward to your return and for another chance to serve you better.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

I travel a lot for my business concerns ! however first time in Abu Dhabi and had an excellent stay at Holiday Inn, Abu Dhabi. The staff are friendly and helpful.The arrival experience was nice taken care by Jeswin from check in and out. Concierge staff was helpful.

Rooms are clean and comfortable good space in the room. Hotel have a good health club and spa.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that your stay was comfortable and well taken care of. Taking care of our guests and keeping them happy is key for our team. Delighted to know that the team has lived up to their expectations. Your compliments have been passed on to Jeswin and the team.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Beautiful hotel with professional staff and wonderful amenities. Hussien, a member of the reception staff, was helpful, courteous, pleasant, entertaining, and went out of his way to help our tour group with anything we needed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Hello Diane,

Thank you for leaving us a review.

We are delighted to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you were well taken care of by our team. Ensuring our guests have a memorable and comfortable stay, is key for our team. Your compliments have been passed on to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

we are staying on 31st dec 13,night with my friends.very nice hotel,new property,well mannered staff,good cousine,every thing is excellent.akram at the bell desk and one phillippine girl at mezanine flour restaurent are very helpful in nature.

Room Tip: value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivek26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Hello Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you chose to stay with us on the 31st of December. Happy to know that your stay was a comfortable one as well. Your compliments have been passed on to Akram, Kace and the rest of our team as well.

We hope to play host to you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

staff people are very kind and hard workers. They always try to give good service for us and did well. Myself and Srilankan under nineteen team got all the facilities from here. Rooms are very comfortable always hotel staff keep these rooms very clean. location also very good out of any disturbance.I would like to thanks specially bell desk team for assistance given for us to get information and luggage loading and unloading also they are very friendly and kind officers specially Gopal and Akram,Jeswin and Brenda did wonderful job for us.

Happy new year to all Holiday Inn Team :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dias d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Hello Dias,

Thank you for your feedback.

Our team works to ensure our guests are happy and satisfied. From your review it appears that you were more than happy with our team, our rooms and our location. It was a pleasure hosting the team at the hotel as well. Your compliments have been passed on to the team.

We hope for another opportunity to serve you.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hi,
Stayed with my friends who have travelled all over Europe & US, was pleased with the neatness as well as the ambience this hotel has. The lobby is quite good with its layout.
The staff at the reception very friendly and courteous.
Was pleased with the bell desk 2 friendly staff by the name of Mr Gopal and Mr Akram. Very helpful and smiling. They went out of the way to help and guide us in local transport arrangement, food etc.
overall a super hotel I would say in all aspect.

Room Tip: Would recommend road facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Hello Sunder,

Thank you for your review.

Great to know your friends and you had a good time. We aim to make every guest's stay memorable and comfortable. It appears that we have been successful in the same, with your stay.

We hope you do return with your friends to stay over once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed 2 night in holiday inn. and it's a very nice place to stay. the room is clean and the place is amazing, staffs are good and thanks to Akran for his very good service. staying in this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Hello Leah,

Thank you for leaving us a review.

We're delighted you had a comfortable stay. Happy to know our team took care of you as well.

We hope to see you once again for another stay.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#2 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,422 reviews
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
1.3 mi away
Hilton Capital Grand Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,297 reviews
6.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,902 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Address: 31st Street | between Airport and Muroor Road, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £58 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just the place for you whether you are on a business trip or a leisure traveler, Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi warmly welcomes you to an exciting experience that is beyond comparison. We offer 203 stylish and spacious rooms and 5 elegant suites, all furnished to ensure a relaxed and memorable stay where you can be yourself. • Comfortable guest rooms and workspace • Wide variety of food and beverage offerings • Earn IHG Rewards Club points every time you stay* • Free high-speed internet access in all areas of the hotel • Full-service meetings How to Find Us Sightseeing begins 5 minutes from our hotel with the impeccable Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Mushrif Mall, the perfect spot for shopaholics, and Zayed Sports City. The city center is also just a quick 10 minute drive. For adventure enthusiasts, we are just minutes away from some exciting kayaking and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit, Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing