We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Love this Hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

The staff was very courteous, and helpful. I loved this Holiday Inn. Much better than Holiday Inn in the states. Room was clean, neat and beautifully decorated. I love love love this hotel. When I am visiting Abu Dhabi again I will definately book this hotel again. Thank you.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Countrygurl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Happy to see you have left with a happy memory of your stay. Thank you for your compliments, recommendations and for loving us so much! As a brand, we do aim to provide you more than memorable experiences.

We hope to welcome you sooner.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Thank you very much for all you have done . It has been a great pleasure dealing with you. You have been cheerfully supportive during my last stay. I will have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone in need of your services.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ammar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hello Ammar,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your time in thanking a team member. Should you wish to provide more information about your experience at the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, please do not hesitate to write to ahmed.kamel@ihg.com.

We hope to welcome you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Really nice 4 star hotel. Breakfast is fantastic. Airport and bus stand is near. Mc.Donalds is only 500 mts from the hotel in ADNOC petrol pump. Rooms are neat and clean. Staff is very friendly. Check in is really fast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelAdvisor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Hello Guest,

Thank you for leaving us a review.

Thank you once again for complimenting our breakfast, our rooms, our team and their services. May we recommend, on your next visit, you do try our sandwiches at the Lemon Tree or our always in demand, burgers, at the Thirty 1st bar on your next visit. We're sure you won't be disappointed.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Can't remember if I reviewed this last year when I stayed previously (the iPad client doesn't make this easy), I'm happy to say the standards here are still very good, well appointed rooms and facilities, good bars and restaurants and friendly positive staff help to make this a good place to stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank IanH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Hello Ian,

Thank you for leaving us a review.

We see you've had a great stay experience with us. Thank you for highlighting how we positively contributed to making your stay memorable.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed here for three weeks between 23/01/14 and 14/02/14. I have truly enjoyed my time, especially thanks to the wonderful concierge team in particular Ahmed and Gopal who were always at hand and provided guidance on all things ranging from the best places to eat in town to the best rental car deals in Abu Dhabi. The breakfast buffet service is great and wide ranging to cater for all needs. I was surprised that staff quickly become accustomed to calling me by my first name by the time I had been at the hotel for only 7 days, which goes to show how much the hotel takes customer service seriously and how attentive people here are to detail. The hotel itself is conveniently located only 5 minutes taxi ride from Mushrif Mall and well serviced by taxis regularly. Overall, if you are looking for a good hotel experience and new to Abu Dhabi, this place should be in your top 3-5 places to choose from. I would definitely consider coming back again.

Dr. Sharmarke Mohamed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharmarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Hello Sharmarke,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review.

Great to read about how wonderful your stay was. Thank you for your compliments towards our team and especially Ahmed and Gopal. They are indeed stars. Happy to read your feedback towards our breakfast and service in general as well. We do take guest experiences seriously. At the end of a stay, we do want our guests to leave with happy memories!

Thank you once again for your recommendation. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

on 14/02/2014 i checked in this hotel because of my flight got delay i was so sad when i came here because of i couldn't celebrate the valentines day with my girl friend. when i came down in the lobby all staff were too friendly im so happy to stay in here it was really good experience and unforgettable day in my life i have met some good persons here namely mr. Gopal the chief conceirge and security officer mr. Abdulsalam and receptionists Kace and Brinda also Jana.i will highly recommend to my friends about this hotel .

Room Tip: It is nice view in 8th floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Hello Guest,

Thank you for your review.

It was unfortunate that you were unable to celebrate Valentine's with your loved one, but we are glad to read that our friendly team were able to revive your spirits! Thank you for your compliments towards our team. We hope you were still able to celebrate post Valentines.

Thank you once again for recommending us to your friends and we hope to see you sooner.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I really appreciate this hotel. Rooms are clean and tidy. They provide everything in the baathroom. Carrefore supermarket is very near from the hotel. Breakfast is really hotel starts at 6:15 am . Hotel staffs are friendly. Easy access to abudhabi airport.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the main road and front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sourab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Hello Sourab,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you for your kind words in the review. We do aim to provide the best of services, and from your review, it appears that you have been taken care of very well. Thank you, as well, for your appreciation towards our team.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,220 reviews
6.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,706 reviews
10.9 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
993 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,779 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Address: 31st Street | between Airport and Muroor Road, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £51 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just the place for you whether you are on a business trip or a leisure traveler, Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi warmly welcomes you to an exciting experience that is beyond comparison. We offer 203 stylish and spacious rooms and 5 elegant suites, all furnished to ensure a relaxed and memorable stay where you can be yourself. • Comfortable guest rooms and workspace • Wide variety of food and beverage offerings • Earn IHG Rewards Club points every time you stay* • Free high-speed internet access in all areas of the hotel • Full-service meetings How to Find Us Sightseeing begins 5 minutes from our hotel with the impeccable Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Mushrif Mall, the perfect spot for shopaholics, and Zayed Sports City. The city center is also just a quick 10 minute drive. For adventure enthusiasts, we are just minutes away from some exciting kayaking and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit, Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing