We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The hotel is very nice, really liked the room as it was new and clean and big, the staff also are very friendly and helpful, only the hotel location is far from the city centre, but very close to the hotel is the Big Mosque and you can reach there in few min. by taxi., hotel breakfast is very nice with a big variety, by night there is an arabic cafe so you can smoke shisha and watch the football

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atef220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hello Atef,

Thank you for your review.

Glad to see you have had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your compliments as well. We agree that we may appear far, but downtown is about 10 minutes from our hotel depending on traffic and the airport is 15 minutes away, giving us quite a central location. However, the Grand Mosque is definitely 5 minutes away and is ideal for sightseeing. Thank you for your appreciation towards Hubbly Bubbly, our shisha restaurant.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    189
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
87
74
97
473
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I would say, Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi is quite impressive. Check in was swift and the rooms are simple, but classy. The green living concept was quite interesting - by the way, their logo is green. But it also extended to the rooms. Everything in the wash room is wrapped in green - a silent reminder that we owe it to ourselves and generations unborn to preserve our environment.
The location is also interesting, not far from the massive Musheriff mall and Carrefour on airport road.I understand the main restaurant was on repairs during my visit, but the temporary restaurant on the mezzanine floor was quite ok..(by the left side if you're coming from the upper floors). breakfast was fantastic..the fairly large hall was scanty most of the times i visited, maybe because i was always late for breakfast.

Room Tip: Try Hubbly..Bubbly - the Arabic restaurant by the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joustar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Hello Joustar,

Thank you for your feedback.

Thank you for complimenting our check-in and Hubbly Bubbly below as well. Thank you once again for addressing our green initiatives and notice our brand colour as well! Our hotel is conveniently located from shopping malls and other basic requirements available at a supermarket. We apologize for inconvenience you faced with our restaurant. Happy to inform you though now that it is open and buzzing.

We hope to see you again sooner.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

On first impression this hotel is very modern and clean looking, if not a bit plain. Breakfast was quite good, it's sort of a fusion of European and Asian kitchen, freshly prepared eggs, omlettes and other hot and cold foods, salads, sushi, curries, fruits, etc. Nice deco in the breakfast area though, which has a bit of Arabic feel to it. The hotel has also a restaurant and a bar upstairs, and downstairs with a nice sitting area, business centre and also massage place. Rooms are quite spacious, no frill deco, but comfy bed, and all the necessary stuff like bath robes, a safe, etc made it a comfortable stay. Situated in a quite area of Abu Dhabi but it's a short drive to a mall, other shops and corniche water front. The only downside is a small pool on the roof top, which could only accommodate comfortably about ten to twelve people in and round the pool area, that's why I think it's best suited for a business stay, where you can catch the last of the sun and have a swim after work. Complimentary drinks were a nice touch in principal, but were not very nice - their house wine was like drinking pure cooking vinegar. If they just wanted to encourage you to stay at the bar, at least make that first free wine drinkable! Also there was a private party at the upstairs bar one night, and all hotel guests were sent downstairs. All in all, attentive staff, recommend for business stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank teacher006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hello Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Happy to see that you have enjoyed our breakfast and other facilities as well. Our hotel is indeed conveniently located and we are glad to see you agree as well. If is unfortunate you did not find our pool appealing. We have noted your compliments about our drinks at the bar, and we working on improving the same. We are also looking into the inconvenience you face during our private party at the bar and we would like if you could furnish us with more details on ahmed.kamel@ihg.com

We look forward to your return so as to allow us to make your stay more memorable.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very Nice Hotel, staff is fantastic, they welcomed me as Platinum Member of HI IHG fidelity program, it may appear strange but this is the first time an HI receptionist actually recognizes me in the category! Free upgraded to a suite as member of the program, and fruit basket sent to my room. Everything very nice. Breakfast area has room for improvement but all in all for the hotel category everything was really nice. A recommended stay for business trips to AD.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hello Giuseppe,

Thank you for your review and thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member.

We are happy to see that you have had a comfortable stay and were indeed recognized as an IHG Rewards Club member. We have noted your comments about our breakfast and are currently reviewing the same. Thank you for your recommendation as well.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi has the best staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at. Each and every individual goes out of his/her way to ensure that your stay is second to none. Everyone is extremely friendly, courteous and helpful and always addressed me by name. I could not have asked for a better experience.

Additionally, this hotel offers excellent dining and amenities. The Lemon Tree restaurant offers top of the line sit down dining, The Silk Route Cafe has a fantastic buffet, and the Thirty 1st bar is perfect for enjoying a drink with a great view of Abu Dhabi. The health club features a gym, swimming pool and sauna, as well as highly trained massage therapists. Last but not least, the hotel room is clean and comfortable which allowed me to get my work done and get a great nights sleep.

This is a top notch hotel with the best staff in the world. They truly make you feel like you are at home.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side get less sun than the front. Rooms on the front have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hello Tom,

Thank you for your review.

We see that you have thoroughly enjoyed every moment of your stay. Thank you for your compliments towards are team, who are grateful for the same. Ensuring each guest leaves with a memorable experience, is indeed key to us, and we see you have left only to hopefully return.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I will come to Technip company for business and I have stayed in your wonderful hotel. Happy to stay here. Easy access to my company, exchange, shopping mall, taxis. Friendly staff, international bar, restaurant, spa, etc.

I have met Mr.Gopal (bell captain), Ms.Melanie(Security officer) & Ms.Tenzine. they are very friendly and given a timely service, it helps me to stay with peace environment.

I will refer hotel Holiday Inn to my friends and colleagues. Thanks for your wonderful service.

Good luck & Have a long journey to serve people,
Kesavan Vellaiyan

Room Tip: Everything is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kesavan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hello Kesavan,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay with us. Given are location, we are conveniently located from malls, supermarkets and downtown with transport easily available. Thank your for complimenting the services of Gopal, Melanie and Tenzing. They are indeed a few of our stars. Thank you as well for your reference, we appreciate the same.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

The staff was very courteous, and helpful. I loved this Holiday Inn. Much better than Holiday Inn in the states. Room was clean, neat and beautifully decorated. I love love love this hotel. When I am visiting Abu Dhabi again I will definately book this hotel again. Thank you.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Countrygurl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Happy to see you have left with a happy memory of your stay. Thank you for your compliments, recommendations and for loving us so much! As a brand, we do aim to provide you more than memorable experiences.

We hope to welcome you sooner.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,140 reviews
6.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,611 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,718 reviews
10.9 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,055 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Property: Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Address: 31st Street | Between Muroor And Airport Road, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just the Place for You Whether you are on a business trip or a leisure traveler, Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi warmly welcomes you to an exciting experience that is beyond comparison. We offer 198 stylish and spacious rooms and 5 elegant suites, all furnished to ensure a relaxed and memorable stay where you can be yourself. • Comfortable guest rooms and workspace • Wide variety of food and beverage offerings • Earn IHG Rewards Club points every time you stay* • Free high-speed internet access in all areas of the hotel • Full-service meetings How to Find Us Sightseeing begins 5 minutes from our hotel with the impeccable Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Mushrif Mall, the perfect spot for shopaholics, and Zayed Sports City. The city center is also just a quick 10 minute drive. For adventure enthusiasts, we are just minutes away from some exciting kayaking and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit, Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing