We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
719
205
24
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
205
24
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilk routehubbly bubblybell deskrecommend this hotelspecial thankstop floorbusiness triprestaurant staffhealth clubexcellent staybusiness hotelroom serviceexcellent hotelchecking inshort staymini barenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The hotel is very nice, really liked the room as it was new and clean and big, the staff also are very friendly and helpful, only the hotel location is far from the city centre, but very close to the hotel is the Big Mosque and you can reach there in few min. by taxi., hotel breakfast is very nice with a big variety, by night there is an arabic cafe so you can smoke shisha and watch the football

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atef220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hello Atef,

Thank you for your review.

Glad to see you have had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your compliments as well. We agree that we may appear far, but downtown is about 10 minutes from our hotel depending on traffic and the airport is 15 minutes away, giving us quite a central location. However, the Grand Mosque is definitely 5 minutes away and is ideal for sightseeing. Thank you for your appreciation towards Hubbly Bubbly, our shisha restaurant.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I would say, Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi is quite impressive. Check in was swift and the rooms are simple, but classy. The green living concept was quite interesting - by the way, their logo is green. But it also extended to the rooms. Everything in the wash room is wrapped in green - a silent reminder that we owe it to ourselves and generations unborn to preserve our environment.
The location is also interesting, not far from the massive Musheriff mall and Carrefour on airport road.I understand the main restaurant was on repairs during my visit, but the temporary restaurant on the mezzanine floor was quite ok..(by the left side if you're coming from the upper floors). breakfast was fantastic..the fairly large hall was scanty most of the times i visited, maybe because i was always late for breakfast.

Room Tip: Try Hubbly..Bubbly - the Arabic restaurant by the corner.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joustar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hello Joustar,

Thank you for your feedback.

Thank you for complimenting our check-in and Hubbly Bubbly below as well. Thank you once again for addressing our green initiatives and notice our brand colour as well! Our hotel is conveniently located from shopping malls and other basic requirements available at a supermarket. We apologize for inconvenience you faced with our restaurant. Happy to inform you though now that it is open and buzzing.

We hope to see you again sooner.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

On first impression this hotel is very modern and clean looking, if not a bit plain. Breakfast was quite good, it's sort of a fusion of European and Asian kitchen, freshly prepared eggs, omlettes and other hot and cold foods, salads, sushi, curries, fruits, etc. Nice deco in the breakfast area though, which has a bit of Arabic feel to it. The hotel has also a restaurant and a bar upstairs, and downstairs with a nice sitting area, business centre and also massage place. Rooms are quite spacious, no frill deco, but comfy bed, and all the necessary stuff like bath robes, a safe, etc made it a comfortable stay. Situated in a quite area of Abu Dhabi but it's a short drive to a mall, other shops and corniche water front. The only downside is a small pool on the roof top, which could only accommodate comfortably about ten to twelve people in and round the pool area, that's why I think it's best suited for a business stay, where you can catch the last of the sun and have a swim after work. Complimentary drinks were a nice touch in principal, but were not very nice - their house wine was like drinking pure cooking vinegar. If they just wanted to encourage you to stay at the bar, at least make that first free wine drinkable! Also there was a private party at the upstairs bar one night, and all hotel guests were sent downstairs. All in all, attentive staff, recommend for business stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank teacher006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hello Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Happy to see that you have enjoyed our breakfast and other facilities as well. Our hotel is indeed conveniently located and we are glad to see you agree as well. If is unfortunate you did not find our pool appealing. We have noted your compliments about our drinks at the bar, and we working on improving the same. We are also looking into the inconvenience you face during our private party at the bar and we would like if you could furnish us with more details on ahmed.kamel@ihg.com

We look forward to your return so as to allow us to make your stay more memorable.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very Nice Hotel, staff is fantastic, they welcomed me as Platinum Member of HI IHG fidelity program, it may appear strange but this is the first time an HI receptionist actually recognizes me in the category! Free upgraded to a suite as member of the program, and fruit basket sent to my room. Everything very nice. Breakfast area has room for improvement but all in all for the hotel category everything was really nice. A recommended stay for business trips to AD.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hello Giuseppe,

Thank you for your review and thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member.

We are happy to see that you have had a comfortable stay and were indeed recognized as an IHG Rewards Club member. We have noted your comments about our breakfast and are currently reviewing the same. Thank you for your recommendation as well.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi has the best staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at. Each and every individual goes out of his/her way to ensure that your stay is second to none. Everyone is extremely friendly, courteous and helpful and always addressed me by name. I could not have asked for a better experience.

Additionally, this hotel offers excellent dining and amenities. The Lemon Tree restaurant offers top of the line sit down dining, The Silk Route Cafe has a fantastic buffet, and the Thirty 1st bar is perfect for enjoying a drink with a great view of Abu Dhabi. The health club features a gym, swimming pool and sauna, as well as highly trained massage therapists. Last but not least, the hotel room is clean and comfortable which allowed me to get my work done and get a great nights sleep.

This is a top notch hotel with the best staff in the world. They truly make you feel like you are at home.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side get less sun than the front. Rooms on the front have a better view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hello Tom,

Thank you for your review.

We see that you have thoroughly enjoyed every moment of your stay. Thank you for your compliments towards are team, who are grateful for the same. Ensuring each guest leaves with a memorable experience, is indeed key to us, and we see you have left only to hopefully return.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews