We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well located for most of the attractions in Abu Dhabi. Staff bent over backwards to fulfil your every wish and make your stay more pleasurable. Reception staff and concierge deserve extra praise for they're efforts in arranging the local tours we had planned during our stay. Pool and gym facilities are limited but adequate for a short stay but the bar and restaurant provide superb service. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Spongey07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Hello Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to see that our team went the extra mile to take care of you during your stay. Ensuring each guest has a memorable stay experience is always our focus. We agree that our central location allows you to visit famous tourist attractions around the city with ease, with shuttle services and taxis easily available. We also appreciate your compliments and the same has been passed on to the team.

We look forward to your next visit for another chance to play host.

Regards,
Philipp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    189
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
87
74
97
473
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great atmosphere and clean hotel, Staying here for a month. Hotel have two restaurants and a main bar at roof top. Refreshing star bucks coffee shop at lobby. Great location even away from city. The staff here are excellent always with pleasant smile and helping attitude.Reception staff are informative and well knowledge on every thing, the person who check in -Jeswin who answer my all hard questions.

I have to thank all staff who help me to settle down.

Bell service excellent Gopal and team. Service boy bijeesh always deliver food on time. Mr. surjith who help me to find most of locations. restaurant staff excellent, room cleaning boys. the girl on coffee shop.

Room Tip: choose hotel front facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suleman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Hello Suleman,

Thank you for taking the time to write us detailed review.

Thank you also for choosing to stay with us during your time in Abu Dhabi. We are only more than happy to see you have a great stay. From your comments, our team appears to have taken good care of you during your stay. We have passed on your compliments to the team as well, who are delighted to receive the same. We are happy to have made you feel at home as well.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Philipp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynooth, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed as part of a trekking group who were diverted to Abu Dhabi after a scheduled flight did not arrive on time. The Holiday Inn was a fabulous experience, from the wonderful staff, clean appealing rooms, and the magnificent food (the Carbonara was as good as any top class Italian restaurant). The bar had many top quality alternative beers available and live Serie A football on the TV. A very satisfying experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreedyMessiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hello Guest,

Thank you for leaving us your review.

We are secretly glad that your flight did not arrive in time, else we wouldn't have been able to serve you! We are indeed happy to see you experienced wonderful service and dining at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments as well.

We hope you did return to your destination safe and we hope to see you stay once again at our hotel.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed here for a business trip for about one month. It is a great location for the airport and close to city centre. Taxi are very cheap and it about a 15-20 minute journey to the beach. There are loads do shopping centres near by to visit.

The hotel it's self is superb the staff are all very helpful. I would like to say a big thank you to Gopal the concierge guy, he is very helpful and any questions you have he will find the answer. Also Kace the customer relations lady is very friendly and will always help if u have problems with your stay. Thanks guys for making my stay memorable.

The food at the hotel is great and the 31st bar has a good selection of drinks with a roof top view of Abu Dhabi. The pool area is small and the gym is not the biggest but who goes to the gym and pool when u have Abu Dhabi on your door step.

Thanks again to the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 1st floor if your a non smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveholidays2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hello Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. It is always a delight to hear back from our guests. We are glad to see you had a comfortable and memorable stay and were well looked after by our team. We have passed on your kind words to Gopal and Kace, who are indeed stars. Thank you also for your compliments towards our bar as well.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

As part of an organized tour to Dubai, Abu Dhabi & Sharjah, my husband and I stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn. Excellent! The room was comfortable with all the expected ammenities of a solid 4, perhaps even 5 * hotel. The buffet breakfast was excellent and provided international and local dishes, as well as a made to order egg station. We had the buffet dinner one evening (included in our tour) and it was also very good. The staff, all over the hotel, was always willing to help and answer questions.

The location is not advisable if you want to walk. There is not too much at walking distance. You really need to take a taxi. For us it was not an issue as we were on an organized tour.
We had a glass of wine, at their bar one evening and it was very enjoyable.

Recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlbufElmhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hello trvlbufElmhurst,

Thank you for your detailed review.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We are happy to see that you were well taken care of by our team. Thank you for your compliments towards our breakfast buffet and egg station, dinner buffet, bar and towards our team as well. We understand the slight challenges one may face but our location is central, given our distance from the airport and downtown. A taxi is always available on call should a guest require one and can take you to the Mushrif Mall 10 minutes away or the Zayed Sports Stadium for a round of bowling perhaps or Spinneys, a well equipped supermarket is right behind the hotel.

We highly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to another opportunity to serve you.

Until then,
Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

If u r looking for ahome like place then come to holiday inn .they r like family. look for hosam , mhamad, so bahar and sulaiman .they r the best so please do visit it as I had the best experience of service here

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hello Lamoona,

Thank you for your review.

Delighted to see how much you enjoy our services at the Hubbly Bubbly and thank you for complimenting our team as well.

We hope to be able to extend our services to when you do decide to stay with us as well.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Staying at holiday inn from past one week. Clean and tidy hotel on a great location. Hotel have a basement parking. Highly recommended for business travelers- all what you need under a roof *

Excellent staff at reception look for Jeswin, Kace, Jenica also highly helpful staff at concierge desk Gopal, Jana another smiley face at lobby Surjith salam. Food and dining excellent at restaurant and room service boys Bijeesh, Ashvin.

Even small hotel have a well maintained Gym and swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for hotel front facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hello Vivek,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to see what a comfortable stay you have had. Thank you for your recommendation as well and your appreciation towards our team has been shared with them as well. Glad to see that you have enjoyed our recreational facilities as well.

We hope for another chance to welcome you once again to the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi.

Regards,
Philipp Economou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,150 reviews
6.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,615 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#9 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,720 reviews
10.9 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,059 reviews
7.3 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Property: Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Address: 31st Street | Between Muroor And Airport Road, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just the Place for You Whether you are on a business trip or a leisure traveler, Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi warmly welcomes you to an exciting experience that is beyond comparison. We offer 198 stylish and spacious rooms and 5 elegant suites, all furnished to ensure a relaxed and memorable stay where you can be yourself. • Comfortable guest rooms and workspace • Wide variety of food and beverage offerings • Earn IHG Rewards Club points every time you stay* • Free high-speed internet access in all areas of the hotel • Full-service meetings How to Find Us Sightseeing begins 5 minutes from our hotel with the impeccable Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Mushrif Mall, the perfect spot for shopaholics, and Zayed Sports City. The city center is also just a quick 10 minute drive. For adventure enthusiasts, we are just minutes away from some exciting kayaking and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit, Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing