We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Ranked #3 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have used the holiday inn Abu Dhabi for so many groups in 2013/14, it was always a great pleasure to come back. All the staff are helpful and very friendly. I specially wanted to mention the good care I received from Mr. Khatab, Mr. Amr, Mr. Michael and Miss Jihad as well as all the others that made our stay so enjoyable.

I also want to thank the room service team (Amr) for their attentive response to all our needs.
Looking forward to work with you again next year.

Mounir Al Shami, Tour Guide

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mounir632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hello Munir,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are delighted to see your are happy with our team and the service your groups and you have received. Thank you for your compliments, our team is grateful for the same.

We look forward to working with you again, soon.

Regards,
Philipp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were outside abu dhabi for days when we came back there was no foot wears for the toilet and the room and also they did not clean the room very well they do not broom it every day and also there is a worker his name is siar he is very good and gentelman

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hosein B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Hosein,

Thank you for your review.

We apologize for the inconvenience you faced upon returning to your room. We are looking into the matter and please be rest assured that we take all guest complaints seriously. We aim to provide a comfortable and memorable stay for all our guests and this incident is unfortunate. Do expect to hear from us shortly.

We hope for another opportunity to serve you better.

Regards,
Philipp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed there for a week end of February and found the staff extremely helpful and courteous and an exemplary laundry service ( if dirty laundry collected before 10am it returns that same evening ).The food is to a good quality and the buffet has a reasonable selection. Towards the end of my stay I did feel slightly bored with the food and have had more stimulating main dishes at other Abu Dhabi hotels. The dessert selection is impressive though and staff very accommodating ie they still managed to squeeze me and 2 colleagues in the dining area in spite of coachloads of Russian tourists passing through to eat as part of an excursion.
The gym is good enough with views south and I enjoyed the top floor open air swimming pool. You do lose the sun, beginning of March, at around 5pm though with the last sunny spot being in the corner immediately left beneath the life ring and speaker as you go through the door to the pool area. The piped music, ie Phil Collins, does get a repetitive and cheesy.
I stayed in room 723, on the 7th floor, which is a spacious corner room, and the wifi is good.
The hotel is 'neither here or there' in that it is a half hour 30dirham cab ride to downtown and the Corniche and a 20 minute cab ride to Yas Island and the F1 track with the airport a similar distance. One afternoon I paid 2 dirhams for the hour or so bus journey, bus No32 close to the hotel, for the experience joining the company of the many South Asians and Philipino migrant workers.This was an ok experience but brings you face to face with the different levels of employment in UAE.
My one main negative is the loss of a hard plastic folder with course notes that I had left inside my room on a shelf near the TV. I did e the mail manager but, much to my surprise, they found no trace of this. This is particularly disappointing as UAE nationals and ex pats ( for fear of deportation ) are particularly law abiding. It's my own fault for forgetting to pack my folder but I was expecting to collect it back the next time I return. Oh well. Anyone reading this just be sure to pack properly.
I will be going back to this Holiday Inn and again look forward to the stay

Room Tip: Anything ending in 11 or 23 are the bigger corner rooms. Higher the better
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skipinderjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Hello Guest,

Thank you for writing such a detailed review.

We are happy to see your overall stay was good and are indeed excited to see you choose to return! Thank you for your compliments towards our team. We have noted your comments about our buffet and we are working on improving the same. We have also noted your comments with regards to the music at the pool area and our team is looking into that as well. We are glad to see you enjoyed our amenities and facilities, and we agree that we are centrally located with easy access to both taxis and buses. We are saddened to see that you did loose your folder, our teams did check again, but without much luck.

We look forward to your next visit and another opportunity to serve you better.

Regards,
Philipp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well located for most of the attractions in Abu Dhabi. Staff bent over backwards to fulfil your every wish and make your stay more pleasurable. Reception staff and concierge deserve extra praise for they're efforts in arranging the local tours we had planned during our stay. Pool and gym facilities are limited but adequate for a short stay but the bar and restaurant provide superb service. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Spongey07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Hello Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to see that our team went the extra mile to take care of you during your stay. Ensuring each guest has a memorable stay experience is always our focus. We agree that our central location allows you to visit famous tourist attractions around the city with ease, with shuttle services and taxis easily available. We also appreciate your compliments and the same has been passed on to the team.

We look forward to your next visit for another chance to play host.

Regards,
Philipp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great atmosphere and clean hotel, Staying here for a month. Hotel have two restaurants and a main bar at roof top. Refreshing star bucks coffee shop at lobby. Great location even away from city. The staff here are excellent always with pleasant smile and helping attitude.Reception staff are informative and well knowledge on every thing, the person who check in -Jeswin who answer my all hard questions.

I have to thank all staff who help me to settle down.

Bell service excellent Gopal and team. Service boy bijeesh always deliver food on time. Mr. surjith who help me to find most of locations. restaurant staff excellent, room cleaning boys. the girl on coffee shop.

Room Tip: choose hotel front facing rooms
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suleman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Hello Suleman,

Thank you for taking the time to write us detailed review.

Thank you also for choosing to stay with us during your time in Abu Dhabi. We are only more than happy to see you have a great stay. From your comments, our team appears to have taken good care of you during your stay. We have passed on your compliments to the team as well, who are delighted to receive the same. We are happy to have made you feel at home as well.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Philipp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed as part of a trekking group who were diverted to Abu Dhabi after a scheduled flight did not arrive on time. The Holiday Inn was a fabulous experience, from the wonderful staff, clean appealing rooms, and the magnificent food (the Carbonara was as good as any top class Italian restaurant). The bar had many top quality alternative beers available and live Serie A football on the TV. A very satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreedyMessiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hello Guest,

Thank you for leaving us your review.

We are secretly glad that your flight did not arrive in time, else we wouldn't have been able to serve you! We are indeed happy to see you experienced wonderful service and dining at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments as well.

We hope you did return to your destination safe and we hope to see you stay once again at our hotel.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed here for a business trip for about one month. It is a great location for the airport and close to city centre. Taxi are very cheap and it about a 15-20 minute journey to the beach. There are loads do shopping centres near by to visit.

The hotel it's self is superb the staff are all very helpful. I would like to say a big thank you to Gopal the concierge guy, he is very helpful and any questions you have he will find the answer. Also Kace the customer relations lady is very friendly and will always help if u have problems with your stay. Thanks guys for making my stay memorable.

The food at the hotel is great and the 31st bar has a good selection of drinks with a roof top view of Abu Dhabi. The pool area is small and the gym is not the biggest but who goes to the gym and pool when u have Abu Dhabi on your door step.

Thanks again to the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 1st floor if your a non smoker.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iloveholidays2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hello Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. It is always a delight to hear back from our guests. We are glad to see you had a comfortable and memorable stay and were well looked after by our team. We have passed on your kind words to Gopal and Kace, who are indeed stars. Thank you also for your compliments towards our bar as well.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Philipp Economou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
7.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,218 reviews
6.5 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,704 reviews
10.9 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
992 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,778 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi

Address: 31st Street | between Airport and Muroor Road, Abu Dhabi 46668, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £50 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just the place for you whether you are on a business trip or a leisure traveler, Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi warmly welcomes you to an exciting experience that is beyond comparison. We offer 203 stylish and spacious rooms and 5 elegant suites, all furnished to ensure a relaxed and memorable stay where you can be yourself. • Comfortable guest rooms and workspace • Wide variety of food and beverage offerings • Earn IHG Rewards Club points every time you stay* • Free high-speed internet access in all areas of the hotel • Full-service meetings How to Find Us Sightseeing begins 5 minutes from our hotel with the impeccable Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Mushrif Mall, the perfect spot for shopaholics, and Zayed Sports City. The city center is also just a quick 10 minute drive. For adventure enthusiasts, we are just minutes away from some exciting kayaking and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit, Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing