We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
715
203
24
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
203
24
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilk routehubbly bubblybell deskrecommend this hotelspecial thankstop floorbusiness triprestaurant staffhealth clubexcellent staybusiness hotelroom serviceexcellent hotelchecking inshort staymini barenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed in this excellent hotel for 2 nights, as part of a tour package. Good location near the Grand Mosque, but far from town & beach. Brand spanking new, updated, & modern hotel. Great spacious room, Great service. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hello Nick,

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are glad you had a great stay and we thank you for all your compliments. Glad you were able to see the iconic Grand Mosque which is indeed beautiful. As for our location, we are centrally located from the airport and downtown Abu Dhabi. We are about 10 minutes from town and close to 15 minutes from the beach depending on traffic. We hope the next time you return to stay, we are able to help improve your travel into downtown and towards the beach.

Until your next stay,
Regards,
Philipp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Overall experience was good... Very nice hospitality, staff were very pleasing and helpful, food was good, pool was enjoyable.
Definitely will recommend to friends and relatives. Location is also nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hello Vinu,

Thank you for your feedback.

Happy to see that you had a comfortable stay. Ensuring our guests leaves on a happy note, is key. Thank you for all of your compliments, the team is very appreciative of the same and delighted as well. Thank you for your recommendation as well. Our location is quite interesting. Perfectly mid-point from the city, the airport and our embassy district as well; most importantly a pleasant location away from the city traffic.

We look forward to your return, soon.

Regards,
Philipp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

the hotel is really chilling especially the heath club and the service is really fast. breakfast is really good too. its a nice place to stay in and rest when you come from a long trip. thank you. the concierge (Akram) helped me alot looking for nice places in town and good feedback about the neighborhood. the hotel staff are very friendly too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdulrahman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello Abdul Rahman,

Thank you for your feedback.

Delighted to hear from you about our health club, service team and breakfast! We are indeed happy to see that you were able to relax and unwind. Your kind words have been passed on to our team as well. Also happy to see that you were well guided by Akram, managed to do some sight seeing and overall had a memorable trip.

We look forward to your next stay.

Regards,
Philipp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice Hotel,
Upon arrival there was some kind of reservation problem at the check in desk - Reservation made via Booking.com! So as compensation got upgraded to executive floor which was great!
The beds are amazing, and the breakfast very western with great verity ! On place chef makes omelets to your request for breakfast.
The hotel Has a small gym - but just has all that's needed for a fast workout wights and running with a great view!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello Jan,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to see the team took care of you and the initial hiccup you had was well taken care of. Thank you for appreciating our breakfast, rooms and gym. Glad to see that your stay was comfortable.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Philipp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great location, service and employees were helpful especially when I lost mobile phone. From the time we checked in and Jana delivered our bags lightening fast with a pleasant smile and suggestions on sights to visit ... we were off to a great stay. Spacious rooms, very modern and clean...very nice bathroom with a great shower. The Hubbly Bubbly was a great experience with good drinks at reasonable prices. Breakfast was in a spacious, open restaurant and included sushi (how grand is that : ) ...lots of variety and good service in a warm atmosphere. wuld stay here again in a heartbeat with my only regret that it wasn't closer to the Corniche ... otherwise, awesome !!! Nice bar upstairs though a bit smoky. A sauna or steam would have made a nice addition but with so much to do time would have made a visit impossible.

Room Tip: Great room with view of front of hotel nice fountain and scenic multi-colored building lite up close by.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipp E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hello Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Thank you for your compliments towards our team, our concierge in particular, the Hubbly Bubbly, our breakfast buffet and the Thirty 1st bar. We are happy to see that you were well informed of sights to visit. The Corniche is a 20 minute drive from our hotel depending on traffic and we agree that it is a bit of a distance. Our bar upstairs is divided into the smoking and non-smoking areas. We hope you were seated in the non-smoking area but having said that we are looking into your feedback. As for a steam and sauna, they are available inside the female and male changing room at the pool. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

We hope you do make another trip to the Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi, for a chance to serve you once again.

Regards,
Philipp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews