We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
Rainbow(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,952)
Filter reviews
2,952 results
Traveller rating
2,084
586
159
57
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,084
586
159
57
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorgrand mosquecedar loungemosque viewmarco pierrecuiscene restaurantcreek view roomwet roomsheikh zayed mosquefloor to ceiling windowspool barlebanese restaurantpool staffsun loungersfabulous hotelbeach areavisit to abu dhabi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,340 - 2,345 of 2,952 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2011

If you are visiting Abu Dhabi, then you simply must stay at the Fairmont Bab El Bahr. This unique hotel is all about 'understated luxury' and 'genuine authenticity' in this relatively new and dynamic city. Its got it all: fab location, great design sense, outstanding food outlets, warm atmosphere, superb comfort in the rooms and a beachfront with a unique view on one of the most beautiful landmarks of Abu Dhabi, the Sheikh Zayed Mosque. From the second you will be greeted at the grand entrance until you leave the hotel, you are 'sentenced' to have a unique journey that will make you want to come back for more. And nothing, outshines the team that keeps this experience memorable: from the general manager to the valet parking attendant and everyone else in between. This is one heck of a functional family that knows how to run a business. You may check in as a guest, you will check out as a friend of this family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a creek view
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eliturkieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Stayed for almost a week; a mixture of business and leisure. It's difficult to know what to rave about first. The staff are amazing and appear almost psychic at times. Nothing was too much trouble but without being obsequious. The rooms are large and the beds comfy. Just watch out for the wet room approach.

The food for the event was to a high quality and there was plenty of it. There is a good selection of restaurants which range from the standard buffet (slightly pricey) to the select (Marco Pierre White & Frankies - NOT cheap but worth a visit).

I would thoroughly recommend a stay at the fairmont and hope to get back there some time.

Room Tip: Ask for a Creek view.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank weegiexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights, looking at hotels for an event in 2012. I can honestly say that this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff were totally service orientated and every request was met with a smile. Every single member of staff acknowledged me and most knew my name.
Bedrooms were immaculate ,tasteful & clean and the Fairmont bed is wonderful !
The food and drink were expensive ( as you would expect in a 5 star hotel) - but anyone who can mix a mojito like that is worth the money. Friday brunch was an overwhelming experience, every type of food known to man , beautifully cooked, all washed down with unlimted champagne!
One very small negagtive for the leisure traveller is that there is no Spa at present, but I have been assured that this will be sorted very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank totallydiamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babalbahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

It is always a pleasure to read such fantastic reviews from our guests. I am most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is indeed an award winning hotel, with outstanding staff who enjoy making our guests feel welcome. Our Friday brunch is one of the weekly events we are known for in Abu Dhabi. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Thank you,
Regards,
Henning Fries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I could not fault this hotel. The staff went out of their way to help in any way they could. The bedrooms are very comfortable and beautifully decorated. I love the interior design of the hotel but from the outside it is an architectural eyesore! Shame there isn't a spa but one is being built. Great bars too.

Room Tip: I suspect they are all good
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smatty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babalbahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2011

Greetings from Bab Al Bahr,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to read our guests prospective on our hotel. Whilst the rooms and the lobby are stunning the exterior of the hotel is the vision for Abu Dhabi in 2030. We look forward to having you return to our hotel.

Thank you,
Henning Fries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Arrived here for a 2 day stay and have to say 5 star probably doesn't do this property justice. Flight arrived early so was in the Fairmont by 7.30 AM. I was offered a room immediately and helped myself to the excellent breakfast buffet before using the pool facilities of equal standard. Staff were excellent ,attentive at all times. I have never been asked if i wanted the ice changed in my ice bucket ! Such was the attention to detail here. The rooms were huge and a full wet room bathroom to boot. Products were of equal high standard. Have nothing but praise for the Fairmont and would go back tomorrow ! Well done !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonLockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews