We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Bab Al Bahr

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Ranked #16 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Well designed spacious rooms, modern in all aspect. The view of Shiekh Zayed Mosque is superb. Good location, friendly staff, excellent food, all make it a great business hotel. Had no complains and would. Would like to stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3scube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babalbahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Greetings from Bab Al Bahr,

Thank you for your review on our hotel. I am thrilled to read such a great review. It sounds like you really enjoyed your time with us. Our colleagues are always delighted when I share these great reviews with them. They feel proud that they have made a difference in our guests stay.

Kind regards,
Henning Fries
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,560
    432
    130
    48
    44
See reviews for
576
813
86
387
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

The Fairmont is a stunning oasis of calm and beauty in Abu Dhabi with outstanding attention to detail and service second to none. On arrival, every member of staff we met was attentive and went out of his or her way to help us. The rooms are extremely well designed, as is the whole building itself, and everything within is of similarly first class standard. The Chocolate Gallery has a relaxed atmosphere and is definitely worth a visit for a late night hot chocolate, whilst during the day the pool is a must-visit if ever there was one. Simply stunning!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieG115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Though this hotel is obviously designed for the business traveller, wd thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated!! The hotel is modern and new! The service and the food quality were great.. All in all we had a great time by the creek in Abu Dhabi..

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mehtap-ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babalbahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on our hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Whilst we do cater to the business traveller we are also known for our guests who have families. With the private beach, adults and kids pool as well as a kids club we do have alot of families stay with us.
I look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Kind regards,
Henning Fries
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Everything about this hotel is excellent! I stayed here for about a month with my husband while we waited to get our own place. No complaints about the hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Food was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alcira83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

I love the variety of restaurants this hotel has especially Marco Pierre White Steakhouse & Grill! The Chocolate Factory has the most amazing mouth-watering cakes ever! It is worth every penny...in this case fil!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank afrancoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I've stayed in this hotel six times now, from its opening to my latest stay last week. It has been uniformly excellent. Why? First of all, the hotel itself is beautiful. It is in a good location and is well designed and constructed. Second, the rooms are extremely well appointed and comfortable. The luxe mattresses and excellent quality duvets and pillows, as well as the walk-in shower and bath, are favorites. Finally, and most importantly, the staff at the hotel are friendly, accommodating and eager to please. Other reviews rave about the gold floor at the hotel, which is excellent, but you also can't go wrong with a standard room at this hotel. It really sets the bar for overall quality and value in Abu Dhabi - maybe even globally...

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque. It is truly spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayah30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We can't say enough great things about this hotel. We booked a Gold Wing room and were so pleasantly surprised with the entitlements. Private check in and out, free butler service, breakfast, open bar in the evening with canapes. Then there was the spectacular pook and beach area, complete with swim up bar. There is not one detail in the service or the hotel that has been overlooked. The room was beautiful, the bed very very comfortable and exceptional value for money.

Room Tip: River facing rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerrieLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
11.1 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,946 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#9 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
11.2 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
10.6 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#19 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Bab Al Bahr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Bab Al Bahr

Property: Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Address: Fairmont Bab al Bahr Rashid Bin Saeed Al Maktoum Rd, Abu Dhabi 114304, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Bab Al Bahr 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr boasts a prime location at the mainland gateway to the cosmopolitan city of Abu Dhabi. With its striking, contemporary design, this beachfront hotel offers the highest level of comfort and elegance throughout its 369 rooms and suites. Guests can enjoy world class on-site amenities, including private sandy beaches, an Olympic-length swimming pool, covered children’s pool, separate ladies’ and mixed-use gyms, business services and state-of-the-art conference facilities. Add to this an awarding winning portfolio of eight dining options; all delivered with genuine Arabic hospitality - the result is certain to exceed every guest’s highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelbag and Holiday Gems so you can book your Fairmont Bab Al Bahr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing