We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The hotel has an amazing design from the outside and also from the inside. The lobby is pretty too. It has a small beach where you can swin to a not that amazing river type. If you are not a fan of this, the hotel also has a great swimming pool. The rooms are very nice and clean and the service great!

Room Tip: Must get a room with a view to the Sheikh Zayed Mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,698 - 1,704 of 2,519 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

Its hard to include all of the great aspects of this truly five star hotel - but one certainly shines out - the incredibly well turned out and polite staff. Oh and the food - and the pool, and the walk in shower and huge room!

Room Tip: Every room is of a high standard -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingEastMarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel, on the 7th floor where you experience the most amazing
service from attentative, friendly and cheerful staff. Nothing and I mean nothing was too much
trouble, from the concierge and his wonderful team, it was such a pleasure to see them each
day, and they made our holiday and anniversary the best ever. If you do book this wonderful
hotel, be sure to reserve a gold room with a mosque view. Fantastic. The beach staff and
pool staff were just as brilliant as well as housekeeping. An absolute treasure in this wonderful
city.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the creek or the mosque, and use the hotels city shuttle bus service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonnieone55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the first leg of our honeymoon. It was an amazing experience. The staff were outstanding. The rooms were very comfortable and the surroundings extremely pleasant. The pool and pool bars were fab with great food.
The chocolatier was out of this world and the cakes we had were outstanding.

Defiantly recommend this hotel, slightly expensive however pure luxury is worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal_Meredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I stayed with a business group (18 people). We all stayed in Gold Level Rooms. Be sure to get a room with a view of the Grand Mosque! Gorgeous! The Concierge staff on the 7th floor was amazing and very attentive to our needs. The hotel itself was very nice and luxurious. It even smells wonderful upon arrival from the light incense they burn. The pool and beach area at the hotel are very well kept. The Lebanese Restaurant is very good. Shishas included. Lots of fun!

We had a business/group breakfast as well - 75 in attendance - in the Saqr Ballroom. The event was flawless. The staff made sure everything was perfect from the room setup to the food. Great job coming up with ideas for last minute items I needed. Very well done.

I would definitely recommend this hotel - mainly to business customers, couples and friends. Not so much for children. Great hotel!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a Fairmont Gold View Room. Access to the complimentary lounge all day and great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HNFTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Just a couple of days at this nice hotel. Rooms are absolutely great, outdoor area with restaurants and lounge seats. Just a bit far from the Abu Dhabi Corniche but with view on the Sheikh Zayed Mosque.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Although a little way from the centre of Abu Dhabi this is the perfect location to relax and unwind. The room I was given (upgrade to Club Floor ) was excellent, spacious and quiet with a wonderfully comfortable bed. The breakfast is excellent by any international standards and I can 100% recommend the Friday Brunch ( all you can eat and drink from 12:00-16:00) with a selection of international cuisine that in itself would put many high class restaurants to shame.

All in all a great place to stay at a reasonable price--ask for an upgrade to Club Rooms --if you don@t ask you won't get!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
8.7 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,274 reviews
10.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Bab Al Bahr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Bab Al Bahr

Address: | Khor Al Maqta, Abu Dhabi 114304, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £116 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Bab Al Bahr 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr boasts a prime location at the mainland gateway to the cosmopolitan city of Abu Dhabi. With its striking, contemporary design, this beachfront hotel offers the highest level of comfort and elegance throughout its 369 rooms and suites. Guests can enjoy world class on-site amenities, including private sandy beaches, an Olympic-length swimming pool, covered children’s pool, separate ladies’ and mixed-use gyms, business services and state-of-the-art conference facilities. Add to this an awarding winning portfolio of eight dining options; all delivered with genuine Arabic hospitality - the result is certain to exceed every guest’s highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairmont Bab Al Bahr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing