We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable and great facilities”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is generally excellent.
Firstly the room was well-sized, comfortable and impeccably kept and cleaned every day.
As for facilities, the hotel boasts several of the best restaurants in the city, while the Chocolate Gallery cafe is amazing - try the afternoon tea which is particularly reasonably priced too. The breakfast buffet was well presented and options numerous every day. The swimming pool is also a good size, and the gym well equipped.
The staff were all friendly and always helpful and willing to go out of their way for you.

If you are looking for something in the centre of the city mind, it's probably not the hotel for you - travel to the centre takes at best 25-30 minutes, and perhaps more than an hour in traffic which is not at all uncommon in the city; taxis are cheap and reliable nonetheless. Otherwise, for relaxation outside of the city, visiting the mosque and indeed shopping and enjoying eating out at the restaurants in the Souk next door, the Fairmont is a great choice.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water and looking out over the mosque are best if any are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Ciaran1982,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this positive review and recommendation. It was indeed a great pleasure to have you as our guest. Your compliments regarding our staff, restaurants and Health Club are greatly appreciated.

Our entire Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,644
    458
    139
    49
    49
See reviews for
614
866
88
397
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I highly recommend that the reservation ensure a back side room on an upper floor. The upgrade to have a view of the Shk Zayed Grand Mosque is well worth it. An amazing room, great service and a beautiful view.

Room Tip: I highly recommend that you ask for a back side room overlooking the water channel and the Shk Zayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Wonderful room,lobby ,restaurant and staff...the rooms facing the beach have a great view of the beautiful sheikh zayed mosque..the pool and the beach were extremely beautiful!..they have splash pad for kids with 2 kids pool for different ages...have very tasty and delicious food..they provide inroom free mashed meals for infants/babies!...I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JinaneSayad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear JinaneSayad,

Greetings from Fairmont Bab Al Bahr!

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your great experience at our hotel. I will ensure that all of your compliments will be conveyed to our entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood, New Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Fairmont Bab Al Bahr is a very nice hotel. They had a very small issue checking me in and as a result they upgraded me to their "Gold" level rooms, a very nice upgrade. This is a 5 star spot in almost all regards. I've stayed at other properties around the world that might be more opulent or have a more 5 star location, but there is nothing to complain about at this property. The staff could not have been nicer. If I had to say something that resembled a criticism, it would be that the costs of food at this place was pretty out of sight. But hey, it always is at this level of property. The view from my room of the Sheik Zayed Grand Mosque was very nice. the pool and grounds are beautiful and again, the service is just outstanding. Highly recommended..

Room Tip: you certainly want a room that faces the water and the mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handlebarmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear handlebarmike,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr and for the kind compliments especially regarding our staff. We value all your comments and I have shared them with our entire team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Great design, big room with separate shower and toilet rooms, they have rainforest shower and a really huge bathtub.

The service is excellent, we arrived at 9.30am in the morning and they allow us to check in instead of waiting till afternoon like most hotels do. The reception provide good advice on sightseeing and tours. They have a shuttle bus to go to the grand mosque and marina mall.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Declese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
461 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

I am fortunate to stay in nice Hotels every week. I enjoyed 4 nights here in November. Truly 5 star. Great views of the Grand Mosque, great Beach area, great Gym overlooking Beach area, good choice of Restuarants, it has it all. I will be back soon

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear John J,

Greetings from Fairmont Bab Al Bahr!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share this great review. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again to our hotel soon.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
96 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

First time at this hotel. Not much to complain about really. Nice room with bath and separate shower. Slippers, robe, fruit all in the room. I am a little surprised for nearly £200 a night I didn't receive a newspaper though. Not really near to shops so a car would be handy. Just next door is the Traders and Shangri La hotels. Grand mosque is only a few minutes away and is outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydney69England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
10.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
8.7 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Bab Al Bahr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Bab Al Bahr

Property: Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Address: | Khor Al Maqta, Abu Dhabi 114304, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Bab Al Bahr 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr boasts a prime location at the mainland gateway to the cosmopolitan city of Abu Dhabi. With its striking, contemporary design, this beachfront hotel offers the highest level of comfort and elegance throughout its 369 rooms and suites. Guests can enjoy world class on-site amenities, including private sandy beaches, an Olympic-length swimming pool, covered children’s pool, separate ladies’ and mixed-use gyms, business services and state-of-the-art conference facilities. Add to this an awarding winning portfolio of eight dining options; all delivered with genuine Arabic hospitality - the result is certain to exceed every guest’s highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Bab Al Bahr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing