We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It was only one night but it was well worth it. I wish I had booked more time. The staff at the Concierge was helpful in coordinating a tour of the Grand Mosque and a possible Desert Safari, which I didn't partake in. You must visit the spectacular mosque! The brunch at the Cuiscene Restaurant was everything I expected and more. It was rated the best Brunch in all of Abu Dhabi by Timeout Magazine and it lived up to it's review. The pool was great and the staff was as warm as the weather. Bonus...lots of beautiful people! I highly recommend this location for a few nights stay or longer.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trinimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear trinimc,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and recommendation. We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed our Friday Brunch at CuiScene. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,646
    459
    139
    49
    49
See reviews for
616
866
88
398
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A stunning hotel with a spectacular view of the Grand Mosque. Very stylish with very impressive rooms. Wonderful staff who can't do enough to help you. The pool is amazing. Would go again at the drop of a hat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salwá, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
145 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed again in Fairmont Bab Al-Bahar for 3 days to attend an annual convention. I was given an instant upgrade to a room with the a premium view on the creek and Sheikh Zayed Mosque.

The overall stay was good, rooms were getting a bit depreciated and the hotel management need to pay attention to some details of the room's decoration.

The only 2 negatives about this hotel is the location as it's really far away from the city center and the fact that most in house services and products were overpriced especially the in-room dining.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Samer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Samer A,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for choosing the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr and sharing your hotel experience once again. We value all our guests comments and have conveyed your feedback with the relevant departments.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another wonderful stay in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I had a lovely 2 weeks stay at the hotel who is most comfortable and beautifully appointed & the staff is so kind ! Special thanks to the room service people who were so nice. The gym and swimming pool are also tiptop !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Didnt stay here only visited for the day (Saturday) to use the pool/beach. Had one voucher for free entry from attending a brunch, this is a great deal which they seem to be handing out to all brunch attendees all the time?! Entry otherwise was 160AED for the day which i felt was decent value for money.

Arrievd around 1000 and while the loungers by the pool area were filling up the ones on the beach were nearly all free. picked two nearest the pool area so had the best fo both worlds. Beach area was great, there were some kayaks laying around but there isn much sea area within the fenced off area so not sure you'd get much use out of them.

Pool is an excellent layout with plenty of little alcoves, large central space and also long enough for decent lengths. Swim up pool bar is excellent and worked through some of the cocktails on offer. The attached restaurant was also very nice and the pizza and caesar salad we ordered were excellent.

Good value for an excellent day in the sun.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertdog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanzibar Island, Tanzania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at the Fairmont with my sister during my birthday weekend last September. It has always been a hotel I've wanted to experience staying in, because I love everything about it! From the modern decor to its location to its fabulous restaurants and beautiful pool area. When there was a special offer on, I jumped at the chance, and it did not disappoint!

The staff were beyond friendly, offering us complimentary internet when they saw our hesitation at the price. We were also given an upgrade when they noticed it was my birthday the next day!

Our view was that of the Grand Mosque side, which is breathtaking. Breakfast in CuiScene had wide variety, even though I am not even a breakfast person, I could not help but join my sister in indulging. Our only qualm was the shower room, where the shower head was outside of the bathtub (as is the design) but this did not leave much space, as well as the water leaked into the toilet area a bit. But this did not deter our opinion on how amazing the hotel was.

There was one creepy moment where we were being stalked by a shady dude from the pool bar up to our room, but Security handled it prompty and professionally without us even asking them to; they were on top of it as soon as they noticed our discomfort. I will definitely stay there again soon, even if there is no special offer I know of as of yet! ;)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Grand Mosque and you will wake up each morning with a smile on you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NJM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear NJM88,

Greetings from Fairmont Bab Al Bahr!

Thank you very much for staying with us and providing your valuable feedback. It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to turn your moments into lasting memories.

Our entire team is looking foward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a lovely property to stay in! Me and my mum stayed for 3 nights for a relaxing break. It's not just the beautiful property that brings me to the fairmont, it's there attentive hard working team. I Could not fault my stay at all. Hotel rooms excellent, good choice of restaurants. We spent days by the pool and Maria looked after us every day in the sweltering heat, always smiling!! Great work fairmont Abu Dhabi I will be back again soon!

I wish they would open spa one day, it would be nice to have a massages available at the property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
10.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
8.1 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Bab Al Bahr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Bab Al Bahr

Property: Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Address: | Khor Al Maqta, Abu Dhabi 114304, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Bab Al Bahr 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr boasts a prime location at the mainland gateway to the cosmopolitan city of Abu Dhabi. With its striking, contemporary design, this beachfront hotel offers the highest level of comfort and elegance throughout its 369 rooms and suites. Guests can enjoy world class on-site amenities, including private sandy beaches, an Olympic-length swimming pool, covered children’s pool, separate ladies’ and mixed-use gyms, business services and state-of-the-art conference facilities. Add to this an awarding winning portfolio of eight dining options; all delivered with genuine Arabic hospitality - the result is certain to exceed every guest’s highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelbag, TravelUp, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Bab Al Bahr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing