We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Sofitel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,948)
Filter reviews
2,952 results
Traveller rating
2,084
586
159
57
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,084
586
159
57
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorgrand mosquecedar loungemosque viewmarco pierrecuiscene restaurantcreek view roomwet roomsheikh zayed mosquefloor to ceiling windowspool barlebanese restaurantpool staffsun loungersfabulous hotelbeach areavisit to abu dhabi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,729 - 1,734 of 2,952 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Was a great experience to visit this wonderful Hotel between the two bridges. Room 649 was spacious and warm overlooking the Mosque!. Food at the restaurant is great but something needs to be done about service especially billing time. The Hostess in the evening should not only show the guest where to sit but go an extra mile by offering Menu especially when the servers are overwhelmed. Otherwise its a great hotel and looking forward to visit once again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Mosque
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isaac N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Isaac N,

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Bab Al Bahr and taking your time to provide us your valuable feedback. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I have shared your review with the relevant departments.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend with friends and I honestly cannot recommend this hotel enough.

The rooms are outstanding, service impeccable, pool fantastic and breakfast delicious.

The beach area was a bit dirty but I believe that it belongs to someone else so the hotel can't do anything about it.

We were also given a smoking room by accident but the hotel did everything possible to sort it out for us.

I would quite happily go back.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Rosierow78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Visited fairmont on my birthday had a good experience. I love the entire upkeep of the hotel. Great staff very cheerful both in the reception and restaurant! The dining experience was good but not great! The breakfast had huge spread but lacked focus on quality stuff.
Frankies was a good dining option!
There is no spa in the hotel the concierge assisted to book in shangrila hotel it was a great experience!
This hotel is beautiful, would recommend to all !!!!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Rajeev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Rajeev K,

Greetings from Fairmont Bab Al Bahr!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review and recommendation. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest. We value all of our guests comments and will ensure that your feedback will be conveyed to the relevant departments.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I love how the layout of the bedroom was done. The sofa at the foot of the bed is very comfortable and I loved lounging on it while watching TV. In most of the hotels that I stayed in I would end up lying in bed and watching TV to kill time but the sofa with chewy (not too hard not too soft) throw pillows was a welcome change. The room gives you a spacious feel to it and makes you want to stay there longer. In some of the hotels that I've stayed in you won't feel as comfortable and homey. This hotel on the other hand makes you wanna stay in rather than just stay there to sleep. I just didn't like the layout of the toilet. It just felt weird.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank milesng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear milesng,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for choosing Fairmont Baba Al Bahr and taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed your room. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We recently stayed here on the club lounge floor. Prior to arriving we emailed the hotel to ask if we could stay in a mosque view room and also if it was possible for an early check in as our flight arrived in the morning. The hotel was very accommodating and we were able to check in straight away to our mosque view room. I would definitely recommend requesting this you have a lovely view over the water to the mosque, the view at the other side of the hotel is overlooking the main road so nothing special.
There is a little boat which travels between the hotels which you can get at the end of the jetty at the hotel and was great to relax on and took us to the ritz hotel over the water to sample their steak restaurant Forge, which was nice but pricey.
The hotel staff could not be more accommodating whenever we had a question or request.
There was some work going on at the hotel which was covered over but still didn't look great, but didn't cause any inconvenience.
There is a walkway along the back of the hotels on that side of the water so you can walk between them which is handy. Otherwise any other hotels and restaurants you need to take a taxi, which was about 30 mins to get most places, therefore the location was a little bit out of the way, but if you don't mind and you just want a place to relax then this is the hotel.

Room Tip: Mosque view rooms have best view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5_Bucks_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews