We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Ranked #22 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 16 December 2010

Simply an excellent hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are very spacious, food is great, location is excellent between the city and the airport, wonderful facilities including a little private beach, wonderful view of the elegant Sheik Zayed mosque. The perfect place to stay in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dupri00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babalbahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this review, 19 December 2010
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. Such feedback as yours is always welcome and much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel indeed has a spectacular view of The Sheikh Zayed Mosque. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Kind regards,

Henning Fries
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,624
    454
    136
    49
    49
See reviews for
608
857
87
391
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worldwide
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Stayed for 2 nights at beginning of December. Great 5 star hotel, very modern, with good location between airport, city and Yas Island.

Good executive lounge with very helpful staff who could not do enough to help. Maybe that was to do with the fact we had been put into the Royal Suite, but, i`m sure they were like that to everyone.

Very nice Marco Pierre White steak house and also Frankies restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

I stayed at Fairmont for 2 nights during a recent business trip to Abu Dhabi and the hotel expectation is in line with what I have known of this hotel.

Service and the breakfast buffet is excellent. The gym however, was undergoing some sort of renovation and they moved the gym temporarily to the nearby villa.

Location wise, is poor unless you have vehicle of your own. Quite a distance from the city center though.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Very nice stay at this modern hotel. Stuff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The restaurants are great - but a little expensive. Quality of food is excellent. Standard Rooms Are big and very convenient. It was good to relax after a busy exhibition day. Would go the next time to the same hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Real 5 Star hotel because of many things
- Very good & fast service
- luxuries & stylish room
- they have one of the best swimming pools ever i have seen in my life
- good location between downtown abu dhabi & Yas Island ( 10 - 15 min. from both )

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbdulazizMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valbonne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

stunning hotel, the view of the mosque is wonderful, we had reserved a room on the gold floor (7th), we were given probably the worst no 723, very noisy, as it has a very noisy machinery above, also cupboards are very small and could not accommodate more than a couple of items, after complaining about the noise and lack of space, we were offered a very nice corner room with double the cupboard capacity, the design of the electrical switches could have been planned better, no night light to the bathroom, only a central switch for all the lights to come on! the staff was charming and nothing was too much trouble to advise or arrange outings. The advertised spa is still not opened after several months.
The cleaning standard could be improved as the corridor carpet did not get clean for a week and it was done only after we mentioned it a couple of times.

The restaurants are very good, would I want to stay there again? I would start to look for alternatives, but the position on the creek overlooking the mosque is the best view in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginette_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggio Emilia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Very good hotel, good services, very good people. The room was large and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PierG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
11.0 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
10.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
11.2 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
10.6 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#21 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Bab Al Bahr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Bab Al Bahr

Property: Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Address: | Khor Al Maqta, Abu Dhabi 114304, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Bab Al Bahr 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr boasts a prime location at the mainland gateway to the cosmopolitan city of Abu Dhabi. With its striking, contemporary design, this beachfront hotel offers the highest level of comfort and elegance throughout its 369 rooms and suites. Guests can enjoy world class on-site amenities, including private sandy beaches, an Olympic-length swimming pool, covered children’s pool, separate ladies’ and mixed-use gyms, business services and state-of-the-art conference facilities. Add to this an awarding winning portfolio of eight dining options; all delivered with genuine Arabic hospitality - the result is certain to exceed every guest’s highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Bab Al Bahr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing