We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #39 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

We spent 2 nights at the Crown Plaza in Abu Dhabi Yas Island in September 2011, and it was a very nice stay. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the food was very good as well; we tried the buffet for lunch and there was a big variety (same thing for breakfast). We also tried the burgers for lunch, at Stills, and they were excellent. There was a small play area for the kids, which was very convenient as well. The pool is not very big, but still acceptable. Overall we had a good experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mayya13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our burgers in Stills and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    472
    116
    32
    35
See reviews for
321
407
57
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

A very pleasant 4 star hotel with large, well appointed rooms and great view to the rear over pool and Yas Island Golf Course to the water. Well worth upgrading to get the balcony suites. Most comfortable King Bed. Great bar and beer garden downstairs.
Perfect spot to stay for those local concerts and race meetings.

Room Tip: Rear of hotel is a must as front looks to boring roundabout and the front of other nearby hotels, cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the great views from the balcony. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed at Crowne Plaza Yas Island during the Eid Holidays. I am certainly not staying in this hotel during high season, since I don't think they are able to cope that kind of pressure.

When we(family of 4, 2 adults and 2 kids) booked the club suite(at full rates quoted without any holiday discount), we were under the impression that we can use the club lounge, but were told at check-in that kids(2 small) cannot access it, only adults can. Hence no club

Breakfast was part of the package but the only restaurant was not able cope up with the no of guests and we’d to wait for ages for any food to appear.

They offer kids club, but was not accessible for more the 3/4th our stay due to it closing at 6pm or the hostess being on a long (seemingly perpetual) break.

Whenever we called room service, they had to be reminded at least 3 times before they could serve. I think either they are under staffed or need training in handling high season.
On positive note staff was happy and smiling once we they were accessible.

Overall I can say they have not won our loyalty and I won’t be recommending this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tewfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We value each and every one of our guest's comments and use them in our continuous strive to maximise our guest's experience . We are disappointed to learn that our hotel did not meet your expectations on this occassion and we hope that you may reconsider and we give us the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We were part of group of 10 rooms which were booked at the Crowne Plaza @ Yas Island.

During the booking process the hotel was very flexible and adjusting, we had a ton of queries and every person in group wanted something different and they were very patient and quick to respond to all our queries.

I was the first of our group to reach the hotel, and there was a mad rush at the check-in, Jasmine, the front office manager, had given us her mobile number and ensured that our group didn't have to wait in and we were asked to wait comfortably at the sofas whilst she arranged our rooms. She was kind enough to arrange all our rooms on the 6th floor so that the kids were running between rooms with no trouble.

They had arranged a bouncy castle for the kids in the ballroom on the first day and clowns and show for the kids on the second day.

The hotel felt like it was 110% occupied !! Eid holidays rush had hit it like a tidal wave. However, room service was fairly efficient and arriving within 10 minutes of making various requests for towels, ice, corkscrew etc.

Our suite was clean and comfortable.

The breakfast was tasty, but they were stretched due to high # of guests at the hotel, and had to wait a while for replenishment of the buffet.

There was some mix up with my bookings, it seems it was booked without breakfast. Jasmine was quick to resolve the problem and waive the charge.

Overall the hotel seemed to cope well with the pressure.

They also had some interesting Ferrari world packages, we didn't go since we have been there before and our kids are way too young to enjoy it.


I would highly recommend this hotel for stay at Yas Island.

S

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you and your group enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please be assured that your great comments have been passed on to Jasmine and the rest of the team here and we look forwrad to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

My colleague and I stayed here for 2 short nights before moving on to another destination in the Middle East. It was a very hot summer in the dessert so we spent our time mostly in the hotel. The rooms are sufficient and the food at the main hotel restaurant very good. The spread is not limited to only Arabic food, and has a good mixture of other types of food. We enjoyed the long breakfast period (from 630 to 1130). It may be because of Ramadhan. The pool looked nice but we did not have the attire to try it. Service was good. I liked the fact that when we checked out, the single staff did not yield to the demand of the guest queuing up behind us who merely wanted to have their card re-programmed. The staff made sure we were fully checked out before attending to the guest behind us.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Discerning78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the food in Jing Asia and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

I would just like to thank the staff at Stills Bar for the amazing service tow nights ago. I feel so bad that I cannot remember the names of all the staff I interacted with. I was there around 11pm and the one staff member's name I think was khalieed? And the lady waitress who assisted him with our Flaming Lamborginis' they were amazing and so helpful, cheerful and generally happy. They enjoyed their work and we enjoyed our evening. Id also like to thank the security gaurd at Stills bar, he is always on patrol but he always has five minutes to stop and chat with the customers and is so friendly about telling everyone when its time to leave. I love going to stills esp on a thursday evening when they have the most amazing female DJ at the box who spins the hottest tracks and the ladies drinks are very tasty. But be careful they have quite a kick to them.

I will def be back soon and am so glad I got to enjoy a good night out again at Stills.
Thank you and Ill be back..with friends..

Room Tip: Not so sure about rooms, but stills bar has an amazing seating area inside and out, depending on you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hudntiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Stills. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your night and please be assured that we will pass your great comments onto the team in Stills. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqaba, Jordan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We have just spent 2 days at this hotel, after staying in other Crowne Plaza's in the world this was very dissapointing. Room, location, was fine...that's it! Staff where rude, miserable and totally unhelpful. We ordered room service(I should say tried to), we waited and waited, in the end my husband had to go to reception and order it from there, we also asked 3 times for the mini bar to be re filled, again he had to go wondering the corridors to find someone to do it for us. Stills bar......food delicious, tried to order a bottle of wine to go with our meal, waiters just took no notice, we eventually where given a wine list when we had finished our meal, needless to say we paid and left, had a drink in the room instead, which was cheaper than in the bar,very odd.Breakfast was ok, lay out is a bit mish mash, staff very miserable, asked where the butter was and got a kurt over there with a finger pointing, we still had to search as it was hidden and nowhere near the bread.
On check out, we walked round in circles looking for the elevator that takes you to the car park as the normal ones don't go there, staff watched us and didn't offer any help, maybe a sign would be a good idea pointing the way as it is down a little corridor that you can hardly notice. All in all I would not return, have stayed in numerous hotels in Abu Dhabi and Dubai, too date this one is the worst.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 21 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Please be assured that we value and take on board all feedback/comments from our guests. We are disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and since we cannot contact you directly, we kindly ask you to contact us so we can discuss the issues you have mentioned in more detail.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Property: Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and LoveHolidays so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing