We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel on Yas Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #45 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights for the 2011 Grand Prix on Yas Island. We had a club room giving us access to the Club Lounge which was excellent. The hotel is spotless, well run and has everything you could want. It has a lovely pool, several restaurants/bars and a business centre. I am quite fussy and have been know to move hotels not just rooms if I am unhappy but there was no need here as we were given an excellent room on arrival. The rooms are well appointed, spotless, with very comfortable beds. The breakfast is excellent and although I think the hotel was pretty full when we where there, it never felt like it. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: I usually end up moving hotels not just rooms if I am not happy - but our room was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank queenoftherow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you describe our hotel and your room as "excellent" and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,202 - 1,208 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

aside from one bad insident, i really like this hotel. it's not cheap but you pay for service as always. i stayed twice at the club rooms which gives you access to the club launge where you can have breakfast, use internet or simply chill. The rooms are great and the service was very good. I stay at the crown plaza whenever i am on Yas for an event.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shatha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Club Lounge during your stay and that you always stay with us whenever you are on Yas Island. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

this is a hotel I recommend in YAS island. we stayed there for one night as family break but we're definitely coming back. the room is spacious with big bathroom. it has all the standard stuff plus nice big LCD TV, an Ipod dock. what impressed me the most was the pillow fragrance to help you relax and sleep. the hotel swimming pool is sizable with separate one for kids. kids have closed playing area with painting, drawing activities. the hotel has squash court so make sure you bring your rackets. the staff are well trained and extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: choose the one facing the swimming pool... it has the best view. alternatively, select the one facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the facilities at our hotel, particularly our Sleep Advantage amenities and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We booked this hotel as our cruise ended in Abu Dhabi and being an F1 fan wanted to visit the race track. The hotel was perfect! Located an easy 10 minute walk from the track entrance but there is a free circular bus that leaves just outside the hotel on the hour (from 12 noon to 9pm) which stops at the circuit and also Ferrari World. The hotel has a free shuttle available to the Mall and taxis are cheap to use to get around.
We arrived at the hotel at 9.30am and found we could check in as our room was ready. This was a standard room but was large, bright and comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Tea/coffee making facilities and a mini bar were provided. The glass window to the bathroom was a bit strange but although the blinds hid any embarrassment they did nothing to block the light if you got up during the night.
During our stay we ate in the breakfast restaurant, Stills restaurant and beside the pool - all the food was well cooked and well presented.
Every member of staff we had contact with was so pleasant, helpful and professional - they did everything they could to make our stay a pleasant experience.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and all the public areas are large and comfortable.
If I ever return to Abu Dhabi this will be my first choice of hotel.

Room Tip: Standard rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the Plaza and down to the racetrack, rear rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosiewillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we will be your first choice should you return to Abu Dhabi. Please be assured we will pass your great comments onto our team and we hope that you do make it back again in the near future, perhaps for next year's F1 race!

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Excellent visit. I had stayed at a Crowne in the States and it didn't even compare. Room was great, service excellent. I did think the window separating the bath and bed area was a little different- but there were blinds to make it less noticeable. Took full advantage of the free shuttle to the Marina Mall. Full breakfast every mornin- was good. Bar downstairs was a bit pricey, but good food and drinks. Pool was great- early September is extremely hot in Abu Dhabi!

Room Tip: Shop around :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This was my second stay at the Crowne Plaza, Yas Island and I have been impressed both times. Having stayed at a range of luxury hotels around the world, I find the value for money and standard of this hotel to be unsurpassable.

The rooms are modern and well presented, with a lovely bathroom. Yes there is a glass window to the bathroom for guests looking for a more intimate experience, however there are very adequate blinds for those wishing to keep their ablutions private! Nice touches include an ipod dock, pillow fragrance to aid sleep and late checkout for Priority customers. The included breakfast offers the full array of breakfast delights to the point where having a late lie in just isn't worth it!

The pool area is beautiful, with enthusiastic staff offering to find and move a lounger for you and prepare the lounger with the free pool towels. Pool bar staff Lal and Heppy are on hand with a friendly, welcoming demeanor and are fantastic representatives of the hotel.

The food at the pool and in the bar is tasty and varied and scores well in comparison to other hotels on Yas island where we also dined. I wouldn't hesitate to eat here.

Yas Island isn't on the beach and is near the airport but taxis are cheap enough and always available for guests to go off to see other areas in Abu Dhabi. The Sheikh Mohammed Mosque is well worth a visit at tour times where female visitors are given an abaya to be able to enter.

My only small gripe about the Crowne Plaza is that the hairdryer cable isn't long enough so you end up having an arm workout to dry your hair - irrelevant in the grand scheme of things.

I am that enthusiastic about this hotel that I would try to fly via Abu Dhabi on long hauls to be able to stop over here.

If you are visiting Abu Dhabi and don't need to be in the city centre don't hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: A balcony room is worth the extra to be able to enjoy the warm weather and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyALiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very mcuh for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted we had the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel for the second time and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your wonderful comments will be passed onto our team members here and we hope that we can welcome you back for your third stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I have stayed at the Crown on 2 occasions and whilst it only a 4 star it is very good. the rooms are fab, (not quite sure i can get my head around the big glass window between the bathrooma and the room), comfortable, big, bright. Bathrooms are good, shower and bath great. my only criticism is that on both occasions i have been when the hotel is busy and i have not been able to get a sun lounger, although last time there were some cushions on the grass which was better than nothing, a small table would have been nice. the staff at helpful and friendly and this is the best Crowni have ever stayed at, i hate all the other design of the Crown hotels, but this one is so much better and this time the breakfast was not too crowded and we were able to eat in the main restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the design of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
14.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi
#20 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £73 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing