We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A great business hotel”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I often stay here when visiting Abu Dhabi on business. The rooms overlooking the pool and nearby golf course provide a relaxing atmosphere which complement the Club Lounge, bar food / room service and free internet. When packaged together they make it an ideal place to stay. Its close to the International Airport and Grand Prix circuit so expect the odd bit of noise if you like to sleep with windows open rather than "Air Con on". There are also a selection of hotels near by which can also provide you with an alternate dining experience if you fancy a change of scene. Apart from the usual hotel lobby gift shops there's no shops in walking distance but if you are here on business and perhaps fancy a nice dip in the pool after a hard days work - you wont go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: Overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boeing_gone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    493
    124
    34
    36
See reviews for
341
431
59
377
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My wife and I had an excellent time at this hotel, we were well received on our arrival, greeted as Priority Club members. There are plenty of places to eat in the hotel and the food was of very high standard as was the accommodation.
We found this hotel in a very relaxing area with easy access to Abu Dhabi and the airport.
We wouldn't hesitate in returning to this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I was wrongfully charged on my cc for USD $163.28 and $219.31 on Jan 23rd when the room was paid in cash and a zero bal receipt was taken. I am glad I have that receipt but the problem is that I have tried to resolve this issue by reaching out to IHG and Crowne Plaza at least 7-8 times via ph or e-mail with no resolution ( in fact the Crowne Plaza does not even pick up their ph and if they did once they transferred me to where I had to put a room # extension which was ridiculous when I asked for the Asst Front Desk Manager by his name ) except to call and dispute the charges with my bank. This is quite unacceptable and I would warn people when using cc at this facility. Anyway, I will not waste more time on this but just call the bank to dispute those charges.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjiv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, however our Assistant Front Office Manager has already been in contact with you directly in order to resolve any issues you have with your bill.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
133 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Getting to Hotel:
Pre-booked Etihad Chauffeur from AUH took 15 mins.

Location:
Located in Yas Island near race track.

Check-In:
Very efficient. Recognized as Priority Club Platinum and upgraded to better room. Check-in took less than 5 minutes.

Elevators:
Fairly quick.

Room:
543.
Non-smoking.
Spacious.

Safe:
Yes.
Large enough to accommodate laptop.

Room Lighting:
Wall lamp and table lamp, and bright ceiling lights.

Closet, Drawer and Cabinet Space:
Drawers in closet and cabinet below TV.
Large closet.

Internet In Room:
Free to guests.
Good speed and easy to connect.
Wireless.

Desk:
Pen and small notepad.
Large desktop.
Good working height.
Table lamp.
Power socket at desk surface.
Desk chair height adjustable but not high enough to work comfortably at desk.

Iron:
Yes.

Robes:
Yes.

Slippers:
Yes.

Phones:
Phone on desk.
Phone bedside.
Phone in bathroom.

Couch:
Two chairs.

TV:
Medium sized LCD.
English channels: CNN, BBC, and several other English language channels.
TV was occasionally losing signal and then I discovered that a cable in the back was lose. Once I adjusted it TV worked fine.

Room Service:
Fairly quick.
Taste varied from OK to very good.

Turn Down Service:
Available on request.

Tea and Coffee in room:
Complimentary coffee and tea.
Complimentary fruit, chocolates and dates for first night.

Drinking Water:
Two complimentary bottles daily.

Noise Level In Room:
Air-conditioning unit had slight hum.
Some occasional noise from planes.
Very little noise from neighbouring rooms.

Bed:
One queen size bed.
Bedside lamps.
Very comfortable with no sag or lumps.
Very clean.

Windows:
One large window with sliding doors to balcony.
Blackout curtain effective at blocking sunlight.

Balcony:
Sliding glass doors to get on balcony.

View From Room:
View of pool with golf course and bay in the distance.

Bathroom:
Medium sized with glass wall separating from bedroom.
Tub with shower. Shower controls at opposite side from shower.
Good lighting.
Heated mirror.
Magnifying mirror.
Standard amenities.
Water pressure strong.
Hot water was reliably hot.
Bidet.

Room Cleanliness:
No smoke smell.
Carpet cleanliness varied from very clean some days to no cleaning on other days.
One day newspapers and magazines I had left on top of my bag that I still intended to read were removed so cleaners are maybe too efficient sometimes.

Air Conditioning:
Effective.

Alarm Clock and Wakeup:
Clock radio.
Wake up calls requested were always on time.

Umbrella:
No.

Morning Newspaper At Door:
Yes.

Fridge:
Limited space in minibar.

Microwave Oven:
No.

Breakfast:
Large buffet with many choices was included in room rate. .

Restaurant:
Did not use other than for breakfast.

Gym:
Did not use.

Pool:
Very nice pool with 25m lap section. Air was slightly chilly but water temperature was just warm enough to swim comfortably and fast. Pool closes at 8pm but there is an option to go to Staybridge next door and use their pool which closes at 9pm.

Laundry:
Did not use.

Parking:
Did not use.

Staff:
Polite and very helpful and efficient. Needed to extend stay by one day and this was done with very little fuss.

Check Out:
Got late checkout with Platinum status.
Had to wait a while at checkout because all staff were busy in discussions with other guests checking in. Once one of them became free checkout was fairly quick.












Getting to Hotel:
Pre-booked Etihad Chauffeur from AUH took 15 mins.

Location:
Located in Yas Island near race track.

Check-In:
Very efficient. Recognized as Priority Club Platinum and upgraded to better room. Check-in took less than 5 minutes.

Elevators:
Fairly quick.

Room:
543.
Non-smoking.
Spacious.

Safe:
Yes.
Large enough to accommodate laptop.

Room Lighting:
Wall lamp and table lamp, and bright ceiling lights.

Closet, Drawer and Cabinet Space:
Drawers in closet and cabinet below TV.
Large closet.

Internet In Room:
Free to guests.
Good speed and easy to connect.
Wireless.

Desk:
Pen and small notepad.
Large desktop.
Good working height.
Table lamp.
Power socket at desk surface.
Desk chair height adjustable but not high enough to work comfortably at desk.

Iron:
Yes.

Robes:
Yes.

Slippers:
Yes.

Phones:
Phone on desk.
Phone bedside.
Phone in bathroom.

Couch:
Two chairs.

TV:
Medium sized LCD.
English channels: CNN, BBC, and several other English language channels.
TV was occasionally losing signal and then I discovered that a cable in the back was lose. Once I adjusted it TV worked fine.

Room Service:
Fairly quick.
Taste varied from OK to very good.

Turn Down Service:
Available on request.

Tea and Coffee in room:
Complimentary coffee and tea.
Complimentary fruit, chocolates and dates for first night.

Drinking Water:
Two complimentary bottles daily.

Noise Level In Room:
Air-conditioning unit had slight hum.
Some occasional noise from planes.
Very little noise from neighbouring rooms.

Bed:
One queen size bed.
Bedside lamps.
Very comfortable with no sag or lumps.
Very clean.

Windows:
One large window with sliding doors to balcony.
Blackout curtain effective at blocking sunlight.

Balcony:
Sliding glass doors to get on balcony.

View From Room:
View of pool with golf course and bay in the distance.

Bathroom:
Medium sized with glass wall separating from bedroom.
Tub with shower. Shower controls at opposite side from shower.
Good lighting.
Heated mirror.
Magnifying mirror.
Standard amenities.
Water pressure strong.
Hot water was reliably hot.
Bidet.

Room Cleanliness:
No smoke smell.
Carpet cleanliness varied from very clean some days to no cleaning on other days.
One day newspapers and magazines I had left on top of my bag that I still intended to read were removed so cleaners are maybe too efficient sometimes.

Air Conditioning:
Effective.

Alarm Clock and Wakeup:
Clock radio.
Wake up calls requested were always on time.

Umbrella:
No.

Morning Newspaper At Door:
Yes.

Fridge:
Limited space in minibar.

Microwave Oven:
No.

Breakfast:
Large buffet with many choices was included in room rate. .

Restaurant:
Did not use other than for breakfast.

Gym:
Did not use.

Pool:
Very nice pool with 25m lap section. Air was slightly chilly but water temperature was just warm enough to swim comfortably and fast. Pool closes at 8pm but there is an option to go to Staybridge next door and use their pool which closes at 9pm.

Laundry:
Did not use.

Parking:
Did not use.

Staff:
Polite and very helpful and efficient. Needed to extend stay by one day and this was done happily with no fuss.

Check Out:
Got late checkout with Platinum status.
Had to wait a while at checkout because all staff were busy in discussions with other guests checking in. Once one of them became free checkout was fairly quick.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ymff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

A calm & quiet hotel located away from the city on the Yas Island close to the F1 Circuit and Ferrari World Theme Park. Excellent food served in the restaurant. A must for a relaxing holiday as well as F1 Fans and Golfers.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the Golf Course and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subhrendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
101 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

After a week of hard work in Dubai, for my last night in the UAE I chose the Crowne Plaza Yas Island, and I'm really happy about my decision.

Its location is only good if you're attending the Yas Circuit, Ferrari World or any other venue in the island. But in my case I just wanted to relax a bit in the outdoor swimming pool (great feeling for a European in February!), as well as the sauna and steam bath. The Corniche is about half an hour away, but taxis are very cheap and reliable, so that was no problem at all.

As for the hotel, I read that it had been chosen among the 25 trendiest hotels in the Middle East by Trip Advisor reviewers. The common areas looked very nice and so did the room. I was given once with a balcony and nice views, although you need some engineering skills to open the door to access the balcony!

Food at the lounge was great, both in the evening and for breakfast. Access costs about AED 300, but as a Priority Club Platinum member it was offered for just AED 50, which is a great deal.

Every member of the staff I spoke to was really helpful and friendly, and all in all it's the best hotel of the UAE I've been to. I can gladly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josmon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Having just stayed at this hotel from 21st Feb for 4 nights we want to say what a wonderful place to stay. Taxi from Abu Dhabi airport cost about 20 dirhams (approx £4).
We arrived very early morning and we were given our room key about 10.30 am, we had room 520 overlooking the entrance road with a wonderful view looking out to Yas Marina Circuit and Ferrari World.Room was big and clean and just what we needed.
We had booked the breakfast option and found the breakfast to be supberb, choice of cereals, breads, cake, pastries,cold meat & fish section, hot food station with bacon,sausages, hash browns etc......pancakes, waffles, omlettes(made to order). The staff were so very attentive and the restaurant was spotless.
The pool area is wonderful and looks out on to the Yas Links Golf Course loads of sun-beds and pods. The pool was a lovely temperature and the pool bar opened on the weekend days for a cooling drink.
We ate at 'Stills bar' twice and found the meals to be very nice-fish & chips are wonderful-.
The internet connection was excellent and you could use the business centre computers 24 hours a day for free if you hadn't brought your own.
The hotel offers a free shuttle service to downtown Abu Dhabi twice a day, just prebook your place the day before. They also offer a shuttle to Ferrari World and the Airport.(Times vary).
There is a fitness centre which looked quite big and a squash court, you can also hire bicycles to ride around Yas.It took about 15mins to walk to the main entrance of Yas Circuit and you could walk to Ferrari World if you wanted- about 30mins.
There were also plenty of taxis waiting outside the hotel 24 hours a day if you needed one.
There is so much more to say about this hotel and all of it good, would we use this hotel again?........definately Yes...we can't wait to return one day.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor overlooking the entrance but you could pay a bit more a night and have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Property: Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#26 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#39 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing