We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #41 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quick stop over”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

on 1 aprilarrived at hotel 2.30 in the morning supposed to be 10 30 at night running a bit late
desk staff were fantastic got us up to our room within 5 minutes
the room was fantastic it was spotles and the bed was massive very nice place to stay
the only thing that went wrong and it was not the hotels fault
we got done by a rouge taxi driver by the we relised it was to late he charged us 75 derium
the true price by taxi is about 16 to 17 derium so please watch out

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank senga_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, albeit quick, and we hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    493
    124
    34
    36
See reviews for
342
431
59
378
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The Crowne Plaza at Yas is a comfortable hotel just a few minutes drive from the airport. Staff are quite helpful and attentive and the accommodations were more than adequate for a three night stay. The room has plenty of closet space and the bed was about as good as one can expect from a hotel. Although there are several attractions nearby, my meeting schedule kept me from enjoying the surroundings and the outdoor pool.

The only down side to the hotel is the lack of dining choices. There is one central dining room that is buffet only, but you can get snack foods and sandwiches in the lobby bar. I decided on room service two nights and it at least offered better choices than the buffet. Breakfast was included in the room rate and the variety of offerings was pretty good. On at least one morning, though, the scrambled eggs looked watery and under cooked, so I passed on those.

All in all, it is a solid choice for a short to medium stay in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CT_Yank_in_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, however it seems you didn't get the chance to visit all of our restaurants during your stay. In addition to Jing Asia, our all day dining restaurant and Views Lobby Lounge, we have Stills European Bar and Brasserie which is open daily for lunch and dinner, Barouk, our Lebanese restaurant, open Monday to Saturday for dinner and lunch on Fridays and Sundowner, our pool bar, open daily until 8pm serving a wide variety of snacks and salads. We hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future and you get the opportunity to enjoy our full variety of dining options.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Location: perfect for those, who are interested in the circuit and ferrari world. All other attractions, as well as supermarkets and malls are quite far away from Yas.

Rooms: we lived in superior double room. Small, but cozy. With a view directly on Yas Marina Circuit. We loved it!

Food: try their soups, people!

Pool: Very stylish and beautiful place for evening lounge. We ordered cocktails at Views bar and spent great time seating by the pool, watching sunset.

Service: very nice and friendly people.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knysheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us (and our soup!) and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This hotel has everything you need for either an overnight or longer stay. We booked a club room package including dinner B&B for 7 nights & couldn't be happier. The hotel upgraded us upon arrival to a suite which had 2 very different views & a large balcony. We love F1 so to have the bedroom overlooking the track was brillant. All staff very friendly never had a problem with housekeeping they have a one touch button on the phone & everything is sorted!
Tips
Book direct with hotel website
Arrange taxi pick up through hotel others have received upgrades in this way.
Ask for a club package ( free drinks 6-8) comp soft drinks as well.
You can request a quiet room if in transit.
Taxis very reasonable into city didn't find the distance any problem.
Hotel pool was busy on Fri- Sun lots of families.
Enjoyed our stay & would recommend to anyone wishing to have a stylish & relaxing break.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JandAL15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your useful tips with other readers. We will be sure to pass you wonderful comments onto the team here and we hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Me, my partner and her mother came here on Tuesday 27th March to stop for 4 nights, we arrived on Tuesday morning and our room was ready as soon as we arrived this is where the first problem started. At the reception we gave documents to say we had booked a triple room and they said no a double an tried to charge us for a third bed, once we pointed out we had paid for a triple they kindly said ok we will amend our system. We got to our room and it was a bog standard double room not a triple, and they brought us a camp bed for the third person. They only provided us with two of everything aswell towels, bathrobes, water etc...
We then complained and they have slowly gave us extra water this being after not having our room cleaned until the third day! When we complained that we had not had it cleaned they sent someone at midnight to do it to which we was in bed so we just asked for clean towels.
The pool area is quite big but if your not up and out early you will struggle to get a sunbed. It is very clean around the pool and the hotel itself, the pool staff are very friendly and always happy to help.
The restaurants in the hotel are on the quite expensive side and you can find better value at other hotels in the area.
Overall it's a nice hotel but is nice what you want when your stopping in a very rich country and surely should have better room standards???

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. Please be assured that your comments have been taken on board and will be shared with the team here. We hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Spent one weekend night here in the deluxe suite overlooking the pool and the Yas LInks Golf Course. The suite was spacious, well equipped with the amenities and toiletries etc, CLEAN, free wi fi, and Flatscreen TVs in the living room and bedroom. A surround sound system in the living room would've been nice.

The hotel was a pleasure to be in with freindly staff, nice modern decor, and a nice bar/grill called Stills to have some drinks in the evening (it has the longest bar in the Middle East), and gets pretty packed. The other restaurant, Jing Asia, had a nice feel, and the food was good during breakfast.The pool is a great place to relax, but the poolside menu is mediocre, and the quality not so great.

Overall,I would recommend this hotel for residents of the big city looking for a quiet escape. For tourists coming to Abu Dhabi, I would suggests something closer to the city as this one is located 30 minutes out, and it's one boring drive to the city.

Room Tip: This hotel offers great packages for concerts that happen on Yas Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZTA87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London/Melbourne
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012 via mobile

The Crowne Plaza was an excellent hotel where my wife and toddler stayed on a stopover while flying with Etihad. The staff were fantastic and ensured we all had a relaxing time. The rooms were an excellent standard (although we would have been disappointed to be allocated one without a balcony). Club facilities and catering were good - again great staff made the difference. We ate breakfast in the main restaurant each day and were not disappointed. The Lebanese was also good although expensive. The main drawback is the distance from town (30 mins in a taxi) and unless you are going to Ferrari world there is nothing on Yas Island. Dubai Creek is 90 minutes and 250 Dirhams in a taxi - the 45 quoted by the hotel and concierge is to the industrial southern outskirts. In summary a great place for a stopover but not a good base to see the emirates.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CN77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we will be sure to pass your great comments onto our team here.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,023 reviews
14.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#20 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Property: Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#38 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing