We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Lovely hotel with great welcome””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

What a treat to stay at this warm, welcoming, clean and delightful hotel in a great area in Abu Dhabi at Yas Island. The room was spacious, clean and had great amenities. The location in the Yas Island district is fabulous - it is walking distance to some of Yas Island's best sights, and easy access to everywhere. The breakfast was fabulous, with lots of great and tasty choices. However, with all that said, the best aspect of the hotel was the people - exceptionally accommodating, warm, great with advice on things to do and places to see, able to book great experiences for us, made me feel so comfortable and willing to do anything to make our trip great. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmreGuler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed by Yas Island. Please be assured that your wonderful comments will be passed on to the team here and we hope that we can welcome you back for an even better stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,120 - 1,126 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband, son & parents stayed at this hotel twice while my parents were visiting us. It's in a perfect location, close to the airport, with a beautiful view of the Yas Links golf course. The pool area is lovely and the staff are very helpful, and were quite attentive to my baby son. The food is also great (especially the food at Stills) and prices are very reasonable. The only complaint I have is that the last time we stayed we were put into a smokers rooms (despite asking for a non-smoking) and were told we couldn't be moved. This was unfortunate as I really didn't want to put our 3 month old son in a smokers room. Luckily the room didn't smell too badly of cigarettes.

We will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: Take the sea view. You can see Ostriches across the water from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DohaGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back for an even better stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I was here for one night.
Very close to Ferrari World and the Formula One. The room was big, clean and with view over Yas Island. The stay was with breakfast, and I have nothing bad to say about the buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jauer_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on Yas Island and we hope that we can welcome you back for an even better stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Went here on my weekend off with my wife. Very comfy and modern and great facilities.

The room was modern with free internet and as Platinum card holder I was upgraded so we got a great view too.

The restaurants were good and there was plenty of choice (Friday Brunch was great fun).

The service is my only complaint in that on one day my room was not serviced even though were not in the room from between 10 am and 4 pm. We had to call for water that day due to none being provided.

All in all a great place to go for the weekend.

Room Tip: Book a premium room as you get a better view. Go to the marina for dinner too,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJAMESFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Friday Brunch and we hope that we can welcome you and your wife back again for another weekend shortly.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This beautiful hotel is perfectly located to take advantage of Ferrari World & the F1 circuit, all within walking distance. The hotel also runs a free shuttle service to these parks as well as Abu Dhabi City.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank ozmuzziemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I booked a short sun break for rest and relaxation over this Easter.
Arrived to find a built up area around the Formula 1 Circuit.
Hotel OK. Reasonable Room.
Next morning there was a bun fight at breakfast.
Then tried to find a bed by the pool. 50 beds for 300 to 400 guests!
Pool and bathing area is minute.
Etihad Airways jets screaming low over the hotels in this area every 15 to 20 minutes because it is on the landing path for Abu Dhabi International airport.
They don't tell you these things in advance of course and so I checked out after one night of a pre booked four nights at the Crowne Plaza.
Looks like they won't refund my ther 3 nights because it was booked through Gullivers Travels, a ground handler travel agent.
Front Desk Customer Services Manager did well and provided a courtesy car to The Hilton Abu Dhabi.
Don't stay in any of these 4 hotels in Yas Island complex unless you like aircraft kerosene floating over you from a low height.
It was not the relaxing peaceful holiday I imagined and looked forward to.
Some people might like the place. Not me.

Room Tip: If you must stay here a lagoon view is imperative
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WOLFSPIRITTRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please note that all of your comments have been noted and will be taken on board as we continue to strive to exceed our guests expectations. We hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I've been staying at the Crowne Plaza on Yas Island Abu Dhabi frequently over the last few months and I will start by saying that it's a comfortable 4 star hotel, with good facilities on site and is located within a small complex of other 3 and 4 star hotels which provide a mix of in-house bars and restaurants.
However, I've come to realize that the service at this Crowne Plaza can be very hit and miss. There are some pleasant and helpful people on reception and there are also some who really are not. This is the first impression visitors get as to the feel of the hotel and I've found, all too often, that in this particular Hotel the reception staff can be aloof, arrogant and simply uninterested.
I've stayed here when the hotel is full and when It's quiet. When it's full the staff appear to find it difficult to cope, there's insufficient hot water for showers, breakfast becomes a bit of a shambles and retrieving your car by the compulsory valet parking can take up to 20 minutes.
There's an acute shortage of restaurants within the Hotel. One large buffet arrangement and a noisy sports bar that serves basic fare, a small coffee and pastry outlet, and an outside Pool bar with pizza and burgers. Thank fully there are other eateries within the adjacent hotels, but that shouldn't excuse the Crowne Plaza for their lack of food options.
In my opinion, overall, this Hotel just scrapes into the 4 star category on the basis that the rooms and facilities meet the requirements. But there needs to be a wake up call on staff training and customer service or visitors will simply vote with their feet and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: I've stayed in 7 different rooms and there's nothing much to chose between them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TikkaKobiNemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please note that we take all of our guest comments very seriously as we are continuosly striving to exceed our guests expectations. Your comments have already been shared with our team and we hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £68 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing