We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #44 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“This hotel is perfect”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Fabulous hotel. Stayed here on a business trip in May and it was great. We hosted a conference here and can't commend the staff highly enough - especially Victorino, what a star. The service is amazing, nothing is too much trouble and the food is delicious. When I arrived my luggage was lost and they were very helpful at sorting it out. I would definitely stay here again if I went back to Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your business trip and stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    500
    129
    35
    36
See reviews for
352
436
62
384
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Balmain, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The crowne plaza Yass island is a 20 dirham taxi ride from AUH and takes 10 minutes. The hotel is spottlessly clean, the check in/out seamless, the rooms large and a really comfortable bed and pillows.The club lounge is clean and comfortable. Faultless for a stopover in AbuDhabi.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PedalsMoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you describe your stay as "faultless" and we hope that we can welcome you back again on your next stopover in Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

A good Crown Plaza Style hotel near the MarinaCircut Race Track. If there are no Races, it is quite. The location is close to the airport and the price is usually great!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorroGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2012

An overnight stay in Crowne Plaza Yas Island was worth.

We arrived on 21st of June 2012 for an overnight stay, Abner in the Reception was very friendly and attentive. The check-in process was very smooth and we only waited for I guess, 5minutes. It was very kind that our room was upgraded to a Deluxe Room (viewing the very nice Yas Links Golf course), thank you very much.

Our room was very clean, quiet and relaxing - but we would appreciate if the pillows will be a bit more puffy...the four (4) pcs. pillows provided are almost flat, although there were 3 big square pillows, you cannot cuddle such pillow when sleeping.

We requested a room service - we ordered a kids menu (chicken fillet w/ fries and fish sticks w/ fries as well), fries are crispy but sad to say, the 4pcs. chicken fillet sliced thinly was overcooked, chicken meat was not fresh at all as well with the fish meat - sorry.

Our dinner in Jing Asia was good. We were assisted all throughout by one of their waiter, Victor Gonzales, who extended an excellent customer service. Breakfast the next day was superb, waitress Mary Lyn was very prompt.

Overall, our overnight stay was good - my hubby and I are actually now planning to comeback this July.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jing M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your comments will passed onto the team here and we look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again this month.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

It's hard for me to review hotels like Crown Plaza in the UAE as being from the States our ratings systems are different. The Crowne Plaza in Dubai is horrible, however the YAS Island hotel was a pleasent surprise! The check-in process was efficient and smooth. The room was very spacious for a standard room in a Crown Plaza and location is great. Overall I really enjoyed the hotel! Not overall 5* luxury quality but very clean, efficient, and spacious with great service! I'd definately book another room here!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I think this was our 6th stay at this hotel now. Like previous reviewer it just gets better! We use Abu Dhabi as a stopover to visit places further east and its perfect place to spend some time relaxing. The CP Yas has great staff. Check in was fast and we were in the room withing 15 mins.Room service is very good and all the food outlets serve great food.Concierge service is very good.Its a great location for anything on Yas Island but a way out of town, a taxi will cost approx UAE 50 one way.Airport is about 10 mins away and a taxi is about UAE 25. We are already planning to return.

Room Tip: Try and get a balcony, wec ould watch the Euros on the big screen from ours!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnniepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear your great comments and that this was your sixth stay with us. On behalf of the entire team here, we are really looking forward to welcoming you back for your seventh!

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern UK
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Third stay and it gets better each time. Staff professional in every respect, but charming with no exceptions. Rooms are comfortable, as one would expect. Some get more aircraft noise (hotel is under flight path where arriving flights extend landing gear, and thus increase engine power - noise), so ask for a quiet room.

Buffets are good, especially seafood night. The Friday brunch has an excellent reputation with locals. Very pleasant long bar has super choice of refreshments, but not for those on a tight budget! Alongside the bar is an outside area, where in spring and autumn one can relax over a drink or order from the menu. I tried 'moules' which were super. 8 of us ate there and all were happy. Recommended for those not wanting a blow out buffet.

Over the road, next to the 'backpacker' Centro is the Rotana that does super steaks in the restaurant. The Rotana seafood buffet also is really good.

I'd rather stay in town (favourite is the supreme Hilton) but when I'm working nearby, the CP is my favourite.

Room Tip: See above about jet noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexFogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are your favourite hotel on Yas Island. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#47 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Property: Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing