We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally modern and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Located around 10 minutes from Abu Dhabi airport and 5 minutes from Ferrari World and Ikea is the group of yas island hotels. They are all of a fairly similar standard, but with slightly differing products.

Free parking is available in the basement, we drove straight to the parking and didn't use the valet service as the elevator goes straight from the parking to the rooms.

We stayed on the club floor and were very impressed. We arrived at 11:30, and were invited to our room about an hour later.

The rooms have fantastic views, enormous bath tabs and excellent supply of toiletries and extras.

The hotels here are directly under the extended centreline for Abu Dhabi's airport, so you do get arrivals and departure aircraft overhead, but from the rooms it's barely audible (pretty much not audible).

The room service is great, high quality and fast. The selection of wines was different to the list.

The pools and facilities are great, and the bar is apparently one of the most popular ones in the area.

All in all a great and excellent value stay. The breakfast is also well worth partaking and operates till 11am.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms overlook the sea or pool, whereas superior overlook the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities and we hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,075 - 1,081 of 1,512 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

Went there with friends, very nice Lebanese restaurant, with nice atmosphere, outstanding service, and stunning manager, good food, brilliant place to visit and have shisha, food and drinks.Thank u guys!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithmckvield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your evening at our award winning restaurant, Barouk and we hope that we can welcome you back again shortly.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza at Yas Island 3 times in the last year. We just keep going back.

We have a 1 year old son and the set up at Crowne Plaza is perfect for long weekends away. We always get a Club Suite so that we can have separate living and sleeping quarters so that we can stay up later than our son. The room is very spacious and allows for lots of room for our child to run around. The bed is also very comfortable.

We spend most of our days at the pool. Perfect (even during Ramadan or the hot summer).

The room service menu is very good with many selections. The food tastes great and delivered in a timely manner. The portions are huge. The breakfast in the hotel restaurant has a huge selection.

We even used the babysitting service (at a charge) the last time we visited so that we could go out to dinner. Everything worked out perfectly.

We will be back to this hotel in the near future because it is perfect for us. We always have a great time. It is a shame that there is nothing in the near vicinity for us to do other than use the hotel facilities (our child is too young for Ferrari World).

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room overlooking the pool/golf course/mangroves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DXB_Maple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you and your family stay with us on a regular basis and enjoy the service and facilities at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for many more stays in the future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed two nights at the Yas Island CP this time. The staff (Sami) was kind enough to renegotiate our package to get us in a suite and access to the Club which helped us save $$$. The rooms are clean and modern, as is the pool, bar and restaurant. The location is out of the way if you need to be downtown but Yas has plenty to offer close by. Great easy access to Yas Links also. Finally, try the strawberry blonde (cocktail) at the pool bar!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank LangyArabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you are returning guests and that you enjoyed your second stay with us (and the cocktails of course!) and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for a third stay in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Good comfortable rooms , nice buffet and service , very convenient for visiting Ferrariworld with free shuttle to ( but not from ! ) the park. Location close to airpor by taxi. Yas Island has been built up well around the theme park attraction

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank WorldTraveler0944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities in our hotel and your visit to Ferrari World. We hope that we can welcome back again to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

Had 5 nights here while on business in the area.
Easy access to the E11 motorway was the main reason for choosing this hotel, fastest route via the tunnel, other routes though better signed have many more sets of traffic lights.
Had a room on 7th floor overlooking the pool. Very nice clean with all the things your likely to need.
Had breakfast each day in the main restaurant and could not fault anything except the porridge which looked way to runny. Loads of choice.
Used the 8th floor club lounge where the service of all the staff was excellent, only complaint was it closed too early!
If back there again would use this hotel, previous visit used the Radison and this was better.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNC-expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, please be assured that your valued comments will be shared with the team here. We hope your business trip was a successful one and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Having missed an Etihad connection I ended up here
Great rooms lovely pool
However I arrived at 3 05 pm and was told lunch had finished at 3 00
This is nonsense I had arrived on a night flight from Shanghai and had had a 6 hour delay - they did not want to serve lunch
Madness which otherwise an excellent stay

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and swimming pool. Just to explain the dining situation - during the month of Ramadan, our restaurant opening hours are reduced in accordance with local laws and alternatively we do offer a 24 hour room service menu for our guests.
We hope that you had an enjoyable trip to Shanghai and that we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £69 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing