We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi in August and October 2011, with my husband and two young children (6 & 4 yrs). We plan on staying there again in November 2012. All the staff were extremely nice and did everything to make our stay special. We especially enjoyed the food at the buffet restaurant and the pool area. The hotel offers a free shuttle service into the city and this takes about 45mins.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieHatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your second stay at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you all back again in November.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,058 - 1,064 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza on Yas Island for the first time, as we needed a hotel just for one night in Abu Dhabi. We arrived at the hotel at 8am, knowing the check-in time wasn't officially until 2pm, however they were able to give us a room straight away which was brilliant bearing in mind we had just stepped off a long-haul flight.

Room was big and spacious, what you would expect from a chain hotel such as the Crowne Plaza. Free wi-fi in the room which is a nice bonus.

Utilised the pool area which was good, bar service available. Went to Stills restaurant in the evening for a bite to eat, and was able to watch Premier League football and Formula 1 race at the same time!

This hotel is only 15 minutes max from the airport (unlike the ride we took to get there from the airport as the taxi driver had never heard of Yas Island!!!!)

Great location for a few days stay, round the corner from Ferrari World. If staying for more nights, venture into the different hotels on Yas such as Centro, Radisson Blu and eat at their restaurants.

Overall a nice hotel, definately recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobytabitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you relaxed and enjoyed your stay and our facilities after your long flight and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Wow, cannot fault this hotel.
Rooms were huge and very clean. Priority Club Gold Member helped as got a free upgrade.
Bathrooms and facilities were excellent.
Staff were very helpful.
Because we got the upgrade we were able to use the facilities on the top floor where there was free internet, food and drinks served so we found our selves up there every night,
Will definitely stay here again if in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Being a Gold Priority rewards member gets you a free upgrade.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GavinBridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you are a PCR member and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Last week was my second visit to Abu Dhabi this year. Again I chose this very efficient and comfortable hotel and was not disappointed. The staff are all very helpful and pleasant; in particular the staff in the Club Lounge on 8th floor do everything they could to make my stay enjoyable. Location of the hotel is excellent: a short taxi ride to most of the organisations I needed to visit and much quieter and less frantic than being in a down-town hotel. Also much better vfm. I recommend booking a Club Room for the free use of Lounge, with all day soft drinks, afternoon tea and evening canapes and drinks included free!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annReading_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you had a successful stay in our hotel for your business trip and that you enjoyed our Club Lounge facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Great staff at reception. Checked in late and left early the following morning but I had a lovely view of the pool and cannot wait to try it out next time I stay here. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. It was a pity that i could not figure out how to opoen the balcony doors because my view was lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sk999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, albeit short, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. On your next visit, our team will be happy to assist you operate the balcony doors so you can enjoy the view properly.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed for only three nights and we have also visted the Crowne Plaza sometime ago for dinner only and we were introduced to a British Chef on the same night over a year ago, the Chef was was very friendly, polite and helpful, he recommended to us staying at the Crown Plaza next time, since last time we were at the StayBridge Suites which is right next to the hotel and it is part of the ICH Group.

We really recommend having Ambassador membership this helps you in more ways than you would expect from our experience. The one thing that stood out for us was when we were being disturbed by other guests who did not respect the need for peace and relaxation for all, the Crown Plaza management, staff and security, who we would like to thank very much for providing us with the level of respect and care, dealt with our the problem caused by others who seemed to be rather ignorant to those around them.

We will always recommend to our regional friends and family, this hotel, also the Jordanian Airline Pilot who stayed at the hotel at the same time who spoke to us and provided a flower we would like thank too for his kind words of care too.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the golf course and lagoons/sea
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in both our properties on Yas Island and that you would recommend us to your friends and family. Please be assured that your comments will be passed onto the team here and we hope that we can welcome you back for another stay shortly.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Located around 10 minutes from Abu Dhabi airport and 5 minutes from Ferrari World and Ikea is the group of yas island hotels. They are all of a fairly similar standard, but with slightly differing products.

Free parking is available in the basement, we drove straight to the parking and didn't use the valet service as the elevator goes straight from the parking to the rooms.

We stayed on the club floor and were very impressed. We arrived at 11:30, and were invited to our room about an hour later.

The rooms have fantastic views, enormous bath tabs and excellent supply of toiletries and extras.

The hotels here are directly under the extended centreline for Abu Dhabi's airport, so you do get arrivals and departure aircraft overhead, but from the rooms it's barely audible (pretty much not audible).

The room service is great, high quality and fast. The selection of wines was different to the list.

The pools and facilities are great, and the bar is apparently one of the most popular ones in the area.

All in all a great and excellent value stay. The breakfast is also well worth partaking and operates till 11am.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms overlook the sea or pool, whereas superior overlook the airport.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities and we hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
0.5 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#28 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#41 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £64 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing